We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Six Degrees
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rasuna Icon Jakarta(Jakarta)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
380
168
19
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
168
19
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barbed dormmini cinemamovie roomhome cinematable tennisping pongcommon areas arecommon roomfree breakfastplace to staysmall gymtrain stationgreat facilitiesrooms are cleanthe ground floorfood stalls
Filter
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 579 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

On arriving to six degrees I was warmly greeted by the woman who runs it in perfect English. She made us very welcome, told us about the facilities, and free breakfast. The private room that my boyfriend and I shared was basic but clean and nice. The wifi was very fast, and the shared bathrooms were fine and had toilet paper. The restaurants nearby were good. I would recommend Cali Deli for sandwiches and Vietopia for Vietnamese cuisine. There's also McDonalds, Pizza Hut and a ton of food stalls, if you're into that. I had a great 2 nights there and would definitely recommend it. The only downside was the hostel's resident cat randomly yowling in the morning one day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrea_c_napoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. The twin room is nice and clean but small and without window. Showers and toilets, although shared, are very clean. The roof terrace is an excellent place to hang out in this busy city.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllenOns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

One of the cheapest options in Jakarta, though it's not bad. Far from it, actually. Friendly staff. Chilled-out atmosphere. The rooms are clean. Free breakfast, too. Though a bit far from the more central Gambir station and the backpacker hub of Jalan Jaksa, it nonetheless has a good location in Cikini, near the TIM, which is the arts hub of Jakarta. The neighborhood also makes for a great morning walk.

Room Tip: Private rooms are almost always booked out, so unless you don't mind sharing a room with strangers, better book out well in advance.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We slept three nights at Six Degrees in Jakarta.
The rooms are quiet and clean, so are the shared showers and toilets.
Breakfast (2 slices of toast with jam or chocolate chips + juice and coffee) was okay.

Free to use computers, wi-fi, rooftop-hangout-area, pool-table and a lot more to keep yourself entertained. Staff was also very kind and always helpful.

Would recommend this to everyone who's going to Jakarta.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian B, Owner at Six Degrees, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review of Six Degrees. It makes us happy to know that you had a good time with us.

Yes, breakfast is simple, but if people want more than toast, jam, fruit, orange juice and coffee then eggs cooked any style (and usually fruit smoothies) are available for an additional fee. Just ask Ita in the kitchen

Hope to see you again at Six Degrees one day. Thanks for the recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We were there end of August for 2 nights. The hostel is in a good location. 5 minute walk to the train station. All around there are places to eat for little money - a seven eleven just a 2 minute walk away. All in all everything you need is around walking distance.

The hostel itself was AMAZING! The hosts were absolutely nice and friendly. Every night they gathered together to have a drink on the roof. Everybody was welcome to join.

Our room was really big for a hostel. We had a private room for 2 people. Aircondition worked perfectly. bathrooms in every floor - as well as showers. the rooms were clean.
the rooftop was brilliant. we were even allowed to hang up our love lock to remember this place! Thanks for that! :)

All in all it was a wonderful experience! Totally recommendable!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian B, Owner at Six Degrees, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Wow, what a lovely review! thank you so much.

It took several hours of using heavy power tools to remove the love-lock from our treehouse! (i'm just kidding, it will be there for ever!)

Hope to see you again in the future, from all of us at Six Degrees.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews