We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just keep on 'keeping on'.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jakarta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Maritim Guest House
Ranked #9 of 342 Jakarta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 April 2014

happy to continue to give this 'oasis' in jakarta a 100% approval rating - what's to fault - nothing - to keep it simple this is the place to stay if you want a relaxing/peaceful/clean/safe place to stay in one of the world's craziest cities but still need to be in one of the world's craziest cities - thankyou ida and don

Room Tip: to the rear avoids the 'occasional' passing traffic
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krobar-oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djazz_12, Owner at The Maritim Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Although we are so fortunate to continue to receive glowing reviews from our guests, every new comment is equally appreciated. Thank you very much for your kind remarks. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Jakarta! Best regards, Don & Ita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for The Maritim Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

Nice and cosy guesthouse, very very good indonesian food and freshly baked cake every day!
We really enjoyed our stay here and the warm welcome of our host!
Warm recommandations!
Beautiful garden and very friendly stuff!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berlinjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djazz_12, Owner at The Maritim Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thank you so much for your kind remarks. We enjoyed both of you! Ita really liked talking with you and helping you as best she could. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Stay in touch, and we will do the same. Warm regards, Don, Ita, Ratna and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed four weeks in Indonesia, and saw a lot of hotels and hostels...not once of these were nearly as perfect as the Maritim Guest House.
Ita was so helpful and nice. We spend hours with her talking and she helped us so much with our next trips.
The food was always delicious and one of the best we experienced.
The price for the rooms is a real bargain!

We really loved to stay there and can recommend everybody to stay there if you want to experience the nice sides of Jakarta.

Thanks Ita and Don

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djazz_12, Owner at The Maritim Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

We would like to thank you for your kind review. Ita sincerely enjoyed her conversations with you guys! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Maritim Guest House. Best regards, Don & Ita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Wonderful stay at Maritim. Delicious breakfast and evening meal. Very comfortable rooms.
We were only in Jakarta on our way in and out of Indonesia, Ita made our stay very enjoyable. She couldn't have been more helpful, calling taxis,making sure we got off safely for early flights and suggesting things to do while we were in Jakarta, a very personal service.
Ratna's cooking was wonderful, she even made us English scones for breakfast one day. Although we didn't meet Don he was very quick to send us informative emails on how to run the gauntlet at Jakarta airport!
We wouldn't want to stay anywhere else!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank virginia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djazz_12, Owner at The Maritim Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Ita and Ratna enjoyed meeting you as well and was pleased to help you to make your stay special.
We thank you for your words of encouragement and praise. We continue to work to improve on what we do at The Maritim Guest House and hope one day we shall meet again. Wishing you all the best, Ita, Don, and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Where do I begin? The gracious host, Ita, is so wonderful and friendly. She helped me with everything: getting a taxi for an early flight, special request for dinner, etc. The food and breakfast is 5-stars. I seriously never had a better carrot cake like Ita's homemade one in my life! (and I have been to many prestigious cafes & boulangerie). The price is also a bargain, considering what you get. The place is quiet - although it is close to all the buzz and fuzz of Jakarta. It acts as a small oasis after a long day in this chaotic city. I would definitely go back here if I visit Jakarta again. Thank you so much, Ita!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janjarang K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djazz_12, Owner at The Maritim Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you! Guests like you make our efforts fun and enjoyable. I had a wonderful time getting to know you and look forward to spending time with you again the next time you are in town. Wishing you all the best in 2014 and long into the future. Until then, cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here at the start of December 2013. It was a very welcoming place, very clean and the food was amazing- cant stress this point enough!!
Ita made sure on the first day that if we needed anything, she would help.. And did! The second we advice on how to travel around the city (busway etc.) and what to see whilst visiting. (Especially using bluebird taxis to and from airports!)
Well worth every penny, miss it already! Thank-you Ita and all the staff, for a very pleasant stay! :)

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alexandra190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djazz_12, Owner at The Maritim Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Ita and our staff are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at MGH. We thank you very much for your review. Ita sincerely enjoyed both of you. We look forward to meeting you again one day when you are next in Jakarta. Wishing you an enjoyable holiday in Indonesia! Best regards, Don & Ita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

In a city like Jakarta, where everything seems noisy and chaotic, this place is an island of rest, silence and relaxation. Don and Ita are wonderful hosts, who make you feel like home. The rooms are very homely and clean as well as the whole property. You feel comfortable from the first moment.You will reach the height of your stay Art Maritim Guest House when you experience the unbelievable delicious homemade food. In conclusion I absolutely recommend this place. There is NO other choice in Jakarta. Hope I will return someday

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AiLumPi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djazz_12, Owner at The Maritim Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Guest, We certainly appreciate your positive feedback and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! You help to motivate us while we continue to try to improve what we do at The Maritim Guest House. Thank you, Happy Holidays and we look forward to your return. Sincerely, Don & Ita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Cilandak
Hotel Kristal Jakarta
Hotel Kristal Jakarta
#75 of 464 in Jakarta
309 reviews
Mercure Jakarta Simatupang
#34 of 464 in Jakarta
462 reviews
Cilandak
Park 5 Hotel
Park 5 Hotel
#73 of 464 in Jakarta
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pesona Guest House Jakarta
#3 of 342 in Jakarta
51 reviews
Mampang Prapatan
FLAT06 Tendean
FLAT06 Tendean
#4 of 342 in Jakarta
83 reviews
Menteng
Capsule Hotel Old Batavia
Capsule Hotel Old Batavia
#2 of 342 in Jakarta
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Maritim Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maritim Guest House

Address: Jln. Maritim No. 2 | Cilandak Barat, Jakarta 12430, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 342 B&Bs / Inns in Jakarta
Price Range: £35 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in one of our eight comfortably decorated bedrooms with views of tropical gardens within our secure walled compound. Our guest house is a well-maintained single story establishment. The room rate includes a complimentary breakfast and dinner, therefore taking the worry out of your day regarding where and what to eat. We would like you to experience Indonesian food and so it will be offered, but we try our best not to make it too spicy or we simply put the chili sauce (sambal) on the side. We are located in South Jakarta off of busy Jalan (Avenue) Fatmawati. Our staff can easily assist you in obtaining one of the many taxis plying our area. Jalan Fatmawati and the surrounding area has casual eateries, grocery stores, and pharmacies. Our location is ten minutes equal distance away by taxi to Cilandak Town Square Mall and Pondok Indah Mall where finer restaurants and cafes as well as the usual fast food outlets abound. The South Jakarta business district of TB Simatupang is also ten minutes away. We are a two minute walk away from Wisma Subud and The British Institute. The Jakarta International School is five minutes away by car. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing