We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sports Activity”
Review of Amos Cozy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amos Cozy Hotel
Ranked #159 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Their indoor swimming pool and fitness center is just right for our family to spend a day out and do sports together.
The price was worth what we got and more...

It was a private and safe environment for the young kids and the fitness center had just the right of equipment for the big kids.

It was an alternative choice of spending the day in Jakarta rather than just walking around the mall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank NinukWiryonoWirawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Amos Cozy for training.
In my oppinion,not so bad stay in here.They have Indonesian Records for most thematic room in Indonesia.

For the food,in average to 4stars hotel.
For the location i think very strategic,near to shopping mall,culinary place and a lot of transportation passed by.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Dewanto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

i stay at amos cozy to be a participate of meeting company. I stay at junior suite room and meeting at Junior Ballroom. Meeting room is very spacious and cozy, and i always remember , they have a delicious lunch and dinner menu, with many or variate of food stall. i will recommended my family to stay there cause they have indoor swimming pool and spa.

Room Tip: Junior Suites with the city view is very nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank imam f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Not a single thing justifies 4 star rating.
Costly, friendly but inadequate staff, only one elevator, small smelly room without windows, no minibar, stains all over the room, not very good sound-insulation. I got sick from sleeping there.
Area is charmingly buzzing but many tried (and succeeded) in ripping me of, and lots were hostile to me, shouting or laughing at me while I was walking the streets (I am a white male).

Internet was quick though.

Stay away. Its a trap.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Each room in this hotel having different theme. But actually the hotel didnt prepare interior perfectly. They should arrange interior of each room including each wallpaper more seriously so it will made the value of this hotel increase. If you need hotel only for sleeping, this hotel is comfort and clean enough. Front office staff and restaurant staff is having quick response and friendly.
Location of this hotel "i can say" good enough because its in the centre of blok m. You are easier to get what you need like food, clothes, etc with cheap price. But you should aware if you are staying with family, this hotel near to japanese cafe and bar so its very crowded at night. Food quality is average, mothing special. Breakfast also doesnt have taste.
For short stay, this hotel is good enough but i dont suggest for long stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nita Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Short nap at Amos Cozy Hotel, very terrible, all hotel is fully booked, and ended at Amos Cozy Hotel. The hotel is okay, but the room is very small, unfriendly staff, and very dark. They need to add more light at the hotel room. As 4 stars hotel, the hotel is below the standard. But, value for money is okay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddy_Lee_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

The location is a prime and closed to the entertainment area which seems Amos Cozy never sleep.

You will be spoiled by thousand of restaurants nearby and 24 hour 7Eleven closed to it.
Despite of the room conditions which for me is too small, I stayed at the Superior Room twin, #517, though the hotel is a non-smoking hotel, I found a cigarette burnt on the drawer next to the coffee maker.

it's closed to the SCBD and good for your budget business trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chandra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Hotel Neo Melawai - Jakarta
#125 of 471 in Jakarta
217 reviews
Kebayoran Baru
M Hotel
M Hotel
#123 of 471 in Jakarta
90 reviews
F Hotel Jakarta
#178 of 471 in Jakarta
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kebayoran Baru
Golden Boutique Hotel Melawai
Golden Boutique Hotel Melawai
#237 of 471 in Jakarta
39 reviews
Kebayoran Baru
Amaris Hotel Panglima Polim
Amaris Hotel Panglima Polim
#321 of 471 in Jakarta
48 reviews
The Falatehan Hotel by Safin
#313 of 471 in Jakarta
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amos Cozy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amos Cozy Hotel

Address: Jl. Melawai Raya no. 83- 85, Jakarta 12160, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: £22 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amos Cozy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Amos Cozy Hotel & Convention Hall Amos Cozy Hotel & Convention Hall Jakarta is an elegant hotel with Eurasian touch and blends peacefully with modern culture. Located in the heart of South Jakarta's affluent business and commercial district of Blok M. Surrounding with popular shopping malls, entertainment centers, and restaurants within easy walking distance. The hotel location also provides easy access to government offices and Soekarno - Hatta International Airport, is just 45 minutes' drive from hotel. All 95 thematic guest rooms and suites have been designed for the most discerning business travelers and leisure. 1 Ballroom, 2 Junior Ballrooms, and 16 Meeting Rooms, kokoo coffee shop, king’s melody lounge, teraze cafe, indoor swimming pool, cozy fitness center, spa & massage, busines center, concierge, 24-hour room service, free Internet Access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amos Cozy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing