We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rasuna Icon Jakarta
Ranked #194 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Convenient!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

A very centralised location with mini mart and push cart stalls near by. The rooms were clean and staff were friendly and understand English. It was easy to get to local malls and pubs near by.. no more than 20 mins.

Room Tip: Some local cab drivers are not sure how to get to the exact location, will have to buffer additional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summer_non
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasuna Icon H, Manager at Rasuna Icon Jakarta, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Summer_non

Warm greetings from Rasuna Icon,

Thank you very much for spend your time to reviewed us in Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you was enjoyed your stay in Rasuna Icon, and wishing that you have memorable stay with us.

On behalf of family members Rasuna Icon, we look forward to welcoming you back near future.


Regards,

Ahmad Fahrizal
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    78
    39
    10
    12
See reviews for
14
39
37
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A place with large bed, free wifi, various breakfast, and friendly staff. Can walk to 3 stores: Plaza Festival, Kuningan City, Ambassador Mall. I love spending my 5 days here, but please remark "Smoking is all around in Jakarta".

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Intalada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasuna Icon H, Manager at Rasuna Icon Jakarta, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Intalada,

Warm greetings from Rasuna Icon,

We are pleased to receive your review of or property with Very Good score, more so you specifically described your key points of fancy.

On behalf of faminly members Rausna Icon, we are wishing that your stay was memorable and nothing but we look forward to welcoming you back near future.


Sincerely yours,


Ahmad Fahrizal
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

an oasis of Jakarta golden triangle's skyscrapers, nice hotel with great location. But my most fave is the rooftop Garden Cafe, amazing foods and drinks warm and professional services can't wait to relax and enjoy my time again while in Jakarta, a must place to drink in Jakarta.

Room Tip: higher room with windows facing the Jakarta skyscrapers
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasuna Icon H, Manager at Rasuna Icon Jakarta, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Herusa,

Warmest greetings from Rasuna Icon,

We are pleased to receive your review in Trip Advisor, more so we can noted your key points of satisfactions for Sky Garden Cafe.

On behalf of family members of Rasuna Icon we look forward to welcoming you back shortly.


Best regards,


Ahmad Fahrizal
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
114 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed that the Rasuna Icon in Jakarta(Kuningan). This hotel is inexpensive, approximately $35 usd, but the amenities compare to a 3 star hotel, which is a GOOD DEAL. Very modern, comtemporary, asian looking hotel. The standard room is small with large bed, refrigerator, free wifi, and good size shower. The Sky Cafe(roof top restaurant) is outside with lots of foilage, for breakfast, smoking, and relaxation. Breakfast is very good, especially if you can negotiate it for free, with local Indonesian food served buffet style, with hot coffee or tea, several juices, fruit, cold cereal, pastries and toast. The location provided a 5 minute walk to Plaza Festival and Kuningan City. The staff was very helpful, professional, and friendly. The manager and several desk clerks spoke good English. I would definitely stay here again. In fact, I stayed here for almost 8 weeks, due to visa problems. Several food stalls are within 100 feet of hotel, providing good, cheap food. Indomart only 1/4 mile away. The Rasuna Mansion and Avissa Suites are also on Karet Pedurenan.

Room Tip: try to negotiate Free Breakfast; otherwise, breakfast is about $8.00.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveadeal55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasuna Icon H, Manager at Rasuna Icon Jakarta, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear lovedeal55,

Warm greeting from Rasuna Icon,

What a pleasure and complement that we receive an excellent comment from you. Om behalf of family members of Rasuna Icon we appreciate you for staying such that long time with us.

Nothing but we glad that you found Rasuna Icon with very worth of value and we look forward to welcoming you back near future.


Best regards,


Ahmad Fahrizal
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

was staying there with my spouse,,we're heading for some work to do. we was book the studio room without breakfast, it was idr 575.000. with breakfast will be idr 750.000 something. but we decided not to take the breakfast because we need to rush in the morning. we got upgraded room, which i have no idea the room type,(they didnt mention it, only saying our room got upgraded). the room quite small,,with cupboard,tables and 2 chairs. and i got my room without window. (i got the window but it cant be open and theres a wall facing it), and lots of plugs. which is good for both of us that got lots of cables and gadgets. they got compliment tea and coffee, but u need to ask them to refill,,just in case. when we came,,theres no bell boy, so we need to find our own room just by they directions. we got 2nd fl room,,just few meters from the elevator WHICH is a bad idea. they got small lobby in front of my room,,and if someone talking there,,u will feel that they speak next to u inside your room. the AC isnt work well. the bathroom is small n bit smelly. the staff quite nice, we got lost when we tried to go there and they're very helpfull on the phone. but after all,,this is a good place to stay. i will be there again sometimes.

Room Tip: find the room that far from the elevator, it will reduce the noises. ask for the room with good AC...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasuna Icon H, Manager at Rasuna Icon Jakarta, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Sarie D,

Warm greetings from Rasuna Icon,

Thank you very much for share your experience during your stay in Rasuna Icon, we appreciate it.

Our rooms are completely equipped with fixture and furniture that suitable for long staying guest that made our rooms looks narrow.

Thus we do apology for air-con problem as we have refer your complaint to concerned section.

Finally, we look forward to welcoming you back near future.


Regards,

Ahmad Fahrizal
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

After two hours of traffic jam and I finally arrived at the hotel around 22:00, they told me my room was not available due to pipe leaking and I was drove to a dodgy three star hotel 2KM away, the next day the hotel driver insist on coming at 8:30 to pick me up to near by embassy in order not to miss my appointment at 10:00, when I question if it is too early for such as short distance, he said no, it is safer to go earlier since traffic is very bad in Jakarta, I end up standing outside a close embassy for 1 hour.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank iamedw i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasuna Icon H, Manager at Rasuna Icon Jakarta, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear iamedw i

Warm greetings frmo Rasuna Icon,

On behalf of Management Rasuna Icon we sincere apology for lack of service during central plumbing system problem as we resolve it a day after.

As per our internal investigation, we noted that you was agreed to picked up by 8:30 with our staff and our driver well appointed arrived, however we sorry to hear that you have to wait such that period in front of embassy.

We not agree that you rate us with poor score all aspect for a communication problem.

Once again we are wishing that you will enjoy your stay in Rasuna Icon in future as we are most welcome to lodge you in Rasuna Icon.


Sincerely yours,

Ahmad Fahrizal
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jakarta hotels

2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

some of the room fitments need repair/change(example door knobs). also some rooms on the 4th floor directly face the mosque so sleep might get disturbed unless your a deep sleeper.good connectivity to CBD locations & F&B

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramesh I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasuna Icon H, Manager at Rasuna Icon Jakarta, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Ramesh I,

Warm greetings from Rasuna Icon,

We are pleased to know your aspect of fancy in our F&B and Location and we wishing you have memorable stay with us recently.

Also thank you for your comment for room fitments as I have divert to concerned section.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Your faithfully,

Ahmad Fahrizal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Ayaka Suites
#68 of 464 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Avissa Suites
#114 of 464 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Rasuna Mansion
#198 of 464 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tebet
POP! Hotel Tebet Jakarta
POP! Hotel Tebet Jakarta
#88 of 464 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
favehotel Gatot Subroto
#64 of 464 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
GP Hotel Mega Kuningan
#253 of 464 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rasuna Icon Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rasuna Icon Jakarta

Property: Rasuna Icon Jakarta
Address: Jl. Karet Pedurenan no. 3 | Setia budi , Jakarta Selatan, Jakarta 12940, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Setiabudi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rasuna Icon Jakarta 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for both business and leisure travel, Rasuna Icon is strategically located in Jakarta's Kuningan prestigious financial and diplomatic district. Soekarno Hatta International Airport, Halim Perdanakusuma Airport and Gambir train station are approximately 30 minutes drive from the hotel. Rasuna Icon is located next to Shopping Malls such as Ambassador Mall, ITC Kuningan, Kuningan City and Ciputra World. Mega Kuningan and Rasuna Epicentrum Business District are located just across the road. Embassies of Australia, China, Malaysia, Singapore, India and Netherland are within short walking distance. Night life and entertainment spots are close by. This luxurious property offers Sky garden Cafe, Saint Louis Conference Room, Fitness Center on the rooftop with astonishing view of Jakarta City Skyline. Complete services include 24/7 Reception, 24-hour room service and concierge, laundry, car rental and free valet parking. Our exclusive 56 rooms is facilitated contemporary amenities along with elegant interior decor that include with daily Housekeeping, complementary wireless internet access, kitchenette with microwave and minibar, satellite/cable LCD TV, safety deposit boxes Whenever you are looking for convenience, comfort and luxury in Jakarta, this prestigious property is your perfect choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rasuna Icon Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rasuna Icon Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing