We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel on mangga dua area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Mangga Dua Hotel and Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mangga Dua Hotel and Residence
Ranked #145 of 453 Hotels in Jakarta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice hotel on mangga dua area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

clean hotel, big room, great breakfast for local and foreign... you can get on ITC mangga dua by walk in 10 mnt... harga terjangkau bila booking lewat raja kamar atau membayar dengan kartu kredit mandiri.

Room Tip: order with mandiri creditcard you can get 50% discount, and (avaiable at rajakamar.com)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelQtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    111
    60
    20
    19
See reviews for
60
51
16
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
jakarta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stay this hotel early April'14, for 3 days. I used corporate account for a special preferred price, as my company sends me to stay here.

When I check in around 10 p.m. the receptionist asked for company ID, I told him that ID is not mentioned in the requirements for check in, so I didn't bring company ID.

Then the receptionist start crazy to cheat me hard, first they try charged me for normal walk in customer rate, after we argue then he try to charged me using a very high exchange rates between Rupiah and US $, he charged 1US$ for 14.000 Rupiah! I told them why in other Best Western in Jakarta area only 11.000 for every 1 US$? They said difference property difference rates. I told him to cancel my reservation or used bank exchange rates; he said that was not possible otherwise I must to pay 1 night as a cancel fee. Then he agree to used 11.000 for 1 US$, after that they must to charge me double for the gov't & service tax, as I told him the tax and other service should include in the total reservation, but they said they have no profit because I book using the Best Western.com and they must to pay high as a royalty to the Best Western.com, I feel exhausted, for this I agree to pay this more tax.
It's take an hour and half just for check in and argued.

When check in they give me the smaller room, after I am back to the receptionist and complained they give the room that I should get.

The hotel security also has a double job as a pimp.

The room looks shabby, air conditioner not cool even we adjust to max.fan and min temperature, have noise, nearly midday I feel hotter inside the room, bathroom look outdated.

The hotel building share with apartments, I can see many china mainland ladies stay in the apartments and most work as a freelance in the night club around the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask room head to the east, while the aircond at the midday can more easyly to cool the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oncms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jakarta hotels

Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel have no intersest,
My room was verry dark with black walls,
The breackfast wasn't good
And the worth is the lifts. only two to go on the uppers floor, you wait it a long time and you stop every two floor average.
It took me 15 min to go from the lobby to my room at the 32nd floor

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack879887526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed there for 4 nites,very pleased with the hotel's customer services.All the hotel staff are friendly, polite and attentive.Our rooms was upgraded to deluxe superior without incurring extra charges.Rooms are large, bed is comfortable, floor- to- ceiling height glass window provided magnificent view of Mangga Dua from our 27th floor(great nite view)The hotel provided free hourly shuttle transfer to and from Mangga Dua Square. All these are the luxuries we had enjoyed((yes,not forgetting the breakfast,so many different varieties )
The bad thing about this hotel is--it is poorly located in a shabby neighborhood with nothing much to see or to catch up if you dont like going for shopping . Forget about leisurely strolling around the area because there is no pedestrian path... and most pavement are narrow, full of pot holes and poorly lit at nite --just very user unfriendly.I think the municipal council could do alot more to improve the above amenities so that it would attract more tourist to MG2 district.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chanon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taoyuan, Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Room and service is very good, but the location and breafast is just so so. The sort of the resturant's food are not much. And why the rooms does not provide internet cable, why does not provide wi-fi service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tsung Lin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I should say it's a fair experience. It's not bad within the promotional price offered as a member. But bathroom size, Restaurant service, internet need to improve. But overall it's a not a bad experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Muhammad Saifur... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
382 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

This hotel is located quite away from the city centre. The roads leading to it are congested and narrow and not in good condition. Besides the area is such that one can really not go out for a stroll. There aren't any interesting places to eat nearby either. Yes, the hotel has a free shuttle service to the Manga Dua Square if one chooses to go there, but I found it not worth its while.
The hotel is just average. The rooms are located above the 22nd floor and are just about average.
Breakfast spread could be improved in quality and variety.
If you have the choice opt for a better property.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 30th floor and above to have a bird's eye view of the city and are quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pahari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Sawah Besar
Hotel Zuri Express Mangga Dua
Hotel Zuri Express Mangga Dua
#134 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Sawah Besar
Le Grandeur Mangga Dua
Le Grandeur Mangga Dua
#84 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pademangan
Hotel Neo Mangga Dua Square
Hotel Neo Mangga Dua Square
#147 of 453 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Pademangan
Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square
Sawah Besar
Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Mangga Dua Hotel and Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mangga Dua Hotel and Residence

Property: BEST WESTERN Mangga Dua Hotel and Residence
Address: Jln. Mangga Dua Abdad No. 111, Jakarta 10730, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Sawah Besar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 453 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mangga Dua Hotel and Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
200 Metres from shopping centre ITC Mangga Dua, Best Western Mangga Dua Hotel and Residence features modern air-conditioned rooms. It also has an outdoor pool, a 24-hour front desk and a free shuttle service to popular shopping areas. Rooms at the Mangga Dua Best Western offer cable TV, a fridge and coffee/tea making facilities. A personal safe is included. The en suite bathroom comes with a hairdryer. Guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi at the lobby. The Best Western Hotel and Residence provides a concierge, baby-sitting services and car rentals. International dishes are served at Batavia Coffee Shop, while snacks and beverages can be enjoyed at the Bar-Lounge. Room service is available 24 hours. Best Western Mangga Dua Hotel and Residence is less than 5 minutes' drive from amusement parks Sea World and Dunia Fantasy. Soekarno Hatta International Airport is 30 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mangga Dua Hotel and Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing