We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fraser Residence Sudirman Jakarta
Nearby Hotels
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$65
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$157
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
US$179
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$118
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$141
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gran Melia Jakarta(Jakarta)
US$118
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
106
74
15
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
74
15
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate liftwashing machinespacious apartmentkitchen equipmentnice kitchenliving roomtea making areasimilar propertiessetiabudi areadeep bathproper serviceamazing place to stayemergency exitolympic poolservice liftolympic sizesized pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We chose the Fraser as it has serviced apartments for long rent and due to a new secondment in Indonesia this was recommended till we found a permanent home.

Clean contempary apartments, nice light and airy. Smeg kitchen, good quality cutlery and dinner service, everything really to keep you going! Mind we were going to be here for at least a month so did get a smaller frying pan and a measure jug!

Great king beds & lovely bathrooms except a minor issue if in the two bed the guest bathroom as limited leg room for having a sit down on the loo! Rooms serviced everyday except Sundays. Free wifi which is handy, although a little slow, but welcome to Jakarta!

Large pool but quite cold as the sun does not get on it. Gym well equipped but need to know what your doing as the attendants are not really in the room for you to ask! Plus no towels provided when using pool or the facilities as they are not situated in the same building as Fraser but shared with the Peak, which is a bit of a pain having to carry them over!

Staff quite pleasant and helpful, the boys who are at the door and who call the cabs are more obliging then the reception staff I'd say!

Big downfall here is no bar!! So on arrival after long flight had to get a cab to Four Seasons for a glass of wine! Shame no where comfortable to relax! Restaurant actually does good meals but the breakfast as said in many reviews is very poor for such a pricey accommodation! They seem lazy to replenish and the choice is very poor! We had breakfast included but only used it twice in a month, so that says something!

If I was them I would get rid of an area they have for pool table which no one uses or sits down there and spread the buffet! In all thou a great place to stay if not wanting a busy hotel!

Room Tip: After one night we did ask to be moved as there is construction going on in front of the Fraser which seems to stretch to all around the hotel! But as we wanted a two bed even going up higher the noise was the same if not worse, so we did not bother! So ensure if you can you have the middle block in a room facing the pool, as we were in 407 which is on the end tower on the end so bedrooms and kitchen did have the noise of the mosque! The drilling I believe has now just stopped but still another years work ahead! However there is construction work all over Jakarta and a mosque on every corner so unavoidable really!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PicklesAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

A secure, very nice and spacious serviced apartment complex with an Olympic-sized pool, gym (with classes), tennis court and children's playground. Most places (shopping centres - there's not much else to see or do in Jakarta) are a short distance away but the time to travel there depends on how gridlocked the traffic is. Dinner in the dining room is good and reasonably priced. The only criticism I have is of the limited breakfast selection. Otherwise, all staff are welcoming and efficient.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrazzaMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

the first to blow me is the olympic size swimming pools. what a luxury for the location near Sudirman with such exorbitant land prices.
The apartment is just 1 minutes from Sudirman ( junction of Chase building), so you are actually in Sudirman without have to get into 3 in 1 driving.

The receptionist was nicely upgraded me to 2 bed rooms apartment instead of 1 br that i booked.
The unit is nice and decorated in simplicity. you can basically find anything that provided by serviced apartment. beside the pool, the gym also spacious, plus sauna and jacuzzi.
I personally like the lay out and landscape of this apartments, it is simple square and do not waste much spaces, yet still gorgeous.
The other towers that peak to 55 floors is one of the highest apartment in jkt, so its quite iconic.
The only complaint i have is the breakfast, its quite boring after the 2nd day and quality is not there. everytime i am out from 2nd floor incanto breakfast lounge, i will smell like a kitchen. the ventilation is very bad.
ALso when i checked in, they upgrade me to 2BR apartment and told me that i have 4 persons breakfast facility, however when in the 2nd morning, i have 3 persons. they charged me for the 3rd persons, as the facility remains 2 persons breakfast. Even after i complaint that I been advised for 4 persons. The management ( after discussed with the Director) still do not budge and charged.
I don't understand the mindset of Fraser Management when they just charged this small fee, even it is a mistake. You can not charge your guest for your employee mistakes. This is what i called, it takes very small effort to make your guest happy or disappoint them. I was blow a way delightfully by Shangrila KL last time, when they take effort to accomodate something that should not their fault.
The opposite for Fraser Management, It is a stigma for such a good building.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank limwiehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

We stayed at Fraser’s Residence in Jakarta for three weeks when we arrived on posting. The apartments are big, very well appointed (pay TV in each bedroom) and the facilities are fantastic (pool, tennis courts, squash courts, gym, sauna, spa etc). There is also a handy mart in the parking lot which has beer much cheaper than the restaurant.
The staff couldn’t be more helpful and no request seems to be too much trouble (they even changed the gas bottle in our kitchen at 8:30pm)
Although there isn’t much in the way of shopping centres just outside the hotel the big international malls are only 5-10 minutes away (depending on Jakarta’s traffic)
The menu in the restaurant is a bit basic but given how wonderful Indonesian food is you would only use it as a last(ish) resort. However, breakfast is excellent.
Negatives – well the apartment complex is home to lots of expats so they gym can be very busy before work (and locals leave for work early to avoid the traffic), taxi drivers may not know how to get to it and there

Room Tip: Our room was on the 32nd floor great views but the call to prayer can be noisy at 4am.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GR_Canberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

This is a great apartment to stay in, whether for short or long term. The apartments are spacious and fully equipped. I stayed in a 2 bedroom unit this trip and was given a unit on the 32nd floor. What a view!

There are 4 units per floor with 4 lifts which opens up to your unit. There's a tv in all the bedrooms and there are lots of cable channels to pick from. There's even a washing machine/dryer in the unit so you can save on laundry charges if you don't mind doing your own laundry.

All the staff are very friendly and they address you by name once they know you, so you feel very much at home. There's a special residents-only area next to the restaurant that has a pool table and reading corner. There's also kids' indoor and outdoor play areas if you're travelling with your family. Oh, and if you're travelling with pets, they welcome them as well, which is a definite plus point!

It's certainly a property to consider if you're planning to stay in Jakarta for awhile.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ev4264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews