We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent serviced apartment” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fraser Residence Sudirman Jakarta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fraser Residence Sudirman Jakarta
Ranked #47 of 454 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Excellent serviced apartment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

A secure, very nice and spacious serviced apartment complex with an Olympic-sized pool, gym (with classes), tennis court and children's playground. Most places (shopping centres - there's not much else to see or do in Jakarta) are a short distance away but the time to travel there depends on how gridlocked the traffic is. Dinner in the dining room is good and reasonably priced. The only criticism I have is of the limited breakfast selection. Otherwise, all staff are welcoming and efficient.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrazzaMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    58
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
65
10
4
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

the first to blow me is the olympic size swimming pools. what a luxury for the location near Sudirman with such exorbitant land prices.
The apartment is just 1 minutes from Sudirman ( junction of Chase building), so you are actually in Sudirman without have to get into 3 in 1 driving.

The receptionist was nicely upgraded me to 2 bed rooms apartment instead of 1 br that i booked.
The unit is nice and decorated in simplicity. you can basically find anything that provided by serviced apartment. beside the pool, the gym also spacious, plus sauna and jacuzzi.
I personally like the lay out and landscape of this apartments, it is simple square and do not waste much spaces, yet still gorgeous.
The other towers that peak to 55 floors is one of the highest apartment in jkt, so its quite iconic.
The only complaint i have is the breakfast, its quite boring after the 2nd day and quality is not there. everytime i am out from 2nd floor incanto breakfast lounge, i will smell like a kitchen. the ventilation is very bad.
ALso when i checked in, they upgrade me to 2BR apartment and told me that i have 4 persons breakfast facility, however when in the 2nd morning, i have 3 persons. they charged me for the 3rd persons, as the facility remains 2 persons breakfast. Even after i complaint that I been advised for 4 persons. The management ( after discussed with the Director) still do not budge and charged.
I don't understand the mindset of Fraser Management when they just charged this small fee, even it is a mistake. You can not charge your guest for your employee mistakes. This is what i called, it takes very small effort to make your guest happy or disappoint them. I was blow a way delightfully by Shangrila KL last time, when they take effort to accomodate something that should not their fault.
The opposite for Fraser Management, It is a stigma for such a good building.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank limwiehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

We stayed at Fraser’s Residence in Jakarta for three weeks when we arrived on posting. The apartments are big, very well appointed (pay TV in each bedroom) and the facilities are fantastic (pool, tennis courts, squash courts, gym, sauna, spa etc). There is also a handy mart in the parking lot which has beer much cheaper than the restaurant.
The staff couldn’t be more helpful and no request seems to be too much trouble (they even changed the gas bottle in our kitchen at 8:30pm)
Although there isn’t much in the way of shopping centres just outside the hotel the big international malls are only 5-10 minutes away (depending on Jakarta’s traffic)
The menu in the restaurant is a bit basic but given how wonderful Indonesian food is you would only use it as a last(ish) resort. However, breakfast is excellent.
Negatives – well the apartment complex is home to lots of expats so they gym can be very busy before work (and locals leave for work early to avoid the traffic), taxi drivers may not know how to get to it and there

Room Tip: Our room was on the 32nd floor great views but the call to prayer can be noisy at 4am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GR_Canberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

This is a great apartment to stay in, whether for short or long term. The apartments are spacious and fully equipped. I stayed in a 2 bedroom unit this trip and was given a unit on the 32nd floor. What a view!

There are 4 units per floor with 4 lifts which opens up to your unit. There's a tv in all the bedrooms and there are lots of cable channels to pick from. There's even a washing machine/dryer in the unit so you can save on laundry charges if you don't mind doing your own laundry.

All the staff are very friendly and they address you by name once they know you, so you feel very much at home. There's a special residents-only area next to the restaurant that has a pool table and reading corner. There's also kids' indoor and outdoor play areas if you're travelling with your family. Oh, and if you're travelling with pets, they welcome them as well, which is a definite plus point!

It's certainly a property to consider if you're planning to stay in Jakarta for awhile.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ev4264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

Loves this place, we took the 2nd bed room apartment while we were in Jakarta on last August. We cant say much, despite we look forward in coming back on next January on our next trip to Jakarta. Thanks for all

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

We stayed at Frazer Residence in one double room apartment on the top level (33th) and what views!!!
Everything was perfect from the first minute, the staff were very friendly and helpful; the apartments are brand new, very clean, spacious and comfortable. They take care of every simple detail, a basket with fruits and a few drinks offered for free, wifi free everywhere in the building including the apartments, dressing gowns, fantastic linen, state of the art tv and hifi, etc… You feel like in a 5 stars hotel, with all the services (huge swimming pool, spa, fitness centre,…) but a very inexpensive price.
I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eduloal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Stayed 30 Oct for 2 nights.Location is great and in city center; close to Grand Indonesia and Plaza Indonesia. My apartment is spacious and very comfortable. Liked the bed and pillow quality best; comfortable, firm but not too hard. The kitchen though I did not use much was functional, modern and open concept.
Great thing about the apartment is each room has its own TV and it own lift landing; giving the feel of privacy and security.
The price is reasonable and the facilities great. Breakfast though not the usual big buffet spread of a hotel, but was good, nutritious, fresh and has something for everyone.
The staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here on my next trip.

Room Tip: 1-bedroom unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Fraser Residence Menteng Jakarta
Setiabudi
Fraser Place Setiabudi
Fraser Place Setiabudi
#130 of 454 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ascott Jakarta
#43 of 454 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Aston at Kuningan Suites
#48 of 454 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Residence Sudirman Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Residence Sudirman Jakarta

Property: Fraser Residence Sudirman Jakarta
Address: Jl. Setiabudi VI IX no. 9 | Sudirman, Jakarta 12910, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#34 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#44 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Residence Sudirman Jakarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated within Jakarta's Golden Triangle, Fraser Residence Sudirman Jakarta occupies one full tower of The Peak at Sudirman. Modern and airy, the 108 serviced residences offer ideal sitting to unwind, work or simply while away time with friends and family. Each of the generous one, two and three bedroom apartments come equipped with open-plan kitchens, even Herman Miller work chairs. Complimented by a wealth of facilities and amenities, residents can rejuvenate in the Olympic-length pool, whilst children have a choice of indoor or outdoor play areas. And to start your day, breakfast choices are available daily at our cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Fraser Residence Sudirman Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Residence Sudirman Jakarta Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing