We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Practical and comfort stay for solo traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square
Ranked #290 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Kuala Lumpur
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Practical and comfort stay for solo traveller”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

If you are a minimalist and looking for a comfort stay in Mangga Dua, this hotel is flawless especially for solo travellers on budget. Look for a Smart type room. The price is fairly reasonable with what you get.

The hotel is attached to a shopping mall where you can find almost anything within walking distance but only during its opening hours. Otherwise, you need to walk around the building to get to the 24-hours convenient store. Across the main street, you will find a few seafood restaurants which open until late. The staff are helpful enough to call a taxi for you.

Room Tip: 7th floor is where the breakfast is served.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alfariz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmarisHotelMDS, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Greetings from Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square - Jakarta,

Dear Mr. Alfariz in Kuala Lumpur,

Thank you for taking your valuable times in writing your review about our hospitality and services. We are proud of having you as our loyal guest. It is an honored to be able to give our excellent service to you while you were staying with us.

We are much looking forward to welcome you back in the future visits.

Best regards,

Reza Bovier
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    43
    59
    11
    13
See reviews for
40
21
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Room is very small plus AC was not working well if the electricity off. Everytime I went out, the electricity was off and I called reception many times but slowly respond arround 20-30 mins. Wait and wait the engineer was coming late all the time...pfff..it was happen 3 times. So, bad performance in this hotel. To find taxi was difficult.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_percursatiopunta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmarisHotelMDS, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Punta Carrara,

Thank you for taking your valuable times in writing your review about our hospitality and services. We are proud of having you as our loyal guest. It is an honored to be able to give our excellent service to you while you were staying with us.

Our deepest apology for the slowly respond from our staff to assist you. We take necessary action to ensure fast respond when guest need the service.

Let we explain of our product. We are 2 star hotel rated. We run the operational with simple and efficient in all aspects. The standard of the room size is 14 sqm and 18 sqm. The AC system is split unit. AC & electricity power will operate when the room key is placed in the slot box to energize it. So when you pull out the room key the electricity is off. But to avoid the humidity in the room, there is an exhaust located inside the bathroom operates 24 hours. I believe you understood about this. The entire 2 star hotel used this system. Even now most of the 3 star hotels also operate split unit AC to saving the energy cost.

Our hotel is inside the super hub complex mall called Mangga Dua Square - Jakarta. There are 3 hotels inside the area and many offices. The 2 reputable taxi companies are available 24 hours. Even the branch office of the taxi company is here at the basement area. Every hotel standby 10 taxis. It is not difficult to find the taxi.

Kindly give us another opportunity to welcome you back in the future and we promised to give you the best service.

Best regards,

Reza Bovier
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jakarta hotels

Selangor, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

- my third time staying here and I still loves the place
- my favorite: simple but delicious (and free!) breakfast buffet
- very clean room and bathroom.
- many television channels... me like! :-)
- honest staffs. That's the quality that I like the most, and the housekeeping staffs are very friendly. They greet me and my mom with smiles and polite greetings when we pass by them. And the staffs at the express cafe is very polite and helpful.
- the price staying here is super affordable, with the great location.

Room Tip: I think room with queen bed is more suitable to stay in, as the rooms are quite small, but cute. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nohano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmarisHotelMDS, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Nohano, Selangor, Malaysia

Thank you for taking your valuable times in writing your review about our hospitality and services. We are proud of having you as our loyal guest. It is an honored to be able to give our excellent service to you while you were staying with us.

We are much looking forward to welcome you back in the future visits.

Best regards,

Reza Bovier
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The hotel looks a lot more expensive than it is. Initially, we were near-sure we'd been dropped at the wrong place, but no, this was indeed it. The room was nice, not too large but well laid out with a very good bathroom. Very clean, very good bed too. It's definitely western style/quality. Breakfast was a mix of local cuisine and Western food.

It’s located right near a big mall and Carrefour. Handy for when it rains. There was no window, but a window exited onto a courtyard or hallway, so it didn’t disturb us. A bit too much noise, as we were right next to a supply station for the cleaning staff. Their constant chatter and radio communication was a bit annoying. I’d stay here again but would ask for a room more in the middle of a hallway and away from an exit or supply room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmarisHotelMDS, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Greetings from Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square - Jakarta,

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable times in writing your feeling about our hospitality and services. We are proud of having you as our loyal guest. It is an honored to be able to give our excellent service to you while you were staying with us.

We take an action to our staff to reduce their radio communication. Kindly inform us in advance for next visit to a located the room.

We are much looking forward to welcome you back in the future visit.

Best regards,
Reza Bovier - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pangandaran
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Clean room and bathroom Good location.
Rooms are small but the bed is big and TV is good.
Employees are Nice and very polite.
I will stay again in this hotel. You are directly inside the mangga dua square mall.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandiKu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmarisHotelMDS, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Greetings from Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square - Jakarta,

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable times in writing your feeling about our hospitality and services. We are proud of having you as our loyal guest. It is an honored to be able to give our excellent service to you while you were staying with us.

We are much looking forward to welcome you back in the future visit.

Best regards,
Reza Bovier - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I stayed for 2 nights at IDR 380.000 per night.
Got a standard room for me and my friends. The size was okay, but I was expecting more amenities. Well maybe that's why they call it budget hotel and I think this is my first experience staying at budget hotel.
The bed was comfy enough. The bathroom also not too small.

We had problem with the room key twice. We used it for the elevator after check in, but it won't work for the room. So we had to go back down and ask for another key. But it still couldn't work. Lucky a staff passed by and we asked him to help us.
it happened again the next day. Well, the staff was friendly enough to help us but I didn't expect to face the same problem twice.

The breakfast buffet was standard. I love the sausages they served, though. They also serve toast, omelette, and Indonesian dishes while I was there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmarisHotelMDS, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Greetings from Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square - Jakarta,

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable times in writing your feeling about our hospitality and services. We are proud of having you as our loyal guest. It is an honored to be able to give our excellent service to you while you were staying with us.

Our deepest apology for the problem of room key, we take action for the quality of room key to make sure the product is working order.

We are much looking forward to welcome you back in the future visits.

Best regards,

Reza Bovier
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed 2 nights on weekend ($47 a night).The room size was expected, standard amenities, clean room, good location,simple modern design. Cable TV has fox sports and star sports though, which rather rare for budget hotels. You don't have to put deposit for the key.
It was inside Mall Mangga Dua Square, but you have to enter via outside lobby. Nothing much going on in this mall.
Overall experience was just okay, nothing memorable, it's like eating a white bread, nothing fancy or exciting. For the price, we will choose other hotel though.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WoldyWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmarisHotelMDS, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Greetings from Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square - Jakarta,

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable times in writing your feeling about our hospitality and services. We are proud of having you as our loyal guest. It is an honored to be able to give our excellent service to you while you were staying with us.

We are much looking forward to welcome you back in the future visits.

Best regards,

Reza Bovier
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Pademangan
Hotel Neo Mangga Dua Square
Hotel Neo Mangga Dua Square
#165 of 464 in Jakarta
340 reviews
Sawah Besar
Hotel Zuri Express Mangga Dua
Hotel Zuri Express Mangga Dua
#109 of 464 in Jakarta
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sawah Besar
Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel
Sawah Besar
Best Western Mangga Dua Hotel and Residence
Sawah Besar
d'primahotel WTC Mangga Dua
d'primahotel WTC Mangga Dua
#212 of 464 in Jakarta
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square

Property: Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square
Address: Jl. Gunung Sahari no. 1, Jakarta 14420, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Pademangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #290 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing