We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One day won't be enough” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of KidZania Jakarta

KidZania Jakarta
Ranked #1 of 46 Fun & Games in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Kidzania, Jakarta is a family fun complex focused on the world of jobs where kids can play at being a number of different professions. This is an educational activity.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“One day won't be enough”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

You may not want to try during school holiday, it will be very packed. Children may not have time the one session to explore all the activities because some have to queue too. Not very suitable for toddlers, kindergarten students around 4 and 5 years old would be able to enjoy the role play. Parents or adults to accompany must pay half entrance fee also, which is quite expensive.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TettyfromJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    369
    65
    6
    15
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great concept, excellent resources for kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I went to Kidzania Jkt with the school program to accompany my son. The location was great. The store was very popular so even it was on weekdays, it was very packed. The kids really enjoyed playing, especially pretending to be car racer, lab scientist, etc. Overall it was a great educative experience for the kids, which would put a smile to every parents' face. I wish they made some games for the adults too....

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jakarta-enthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“dimp lighting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

I dislike the lighting. I feel dizzy because I couldnt see properly. Too much waiting time. please fit more ppl in the activity rooms. need more toilet because my son was having accident for queuing too long.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sriwanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“MUST do this amazing, wish we had it in the US”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

In Jakarta, and some other cities (Kuala Lupur, Bangkok) they have a place called "Kidzania". It's an educational entertainment concept, hard to explain. Any case, my son's "session" was from 9am to 2pm. I thought we'd be out of there in an hour...
They begin by giving him a check for $50 "Kidzo" which he must take to the bank and cash- by himself
We started him as an airline pilot, he had to wait 20 minutes with a pile of kids, then he went through "training", without me, and then he got in the cockpit, with 16 other kids in their cockpit simulators- we parents could see them on a video monitor only.
and then he got in line to get his salary, 5 Kidzos
He wanted to drive the race cars, which cost $20 Kidzos, and first he had to get a medical check up, which cost 10 Kidzos, without me and then he had to get a license, another 15 Kidzos
and then we had to wait until 1130 because the race track was unavailable, so we did some things in the interim test driving a car, 0 kidzos, lining up to be a firefighter -only $1 Kidzo salary for being a firefighter finally got to drive the race car.

But not enough Kidzo's to pay for the second time
He had to count his money.
He took a job as a TV presenter, followed directions, read from the teleprompter. TV Presenters get paid well, 20 Kidzos but by then the race track was unavailable again so he couldn't drive
So he tried dentistry, again, having to sit and learn first, take direction, wait for his turn, work with others, hold a tool
Dentists get paid well too, 20 Kidzos
Then he learned to be a magician... and again, no parents allowed, so he was learning for half an hour or more with me no where around, then he did the magic show- and he was good... he had to pretend to be dead and the magician pulled a sword out of him, and then he was in handcuffs and had to get out of them...
after the show... Getting paid...
This was just fantastic and fun.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank SingleMomTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Kids treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Kidzania turns out to be good educational and fun filled place for kids. But it is definitely not for kids below 3 years and hardly they can do a few areas.
My little one loved making caladine powder and indomie .And getting it back home. Fire fighter is most loved area for kids. But the queue is sooo long.
Avoid weekends n public holiday if you can to beat the rush.
If you have little girl she would love to be make up artist on the 2 nd floor.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelurdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KidZania Jakarta also viewed

 

Been to KidZania Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing