We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No frills but great location service apartment” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bellezza Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Bellezza Suites
Ranked #230 of 453 Hotels in Jakarta
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“No frills but great location service apartment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Am a guy so clean sheets and hot water would do it for me.
That being said, this is a no frills service apartment meaning it has kitchen facilities. Best of all, it has a water machine in each room so there is no need to purchase drinking water as the tap water in Indonesia is not portable. Gym is great!
English cable channels available with 4 cartoon channels for the kids (if you have some).
It is connected to Bellezza Plaza Mall so there is a wide variety of food from a Dominoes Pizza to French to Japanese. 10mins from Senayan Mega Mall where shopping for anything and everything is way possible!
AWESOME service staff!

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the main road are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    22
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
11
7
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

My dad, sister and I were at the Bellezza Suites from 26th-30th July 2013. I booked for a 2-bedroom family suite directly with the hotel through their website and instructed them to hold my reservation as we would be arriving after midnight. My booking was inclusive of wifi but excluding breakfast as it was during the fasting month.

We reached the Belleza at about 0030 hrs and had to drive 2 rounds around the premises before I alighted at the entrance of the Sogo Food Hall Supermarket to ask for directions to the Reception. A security officer brought me across to the shopping mall side where the Reception was. Reception was a small unit tucked among the many shops and food outlets in the shopping mall.

Check in was painless and fast as they had prepared all the documentations before hand. They just needed my credit card to "open" my account and to see my identification. Our room was on the 25th floor facing the main road and at the tower directly above Sogo Food Hall which opens 24/7. Very convenient as we needed to buy some groceries for "sahur" during our stay. We passed 2 restaurants that were opened on the way to the elevators. Unfortunately, we were unable to patronize the restaurants.

Our room, 2502, was clean and tidy. The kitchen was spotless with full kitchen utensils and crockery. However, although we were provided with a water dispenser, it was empty and never filled. Not really and issue since we were out everyday and were only back late. The washing machine was working fine but the bathroom appeared dated. But we did not mind the decor so long as they were functional. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were nice and firm.

After a good night sleep, it was time to get ready and get to the reason for our visit. Lo and behold, the water pressure in the shower in the master bedroom was low. Luckily, the pressure in the other bathroom was fine. I had requested for a hair dryer and an iron and ironing board but there were not given. Several daily calls to room service to sent the items requested but we only got them on our last night! The free wifi was not available in the room as promised but the room had modem which was of no use to me.

Aside from these small inconveniences, our rooms were cleaned and towels changed everyday. I would probably stay at the Belleza again due to its convenient location and the many food outlets which included a pizza parlor, a few cafes, a few Nasi Padang outlets, a Sundanese restaurant and several western food restaurants. The Sogo Food Hall outlet ensures that we did not have to go far for drinks, groceries and snacks.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SingaporeNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

A very nice hotel that suit a small family, where they can gather around the "Condo" hotel, kitchen, washing machine, a refrigerator, most of all a dinning area for the family, they have a 24 hour restaurant at ground floor, a big convenience shop, other variety of restaurant, just across the street there a carefour hypermarket, on the downside, i feel the hotel is low-ly maintain, the life have all the scratch mark, the toilet can seen like being not maintain well. hope they focus on the maintenance detail.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kwputt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

I have meeting near South Jakarta area, so I pick this hotel to avoid traffic jam around Jakarta. This is actually condotel, have small kitchen inside. The bed quite comfortable and the room also clean.

Room Tip: pick the room on south is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffreyP3033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

This is a late review.I stayed here 1 year ago & was very impressed.I think value for money it's the best I've stayed in.I got it for $50 through asiarooms.Contestants for Miss Indonesia & Indonesia Idol were staying there.Rooms are very spacious & bed,linen so comforftable.You have a kitchenette & I thought the 5 litre water water filter was great.Never seen that before.They said if it runs out it will be replaced free of charge.Leisure facilities are great including a big swimming pool,2 jacuzzies,tennis,table tennis & badminton.Location great with shopping & restaurants within the building & a 24hr supermarket with free wifi.Over the road is a shopping mall with plenty of dining options & cheap clothes.Taxi is easy to get,just make sure it is a Blue Bird

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottfarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cimahi, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

staying for a night in early april, we got room in 15th floor. it was a spacious room with nice and clean amenities, the bed was big and comfy, the small kitchen was nice and we got one galon of mineral water for free. The breakfast was just basic, not much choices. The lobby was easy to access if you came from busway, because it`s next to permata hijau busway stop.. but if you came by a taxi it would rather hard to find, we spent 10 minutes just to find the lobby since the driver didn`t know either. The mall in the first floor is good but not much too see. Overall it was a nice and comfy hotel, but still too overpriced.

Room Tip: should try the swimming pool and the jacuzzi in 5th floor and also the beautifull gazebo. my little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumii M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

Stayed just for a night in the one bedroom suite. Suite with pretty much standard feature. Nothing too luxury in the suite. The bed was good and comfy to sleep on. Kitchen was alright. They must have forgotten to leave a tea spoon or two, as I had to use the big spoon to stir my Nescafe.
Breakfast at the restaurant was good. Not much choice but not bad. Main plus point is the courteous staffs and ever so helpful from the receptionist, the porter to the guards at the door.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 8th Floor, pretty good soundproofing and didnt hear the noise from the traffic below...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hakimamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Somerset Berlian Jakarta
#84 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman
#44 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Grogol Petamburan
Grand Tropic Suites Hotel
Grand Tropic Suites Hotel
#184 of 453 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kebayoran Baru
Veranda Hotel at Pakubuwono
Veranda Hotel at Pakubuwono
#154 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Century Park Hotel
#43 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellezza Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellezza Suites

Property: The Bellezza Suites
Address: Jl Letjen Soepeno no 34 | Arteri Permata Hijau, Jakarta 12210, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#102 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bellezza Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellezza Suites is managed by Maven Hotels, inspired by modern Roman architecture and supported by high-tech infrastructure with concept living is five in one. Located in the prestigious area of south Jakarta, our property provides guest with residences, a shopping arcade, food promenade, office tower and serviced residences. We accept guests with short and long term leases, and aim to provide luxury and comfort to all. Strategically located in the heart of Jakarta, The Bellezza Suites provide easy access to the CBD, Convention Center, Malls (Gandaria City, Plaza Senayan, Senayan City) and the convenience to explore the city's night life city. The Bellezza Suites is the perfect answer to your Business and Pleasure needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Fastbooking, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Bellezza Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellezza Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing