We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apartment 1 bedroom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fraser Residence Sudirman Jakarta
Ranked #73 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I stayed here wih my husband & son, the bed is too small, room also very small.. I feel so dusty for the floor.. First night, I put some cake on the table, in the morning, so many ants come to the table & food.. So disgusting..

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank SantiSuliandjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2012

It was a 4 days stay in Jakarta for both pleasure and business. The property premises is shared between Frasers residence and The Peak Apartments. Shared common facilities includes the gym and swimming pool.

Our flight was delayed due to the weather. From the airport to the property, it took us an hour and 45 mins due to the traffic. Travelling time could be shorten if the taxi driver knows the exact location as we missed the turns on numerous occasions. During the stay, out of the 13 taxis we took to return to the property, only one knew exactly the location. Whether the taxi drivers took us for a ride, we honestly do not know. We even had a small road map given by the property to show the taxi driver.

Check-in was smooth and the reception staff was great, giving us detail info on what to do and eat. The security and bell services was excellent! Breakfast was so-so. The live egg station was great but the only bad thing was the ventilation. Our business suits smell of food after breakfast. Something needs to be done! Also, the elevators air refreshner (used in toilets) is too strong and we too came out smelling like perfumed toiletries, which is something we prefer not to smell like!

The rooms were great. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and the housekeeping staff was fabulous and meticulous. Thank you! We love the swimming pool but the gym, well, it was a disappointment with the machines and equipment poorly maintained.

Overall, a good stay but location was hard to find.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxmaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

You have everything near the apartment. It was indeed helpfu since it was my first visit to Jakarta. The rooms were nice, price was affordable and secured.

They have awesome restraurants around it and they are just few metres away

Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
2  Thank harolddean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We chose the Fraser as it has serviced apartments for long rent and due to a new secondment in Indonesia this was recommended till we found a permanent home.

Clean contempary apartments, nice light and airy. Smeg kitchen, good quality cutlery and dinner service, everything really to keep you going! Mind we were going to be here for at least a month so did get a smaller frying pan and a measure jug!

Great king beds & lovely bathrooms except a minor issue if in the two bed the guest bathroom as limited leg room for having a sit down on the loo! Rooms serviced everyday except Sundays. Free wifi which is handy, although a little slow, but welcome to Jakarta!

Large pool but quite cold as the sun does not get on it. Gym well equipped but need to know what your doing as the attendants are not really in the room for you to ask! Plus no towels provided when using pool or the facilities as they are not situated in the same building as Fraser but shared with the Peak, which is a bit of a pain having to carry them over!

Staff quite pleasant and helpful, the boys who are at the door and who call the cabs are more obliging then the reception staff I'd say!

Big downfall here is no bar!! So on arrival after long flight had to get a cab to Four Seasons for a glass of wine! Shame no where comfortable to relax! Restaurant actually does good meals but the breakfast as said in many reviews is very poor for such a pricey accommodation! They seem lazy to replenish and the choice is very poor! We had breakfast included but only used it twice in a month, so that says something!

If I was them I would get rid of an area they have for pool table which no one uses or sits down there and spread the buffet! In all thou a great place to stay if not wanting a busy hotel!

Room Tip: After one night we did ask to be moved as there is construction going on in front of the Fraser whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PicklesAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

A secure, very nice and spacious serviced apartment complex with an Olympic-sized pool, gym (with classes), tennis court and children's playground. Most places (shopping centres - there's not much else to see or do in Jakarta) are a short distance away but the time to travel there depends on how gridlocked the traffic is. Dinner in the dining room is good and reasonably priced. The only criticism I have is of the limited breakfast selection. Otherwise, all staff are welcoming and efficient.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrazzaMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

the first to blow me is the olympic size swimming pools. what a luxury for the location near Sudirman with such exorbitant land prices.
The apartment is just 1 minutes from Sudirman ( junction of Chase building), so you are actually in Sudirman without have to get into 3 in 1 driving.

The receptionist was nicely upgraded me to 2 bed rooms apartment instead of 1 br that i booked.
The unit is nice and decorated in simplicity. you can basically find anything that provided by serviced apartment. beside the pool, the gym also spacious, plus sauna and jacuzzi.
I personally like the lay out and landscape of this apartments, it is simple square and do not waste much spaces, yet still gorgeous.
The other towers that peak to 55 floors is one of the highest apartment in jkt, so its quite iconic.
The only complaint i have is the breakfast, its quite boring after the 2nd day and quality is not there. everytime i am out from 2nd floor incanto breakfast lounge, i will smell like a kitchen. the ventilation is very bad.
ALso when i checked in, they upgrade me to 2BR apartment and told me that i have 4 persons breakfast facility, however when in the 2nd morning, i have 3 persons. they charged me for the 3rd persons, as the facility remains 2 persons breakfast. Even after i complaint that I been advised for 4 persons. The management ( after discussed with the Director) still do not budge and charged.
I don't understand the mindset of Fraser Management when they just charged this small fee, even it is a mistake. You can not charge your guest for your employee mistakes. This is what i called, it takes very small effort to make your guest happy or disappoint them. I was blow a way delightfully by Shangrila KL last time, when they take effort to accomodate something that should not their fault.
The opposite for Fraser Management, It is a stigma for such a good building.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank limwiehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

We stayed at Fraser’s Residence in Jakarta for three weeks when we arrived on posting. The apartments are big, very well appointed (pay TV in each bedroom) and the facilities are fantastic (pool, tennis courts, squash courts, gym, sauna, spa etc). There is also a handy mart in the parking lot which has beer much cheaper than the restaurant.
The staff couldn’t be more helpful and no request seems to be too much trouble (they even changed the gas bottle in our kitchen at 8:30pm)
Although there isn’t much in the way of shopping centres just outside the hotel the big international malls are only 5-10 minutes away (depending on Jakarta’s traffic)
The menu in the restaurant is a bit basic but given how wonderful Indonesian food is you would only use it as a last(ish) resort. However, breakfast is excellent.
Negatives – well the apartment complex is home to lots of expats so they gym can be very busy before work (and locals leave for work early to avoid the traffic), taxi drivers may not know how to get to it and there

Room Tip: Our room was on the 32nd floor great views but the call to prayer can be noisy at 4am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GR_Canberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Fraser Residence Menteng Jakarta
Setiabudi
Fraser Place Setiabudi
Fraser Place Setiabudi
#98 of 471 in Jakarta
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ascott Jakarta
#36 of 471 in Jakarta
392 reviews
Setiabudi
Aston at Kuningan Suites
Aston at Kuningan Suites
#69 of 471 in Jakarta
527 reviews
Ascott Kuningan Jakarta
#53 of 471 in Jakarta
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Residence Sudirman Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Residence Sudirman Jakarta

Address: Jl. Setiabudi VI IX no. 9 | Sudirman, Jakarta 12910, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#34 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#57 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: £71 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Residence Sudirman Jakarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated within Jakarta's Golden Triangle, Fraser Residence Sudirman Jakarta occupies one full tower of The Peak at Sudirman. Modern and airy, the 108 serviced residences offer ideal sitting to unwind, work or simply while away time with friends and family. Each of the generous one, two and three bedroom apartments come equipped with open-plan kitchens, even Herman Miller work chairs. Complimented by a wealth of facilities and amenities, residents can rejuvenate in the Olympic-length pool, whilst children have a choice of indoor or outdoor play areas. And to start your day, breakfast choices are available daily at our cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fraser Residence Sudirman Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Residence Sudirman Jakarta Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing