We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms, great location”
Review of Take's Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Take's Mansion
Ranked #182 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Two great things about this hotel: spacious rooms and great location.

It is walking distance to POI such as the national museum, malls and to important roads: Jl. Thamrin, Jl. Jaksa, etc.

The rooms are spacious and clean. For the price, you get more space than you actually paid for. The TV is a bit too small though considering the distance from the bed.

The hotel is tucked away from the busy main road and separated by a creek so you should be able to get some good sleep. It has a small pool on the 6th floor but no gym. I don't know how often they clean the pool but I found the color of the water a bit discomforting.

Not so many choices for breakfast though and the area is small so during peak hours, you may have to wait to be seated. I found the waiting staff a bit too eager to clear your table. I was just refilling my drink and when I returned to my seat, everything has been cleared. I guess they want to rush you because of the limited tables.

Room Tip: Have a late breakfast (8:00-9:00) to get a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

Confuse by d location.. Is in d corner of the hell !!
Hi guys u never think how look like d location & d room ?
Nothing in d kitchen, while they show in d pictures its really clean & luxury kitchen set..
I prepared my thing to cooking, but empty kitchen, so i try to called them they answer me, u've to request first, ok i do it, but they give me tomorrow with everything bad, 1 small bad pan & dirty, 1 blunt knife, 2 dishes without spoon & fork..
All of that not serve for room, but they took it from restaurant in d ground floor..
The channels tv all using bahasa Indonesia, even that international tv..
I complaint to change by English from their remote control but until we check out they never changed,,
Dirty room, small windows with thin curtains,, in d morning while we still sleeping we cant close the curtain because the sunlight comes to d room..

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cute202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Stayed here for 1 nights, it takes time for us to searching for this hotel, because our supir was confusing about Jl. taman kebun sirih and jalan kebun sirih, it was 2 different places. Luckily we hired 1 ojek to show us way there and paid him 15000 rp for the help. Yes, nice big room and they have very nice swimming pool with nice view on the top. A lot of choice from breakfast buffet but run out of food easily if you came late for ur breakfast :p

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mamsie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

our friend recomended this place for hiding from busy Jakarta with low budget compare with budget hotel in town. 2 night stay there it was great, we enjoy the pool in the rooftop. but the problem we face is not many choice of food and beverage that we can order. very limited, althought the put good menu in the room and everthing canot be order. we only can order , fried rice, banana frieter, and french fries...
overal, the room was big, there is ktichened, but we affraid to use it, the bathroom is small, the shower is only for one person...
the staff very friendly, especially in the restaurant during breakfast time. she is very helpull, althought we now she is only trainee or casual worker.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bali1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I booked through the hotel counter at airport and got a hefty discount. I had an executive room, which was spacious and had a writing desk and full size refrigerator. Close to a number of goverment offices, if you have business with them. Cafe is ok for all meals but nothing special.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank DrJava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

This place is not easy to locate. The landmark is Ministry of Religion (Kementerian Agama) building and Bank of Indonesia. After the traffic junction is the Millennium Hotel , turn left to a small lane next to Milenneum Hotel.The small lane next to Milenneum Hotel runs parallal to the river, and at the end of the lane is Takes Mansion.

Jakarta is a busy town and the traffic is bad on weekdays.The traffic is heavy between 7am- 11pm. This place is a 10 minute walking distance, (about 2 blocks away) from Sarinah Mall, Starbuck where food is easy to find. The room is large with a stove and kettle but no utensils. There is no tea making facilities, so bring some basic utensils eg fork and spoon, food container, small frying pan if you plan to stay long here. It is clean and cosy. If you are traveling with children and family this place is good as it is safe. Food for breakfast at the cafe is basic with local noodle, rice, bread and beverages.There is ample parking place, and the staffs are polite and friendly.

The 'bajai' (taxi scooter) is a few meters away and two person can fit in easily. Otherwise take a blue taxi with minimal charge of 30,000RP. Tanah Abang is near and the textiles are cheap but this place closes early :about 5.30pm.

If you want to avoid the traffic come or leave Jakarta on a weekend, it takes about 30 minutes to reach the airport on weekends but on weekdays it can take up to 3 hours.

Room Tip: Wi Fi is free. Executive rooms are larger. Higher floor is quieter and the view is fine. The prayer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NINA61AW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stay for 1 night only. This hotel located in the narrow street next to a big canal. I think it’s a wastewater river. We came about 9pm, passing through several couples on the street , they were doing something since the street was so dark. The hotel was great and the staff treated us nicely. We book a Junior room on the 1st floor for Rp.357.000 (about $37). The room was small but clean. It has flat TV with international channel, AC, Wifi connection (run fast), refrigerator, big wardrobe and small bathroom with shower. Its ok if you want to stay for 1 or 2 night, but if you want to stay more than 2 days, I suggest choose Deluxe room or above. Because Junior room’s window was so small, the air doesn’t flow properly. I still can smell the cigarette from guests before us. However, it was nice to stay here, plus there’s a swimming pool on the 6th floor.

Room Tip: choose deluxe type or above with proper window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
MaxOneHotels at Sabang
#139 of 464 in Jakarta
352 reviews
Tanah Abang
Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta
Gambir
Citi M Hotel
Citi M Hotel
#54 of 464 in Jakarta
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gambir
Ibis budget Jakarta Tanah Abang
Tanah Abang
favehotel Wahid Hasyim
favehotel Wahid Hasyim
#137 of 464 in Jakarta
454 reviews
Mercure Jakarta Sabang
#38 of 464 in Jakarta
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Take's Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Take's Mansion

Address: Jln. Taman Kebon Sirih 3, Jakarta 10250, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: £23 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Take's Mansion 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Take's Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing