We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Steak in Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Meat Me Butchery - CLOSED

Meat Me Butchery
Price range: US$7 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Kebayoran Baru
Description: A butchery which offers the various type of high quality meat and a friendly service.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best Steak in Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Best steak in Jakarta. They know how they cook - I love the pork ribs and marinated enoki meat is the best. Will go here again for sure.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElisabetKurnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    27
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“eat meat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

I love the meat selection there .the tate is juicy and the chef is really know how to cook...always love to go back there

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank yellow p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piacenza, Italy
Level Contributor
199 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Nice and good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

This some sort of supermarket with some tables inside, so thats the issue. If you like to dine in the market hall then its ok. You can chose the meat that you prefer (beef, pork, chicken lambs and even some fish) The meat is quite good, ask for some more spices and they will do so they do according to order. Then you have to chose the side and drink directly from the fridge. Very informal but I like it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paolo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
131 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Various Option, Less execution”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Located on jalan gunawarman, maestro have a modern meat market concept.
It have a various kind of beef, pork, fish, chicken. The meat quailty is prime, but when we try the inhouse cooking it taste average.

I recommend this place for the fresh prime meat but not the steakhouse.

Helpful?
1 Thank yanzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Great place, lots of options for Meat lovers, I f you are looking to spend money on quality meat product, this place has wide variety of imported meat for all high rank meat producer and importer.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ronniewahyudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meat Me Butchery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing