We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman
Ranked #76 of 470 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in a standard room. The room was a little on the small side, but adequate. Curiously they only give one set of amenities, eg one toothbrush. Also our shampoo bottle was filled with only water - probably the previous guess? The lifts were a trial as you needed your room key card which only accessed your floor level. A number of times our card wouldn't work and we ended up on a higher flloor with no way to control the lift until someone called it from another floor. On our last day when this happened a security person entered the lift and his card didn't work either on the left side which we had always used. The lift experience was very frustrating and I would recommend they program it so you can always select the ground floor from higher levels. In retrospect we would not stay in this hotel if we had the same program as we did not need to be in the city centre and the traffic is very heavy so you spend a lot of time getting in and out. We did a day trip to Krakatau so we would have been better off staying near the airport. One advantage of the Harris fx is that it is attached to a food court and there are plenty of options for eating if you don't have time to explore the city retaurants and street stalls.Check in was fast and efficient as was check out. The reception staff were vey friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank arthurs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for having staying with us, and be sure that we appreciate your comment's as our customer's feedback are our most precious source of information.

Regarding the lift, we do understand your frustration and i can ensure you that we working on this issue as it's one our main concern and be certain that we keep on monitoring it. You can be sure that all your comment been

Be sure that all your comments have been warmly welcome by The HARRIS Team is order to consistently improved our service and guest satisfaction.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

570 - 576 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012 via mobile

stayed from 8-11 june.
Beeen to many Harris group of hotel & they displayed an impressive customer service until nownow. The check in was a fast and easy .
But the customer service at our last day sucks and definitely have a lasting impression. We requested a late check out at 2pm as our flight was delayed. The girl at the front desk says it's possible and even ask if there is need for the bellboy to come up at 2pm.
Our disappointment is when at around 12:40pm the front office called and inform us that the latest checkout time is 1pm. We informed that they have agreed earlier that 2pm is possible.
The lady behind the phone insist that 1pm is firm. We hurried as we have not more than 20+ minutes to check out. What more disappointing they keep calling to remind us!
I was taken aback by the swing in decision and cause distress as we need to hurried down.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank InnuendoSGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your opinion.
We are extremely pleased to read that our checking experience was fast and easy.
Regarding your last day with us , we did have an investigation in front office department and we have found that there was a internal miscommunication .
You can be sure that this issue is one our main concern and be certain that we keep on monitoring it.
Therefore, we do understand your complaint and we do apology for the inconvenience.

Once again, we thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.


Harrisly Yours,
Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

pros - great location along sudirman, if you have mtgs between sudirman and thamrin, you can take the Jakarta bus which has a dedicated bus lane and cuts down on travel time & cost (cheaper than taxi fare). Harris suites is within fx mall and while no breakfast was provided, fx mall has good food options; if you want more food options and shopping, then 5-7min walk to plaza senayan; room was functional and clean.

Cons - like some previous reviewers, free wifi connection is pretty bad, signal kept dropping. Some taxi drivers aren't familiar with the hotel so you need to say sudirman fx or pintu satu senayan.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerG2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying in Harris Suites fX Sudirman, Jakarta and for taking the time to share your review with us.

We are extremely glad to read that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. And you can be sure that we have took into consideration your CONS. Our guest comment are the most precious source of information in order to always improve our service and to always positively surprise you

Regarding the Breakfast we do provide an additional Buffet Breakfast in our Harris Cafe located at f2 floor of the fX mall. However our breakfast are not include in our room rate as we want to give the choice to our guests.

We are indeed looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

This my second visit to this hotel and i still insist that it's a good value for money. For less than a hundred usd on this business district I have nothing to complain. They don't provide full amentities but it's enough for one or two day trip. U can buy what u forget to bring though. I also like an aroma oil burner good for a relaxing night after the flight. Will come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iamsom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for your review and we are extremely glad to read that you had enjoy your second stay with us.

Please be sure that your review has been highly appreciated by the all Harris players and that we will remain focus in order to improve our services, and committed to always positively surprise you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Harrisly Yours,
Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012 via mobile

Nice big clean rooms great views from upper floor - in a shopping mall so plenty to do - lifts bit slow only downside.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragon53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Harris Suites fX Sudirman during your stay in Jakarta, and for taking the time to share your comments.

We are please to read that you have enjoy your stay with us. And you can be sure that we have took into consideration your comment regarding the speed of our lift.

We are, indeed, looking forward to welcoming you very soon on your next trip to Jakarta.

Harrisly Yours,
Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Things I liked: (1) I am brand-minded, the look-and-feel of the entire hotel was super crisp, fresh & consistent (i.e. very orange) - well done; (2) rooms very functional and larger than I expected with flat-screen, instant coffee...nothing to complain about; (3) location, nestled into nice (FX) mall with coffee shops, restaurants, etc.

So, so: (1) very happy there is a gym with AC just a bit tight; (2) same with pool, small but nice to have.

For less than $100 per night, very good value for $, hands down.

Room Tip: higher floors (43 to 46) give you a spectacular (albeit smoggy) view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emiliano-peakwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share this very good review.

We are extremely pleased to read that you really enjoyed your stay. That our product, services have match your expectation, and that you have received a real value for money.

We have also took into consideration your comments on our swimming pool and fitness center. However we hope that you could still enjoy a refreshing moment in our swimming pool.
You can be sure that all your comments have been share and highly appreciate to whole team.

We are really looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Harrisly Yours,
Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This is a good hotel, no doubt. But this is also a hotel with some major issues.

First the good stuff. I like the newness and cleanliness of this hotel. I think with it being new, most things work properly and the amenities are modern and up to date. The location of this hotel near many businesses and the main office buildings also means it would be quite popular with business travellers for some time to come. The competitive rates this hotel charge, for such a decent business-style hotel, are going to keep attracting cost-conscious travellers back to its fold.

So what are the problems? For one, the design of this hotel as part of a mall and service apartment building makes it weird. The tiny lobby at the bottom of the mall occupies just a small, inconspicuous part. There is a no privacy to talk about and you are just like any of the mall visitors when you drag your luggage to check in. Never mind -- the rooms at the 42-45th floors. So tall, you get fantastic views of one of the most staid and chaotic capitals in Asia, so I did not enjoy that at all. And being so tall up the building, cell phone reception is next to non-existent! People cannot get you on your phone, you cannot call out. At best, you can send messages on your phone, before the reception goes off again. Terrible! And to top it all, the telephone in my room sometimes allows my voice to be heard, sometimes not when the party at the other side of the line needs to keep asking, "Hello? Are you still there?" Good grief... and the worst of all -- internet is free but not working well at all. The speed is too slow for many modern functions to run. And let's forget about the apps which supposedly lets you play online games and access online databases.

I am still at this hotel now and although I am not thinking of changing hotel yet, I am seriously thinking about it. Unless something good happens here, of course.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sal the Fat Fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. You can be sure that all your comments as been share to all department concern. It is unfortunately to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

As our Customers' opinions are our most precious source of information in order to keep on improving our services and facilities.Therefore i will really appreciated if you could contact me on my email ; dosm@harris-fx-jakarta.com. So that we could discuss about your comments further.

Looking forward to hear from you.

Harrisly Yours,
Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Century Park Hotel
Century Park Hotel
#49 of 470 in Jakarta
994 reviews
1.5 mi away
Somerset Berlian Jakarta
Somerset Berlian Jakarta
#55 of 470 in Jakarta
201 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Park Lane Jakarta
The Park Lane Jakarta
#33 of 470 in Jakarta
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fraser Residence Sudirman Jakarta
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta
#130 of 470 in Jakarta
550 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman

Address: Jl. Jendral Sudirman | Pintu Satu Senayan, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#27 Business Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: £46 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing in the heart of Jakarta's most happening area, Sudirman Central Business District, with a direct walking access to fX Sudirman Mall, minutes away to Stock Exchange, Gelora Bung Karno Sport Complex, Senayan Golf Course, Plaza Senayan and Senayan City, this hotel is the perfect spot for short and long stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Suites Fx Sudirman Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing