We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel decor”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Jakarta Central Park
Ranked #25 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
2 reviews
“Hotel decor”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I am not sure what is the idea of using half body mannequin on each end of the floor, and also the jumping bady in the lobby, looks kind of scary, a Hotel must feel warm and cozy for the occupant, putting headless mannequin is not one of the design that I look forward to go back to the hotel.

Also the bed are too high, feel uncomfortable sleeping on high ground, can't the hotel like any other hotel to provide standard height bed ?

Other than these point, the hotel is at the excellent location with good shopping within the complex.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings from Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting a review of your recent stay at TripAdvisor.

Our hotel has a raw industrial concept design where different artworks are scattered around at the entire premises and should you find they are discomforting, please accept our apology because it is highly comprehended that guests react differently to work of art.

Moreover, our furniture style and size were also set out to accord with the concept of our hotel and this is including the height of the bed which gives a perfect sight to the surrounidng view over the windows and underneat space is beneficial for the guests to store their shopping merchandises, however, we appreciate your feedback.

Once again thank you and looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Mini
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

1,909 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    886
    727
    222
    45
    29
See reviews for
431
304
116
813
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Casalecchio di Reno, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

It was my first stay at the Pullman Central Park and I would definitely recommend this place. Location-wise is very central and in my view Central Park is a better proposition than other mall areas in the city, such as Plaza Indonesia or Senayan City since the former is a little dated and the latter is as good as CP but it doesn't feature a direct link with any hotel (I usually stay at the Mulia, which is very good, but still at a 10-min cab ride from the mall). The importance of enjoying a safe area close to the hotel where you can go shopping or eating is high in a city like Jakarta. In addition to that the hotel is really new (it opened some months ago) and very stylish; this could be a limit if you don't fancy such a very modern architecture. However the walk-in rainshower is truly a signature feature of the hotel rooms and the service is flawless; the Executive Lounge is very posh but the variety of food could be improved, particularly any coffee-based drink such as cappuccino or espresso. I know I'm a picky Italian when it comes to coffee however having experienced other hotels I can say that a different automatic coffee machine would bring some benefit. I'll certainly come back in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear Stefanofior,

Greetings from Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

I personally thank you for extending your wonderful staying experience with us to the Trip Advisor readers and for recommending our hotel.

We are enchanted to know that in most aspects you were gratified with our services, facilities and our strategic location which is adjacent to Central Park Mall.

Furthermore, we appreciate your feedback about the coffee machine. Wider food selection is available at Collage All Day Dining and the guests of Executive Floor Rooms are welcome to choose where they wish to dine.

Once again thank you and your future arrival in Jakarta is truly awaited and I would be very honored to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Mini
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Would definitely go back. Good bedroom/ bathroom (although little bathroom privacy if there's more than one of you), attentive and friendly staff (good English), decent gym, impressive breakfast. (Pool looked ok too, but I didn't use it as the weather wasn't ideal.) Handily located right next to an upscale Western mall with many dinner/ drink options. Slightly odd art collection, but perhaps its ‘modern’…

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear uajamesh,

Greetings from Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Thank you for staying with us and for posting a review of your recent experience at TripAdvisor.

I am glad to learn that in most aspects you were gratified with your accommodation.

I look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Mini
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2013

stayed @pullman on june, and the first impression was not quite well.
negative--
i queue for more than 15mins.
@room, the air cond is broken. (they fix it 15mins wasted)
@midnite, internet not available
@morning, when i took a bath. there's pumbling issue. the bathroom clogged, and water go out from bathroom to bedroom and make carpet gets wet. (need an hour to fix it) its really terrible experience. and put the blower in my room that make the noisy sound.

positive--
room very comfy
strategic place, next to central park mall
food... awesome
staff... OK

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, Director of Sales at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Rons C,

Greetings from Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Thank you for your comments posted on TripAdvisor recounting your recent stay at our hotel and I highly appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience with fellow TripAdvisor readers.

I am enchanted to see that you have been benefited by our strategic location which is adjacent to Central Park Mall, have enjoyed the room and the food, nevertheless, I regret for the shortfall you encountered at the same time. We learn your constructive feedback for our improvement thus I trust this would only bring us to the impeccable service we would deliver to all global explorers.

Thank you once again for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Aldo P. Situmorang
Director of Sales and Distribution
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Stayed here on arrival in Jakarta. It is a new and modern hotel. Location is great, just walk outside and you will be in the mall. Lots of shops and places to eat. So a good place to stay if you arrive for the first time in the busy town of Jakarta. It should be easy accessible from the airport, however this always depends on the traffic. For us arriving on Friday and during heavy rains it took us almost 2,5 hours to reach the hotel. So for a quick stop over you should find a hotel closer to the airport. Friendly staff. Nice beds. We only stayed for one night due to the fact that we wanted to stay a bit more in the center and close to Gambir station. However otherwise we would have liked to stay longer.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear masasi,

Greetings from Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you immensely for taking the time to write about your recent stay at TripAdvisor.

It is delightful to find out that our strategic location has benefited most of our guests including you and with a constant gridlock that occurs in Jakarta which gets worse during the rain, our short distance to and from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport compared to other comparable hotels and the fact that things are easily accessible within our vicinity are certainly some of the competitive benefits we could provide our clients with.

Once again, thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Mini
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

The hotel is located next to Central Park mall, which makes it easy for travelers to find food and entertainment. However, the room size is a bit small for a five-star hotel. The hotel has a unique interior design, but it's not really stunning for a five-star ^^.

I love the service. All the staffs are polite, friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work ^^

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear ekosasih,

Greetings from Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Thank you for your candid and wonderful feedback.

We are thrilled to learn that you are benefited from our strategic location and the fact that we are adjacent to Central Park Mall.

On the other hand, the room size has been chosen to accord with the entire concept of our hotel which is a distinctive raw industrial that reflects modern sophistication, nevertheless, we appreciate your comment.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Jakarta.

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Mini
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I recently spent 9 nights at the Pullman Jakarta Central Park. I cannot really find fault with the stay. the hotel is very modern with minimalist decorations. The room was spacious, very clean and fully operational. All staff provided excellent service, were very friendly and attentive. The dining facilities were also excellent. I had a couple of special dining requests which were fully met. I did find the internet connection a bit confusing particularly due to my long stay - having to log in every day with changing passwords was a bit of a pain, but when I raised this their IT department were able to sort this out. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings from Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Thank you for your candid and wonderful feedback.

My team & I are pleased to learn that we have been part of your satisfactory stay and it is always great to hear from our guests how much they have enjoyed both our product & services.

Once again, thank you and I look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel soon.
With best regards,

Fabrice Mini
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Gran Melia Jakarta
#19 of 464 in Jakarta
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Pullman Jakarta Central Park

Property: Pullman Jakarta Central Park
Address: Jl. Let. Jend. S. Parman Kav. 28 | Podomoro City, Jakarta 11470, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Grogol Petamburan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#14 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#21 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#22 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#24 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Jakarta Central Park 5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupies strategic location in the heart of vibrant west Jakarta for business and leisure traveller, Only 25 minutes from Jakarta International Airport and approximately 15 minutes to central business district. The only Pullman adjacent to award winning Shopping Mall, Central Park and only few minutes away from Taman anggrek mall and Mall Ciputra Jakarta. A Suitable venue for meetings and social events while Collage offers a contemporary design for a different dining experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Jakarta Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Jakarta Central Park Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing