We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, difficult to find, service 5/10”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aston at Kuningan Suites
Ranked #69 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights as part of a large family group. We had multiple rooms of different sizes. Some bathrooms are in desperate need of an upgrade. Rooms otherwise clean and tidy and housekeeping are very friendly and speak better english than the customer service staff in the cafe, restaurant and reception. Do not expect English to be spoken or understood by all of the customer service staff. If you request an hair dryer or an iron and an ironing board do not expect them to arrive quickly. Try 3 phone calls and 2 visits to reception and an hour later to be told that none are left in the hotel. For 2 nights the restaurant was closed due to private functions and no prior notice given to the guests. Don't arrive for breakfast within half an hour of it finishing - tables will not be cleared, you have to ask for new cutlery, glasses and plates and the food is running out. Location is not handy to anything.

Room Tip: 1 bedrooms quite large. 3 bedrooms comfortable. you cannot pre order an extra bed. in one room one a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeoffP23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

I just returned from a trip in Jakarta and wanted to express what a great experience I had while staying at the Aston.
The breakfast food was a great mix of western and Asian and loved it.
The person that impressed me the most was Subhan as he addressed me by name after checking in and helped me with any requests needed. Thank you Subhan!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed here on March for business trip and first stayed here on 2009. Was pleased with the room size, it's spacious even for the one-bedroom type. The only downside for me was that I didn't have time to try the pool and gym and should have stayed here not for business trip. Love the restaurant, Pastis, however, not too many varieties for breakfast menu.
Staffs are welcoming and nice, they would not hesitate to assist you. Would seriously return for a holiday with my family.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors might have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IchaAnnisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We booked 5 nights stay at Aston Kuningan Suites with 2 adults and 2 children. We stayed in a large 2 bedroom. Living room quite huge, the apartment was clean and had new furnishing. The TV's (one in living room and one master bedroom) were new and had a lot of channels.

The front desk workers were very friendly and welcoming.

Breakfast was basic but good enough for a 5 night stay. It is served in pastis restaurant that will also supply for a roomservice dinner.

The gym looked very small, but for a short stay no problem. Swimmingpool was very cold and windy.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harahap_abdul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This has always been my service apartment of choice whenever I'm in Jakarta. Yes its true that some corners of this building screams refurbishment required asap but overall for the price they charge at least for me, you get a lot. Its not Oakwood thats for sure but for everything else, its typical Indonesian hospitality and more.
They have recently introduced wifi in the rooms. The signal was very week in our three bedroom apartment. One phone call to the reception and minutes later a concierge turned up with a router, problem solved.
And their restaurant, go try it out. You'll be pleased.
Its the perfect place to stay if you need to be around Kuningan or areas within Bundaran HI.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KuatMerayap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I recently stayed at the Aston at Kuningan Suites in Jakarta. The two bedroom suite was generally clean and tidy. However, the kitchen was unsatisfactory. Some the plates were cracked and dirty. It did not have a jug kettle for making coffee. They also could not provide me with an international adaptor to charge my mobile phone which I felt was not up to a 4 star standards. Secondly is the staff at the front desk were unfriendly and unwelcoming. It was unpleasant having to deal with sour faces when you had a request. Above all, they charged us for ice cubes when we requested for it. I have never had to pay for ice cubes in a hotel in all my years of traveling!! This was totally a rip off. In terms of location, they were away from basic amenities such as restaurants and shops. So we had to take taxis everywhere. It was difficult to get taxis back to the hotel as most drivers were not familiar with the hotel and the street it was located on. Also, the in house coffee house had a very limited menu and it was expensive. Above all, the breakfast was very poorly organized. The staff there were hardly helpful. They took a very long time to top up the food and guests had to wait. The quantity and quality of the breakfast was very poor. I definitely will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank lovelykllolita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I stayed in their Penthouse room for a night, the price is not really expensive. I use the room for Photoshoot, the result is very good, it's because the the interior design is very good, simple but elegant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wildan_Sukarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
0.8 mi away
The Grove Suites
The Grove Suites
#44 of 471 in Jakarta
618 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ascott Jakarta
Ascott Jakarta
#36 of 471 in Jakarta
392 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Aston Rasuna
Aston Rasuna
#100 of 471 in Jakarta
641 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fraser Residence Sudirman Jakarta
3.4 mi away
Somerset Berlian Jakarta
Somerset Berlian Jakarta
#62 of 471 in Jakarta
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston at Kuningan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston at Kuningan Suites

Address: Jl. Setiabudi Utara | Kuningan, Jakarta 12910, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Setiabudi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: £49 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston at Kuningan Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A haven for business and leisure travelers, ASTON AT KUNINGAN SUITES provides an effortless, comfortable atmosphere - ideal for both short stays and long term residential living. This delightful boutique hotel combines charm, hospitality and comfort with enjoyable dining and entertainment, while offering spacious one, two and three bedroom suites of great appeal at affordable hotel room prices. ASTON AT KUNINGAN SUITES affords one of Jakarta's most desirable locations in the very heart of the so called "Golden Triangle" adjacent to the Four Season Hotel. Many of Jakarta's multinational corporate offices, embassies and up market shopping malls are within easy reach while the hotel's immediate neighborhood is quaint and free of Jakarta's notorious traffic congestion. ASTON AT KUNINGAN SUITES features one, two and three bedroom apartment-like suites with separate bed and living rooms, a kitchenette and dining area. Bathrooms are welcoming and spacious, offering an exceptional combination of style and function. The jewel in ASTON's crown is the accolade winning Mediterranean restaurant and wine bar "PASTIS" which specializes on homemade pastas, succulent imported steaks and a delectable selection of Asian favorites. The atmosphere, while elegant, is best described as cozy and welcoming, the service is professional and attentive. Further facilities include a wine shop, a marble top long bar, a tropical courtyard garden lounge, a rooftop outdoor pool, a well fitness room and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aston at Kuningan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston At Kuningan Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing