We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location , Reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
favehotel Wahid Hasyim
Ranked #118 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Dubai
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great Location , Reasonable price”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay ay Fave hotel Wahid Hasyim. The location is Great Near to Monas and Sarinah shopping mall and its less than 10 minutes walk to Tanah Abang shopping mall which is very good place to buy clothes and shoes.
The rooms were Clean but a little small. the internet connection was very good in rooms . the staffs were polite and very helpful. the food at restaurant was Great with very good prices. better than eating outside I think.
the only item needs to be improved is the breakfast that need more variations and it was boring after second day. But don't forget the price and location item.! we will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudy H, Manajer at favehotel Wahid Hasyim, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Xxanti, Dubai,

Thank you first of all for your recent patronage to favehotel, wahidhasyim Jakarta
Apart from happy stay, hence we appreciate your comment about breakfast which at the time did not meet with your expectation as we rotate amongst local, western, asian menu but well noted of the feedback

We hope when you comeback then you will meet a different menu cycle we provide which will be up to you taste and you could always ask the restaurant waiter of certain menu on request like waffle or pancake or sandwhich or else cereal for western taste

We look forward to your next return to Jakarta!

Warms regards
Rudy H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    197
    145
    25
    13
See reviews for
68
95
65
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Nice and easy hotel. Very good location, with Tanah Abang (big wholesale shops), Sarinah Mall and Bakmi GM about 10 mins walking distance. Monas is also close by.
Our room was a nice size, with good bathroom. Free wifi, which worked for the most time.
Friendly staff. The breakfast was okay, not the best. You could also just walk 10 mins to Sarinah and eat at the basement in their foodcourt. The juice machine could use a thorough cleaning.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Naddi83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudy H, Manajer at favehotel Wahid Hasyim, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Naddi83, Denmark

Greetings from favehotel wahidhasyim Jakarta, a 'fun, fresh and friendly hotel"
Thank you for dropping review over your recent patronage with us and we are delighted to hear that you find our simple good location hotel product & service that meet you needs. We have addressed your feedback in restaurant for having a thorough clean jiuce container which we appreciate for

We hope that you may share your good stay with relatives or friends in the near future.. See you again soon !

Kind regards
Rudy H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Since extensively travelling in Indonesia the favehotel quickly became on of my favorite low budget accommodation in the country. Favehotel Wahid Hasyim as a great value for money hotel when business or pleasure takes you to the heart of Jakarta. It is very well located on a sidestreet perpendicular to Jalan Thamrin and a short taxi ride away from places like Plaza Indonesia, Grand Indonesia Mall and many government offices.
Like all favehotels it feel is modern and light, the rooms are equipped for guests who do not bring too much luggage with them and stay only for a few nights. It lacks storage facilities and does not have a wardrobe. Just a rail with a few hangers on it.
Bring your own toiletries and room slippers for the hotel management only provides those for an extra charge.
The bed is very comfortable and the bathroom very clean and functional. Hot water is indeed hot, something I really appreciate.
The flatscreen TV with international channels and free wifi in the room are also something I do not want to do without.
Breakfast is included and the typical buffet mix of Indonesian staples like fried rice or noodles, fruits, etc. For those who cannot bring themselves to have a warm meal for breakfast there is toast with jam, honey and chocolate spread. Good enough to start the day.
The restaurant also serves food for lunch and dinner up til which I welcomed when I arrived late in the evening to check in. It is also convenient to have a circle k mini mart right next to the entrance.
The receptionist was friendly and no nonsense. Just like the rest of the staff.
This hotel will always be an option for me in future, however, not until I have tried a few others in the same area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Q-Cuppster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudy H, Manajer at favehotel Wahid Hasyim, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Q-Cuppster, Ubud Bali

Thank you so much for posting review and sharing your overall good experience stay with us at the favehotel wahidhasyim Jakarta,
We are glad that our hotel brand become your favourite hotel desitnation for your business or leisure travel. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future soon.

Warms regards
Rudy H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here through friend's recommendation..hotel is very near major shopping mall like plaza Indonesia, grand Indonesia etc. Was a pleasant stay. Wi-Fi is very strong. Because I stayed high floor so I couldn't hear noises from street. Bed are just comfortable for us to rest. Breakfast are delicious but they don't change the menu everyday. That's one point bad about them. Overall it is definitely a very nice stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank baby_ling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudy H, Manajer at favehotel Wahid Hasyim, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear baby_ling, S'pore

We are glad that you picked the wise recommendation hotel to stay at the favehotel wahidhasyim Jakarta
A lot of our customers find us strategically located in the city center where they can go anywhere easily. We are in the stage of re-engineer the Breakfast menu for our customer's needs and we will come up differently about it soon. We appreciate that in overall you managed to get enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity of hosting you back in near future time.

Warm regards
Rudy H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hotel was a winner for me. Not far from Jl Thamrin and lots of Jakarta features, plus some easy walking down the backstreets, Fave Wahid Hasyim was a good choice. Room was smallish, but clean and had everything I needed. Really good wifi was much appreciated as well. Staff were friendly, helpful and made me very comfortable. Also some good senses of humour! Bluebird Taxi Stand out front and 7-11 type store next door extremely convenient as well. A very happy stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudy H, Manajer at favehotel Wahid Hasyim, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Elizabeth, Melbourne

Thank you so much for valuing our budget property highly
All the staff & management will continue to keep our hotel image remain positively and always to be a preferred budget hotel for clientile profile like you amongst our loyal guests. Bear in mind that we are in the initial stage to expand favehotel Wahidhasyim with additional rooms next door in order to accommodate more customers finding our product suitable for their needs. We hope you will see us differently if you happened to return by early 2015. See you soon!

Rudy H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texarkana, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This was an unplanned stop for us due to a change in travel plans. It was a clean place with a fairly close proximity to downtown and shopping. The restaurant was very good and with excellent service. The room was not big but for only a few days was very comfortable for two of us. This was a change from our normal hotel but a favorable and interesting change to be sure. I would not go out of my way to get there but if I was in the area, I would go back. It is a fair distance to the airport if that is a consideration. Other than that, we did enjoy the stay and was impressed with the staff.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the front of the building. Street noise is fairly loud at least on the first fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudy H, Manajer at favehotel Wahid Hasyim, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Hello Ken N - Peoria, Illinois

We thank you for your time posting positive reviews on your recent visit to our hotel. Understanding it was an unplanned stop but we are delighted to learn that you find our excellent restaurant services and impressed with others. We wish you had a chance to explore the areas to enjoy more like shopping, cinemas, or a dining out which are only a wakling distances!
Look forward to seeing you soon !

Kind regards,
Rudy H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

If you are a tourist who wants the best of Tanah Abang and Thamrin City shopping, this is a strategic place for you.

The hotel is also near Sarinah Shopping Mall and the food street stalls along Wahid Hasyim.

Lastly, hotel is clean. But I wish they change their breakfast menu. We stayed 5nights and ate same breakfast.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Samina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudy H, Manajer at favehotel Wahid Hasyim, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Samina M,

Thank you for visiting favehotel wahidhasyim Jakarta
Yes, most of our shoppers love our location they found strategically specially close to the welknown Tanah Abang trade center. We are doing our efforts and talked to Chef ways to modify our breakfast variations as we value your comment positively. We should be seeing new things coming up for the breakfast very soon...Once again, thank you for your constructive feedback for our improvement ..

Kind regards
Rudy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Wahid Hasyim
MaxOneHotels at Sabang
#141 of 464 in Jakarta
351 reviews
Ibis Jakarta Arcadia
#124 of 464 in Jakarta
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gambir
Citi M Hotel
Citi M Hotel
#48 of 464 in Jakarta
339 reviews
Gambir
favehotel Tanah Abang - Cideng
Menteng
Akmani Hotel
Akmani Hotel
#180 of 464 in Jakarta
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Wahid Hasyim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Wahid Hasyim

Property: favehotel Wahid Hasyim
Address: Jln. KH Wahid Hasyim no. 135, Jakarta 10240, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Wahid Hasyim 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The favehotel Wahid Hasyim is located in Jakarta's Central Business District, just a few minutes walk to shopping malls like Sarinah and Plaza Indonesia. With a designated Blue Bird Taxi stand right next to the hotel you should have no trouble getting around the city. It is approximately 20 miles from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport, and we also are happy to provide airport pick up and drop off for our out of town guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your favehotel Wahid Hasyim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing