We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Terrible reception and staff.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Avissa Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Avissa Suites
Ranked #106 of 450 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Terrible reception and staff.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Booked a 2 night stay, arrived after 4 hour drive. As an expat living in Indonesia have tons of identification as well as drove in my own car with lisences
Forgot passport at house and was told my birth certificate, 2 driving lisences, credit cards and bank cards all from Indonesia were not accepted. Was refused to stay there and told to leave.
Went to hotel Amaroossa in Kemang and was given a room for 2 nights.
Would not recommend this place to anyone.
Manager would not even show his face to discuss the situation and front counter staff very rude.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billtv19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eka Handaya W, Guest Relations Manager at Avissa Suites, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear billtv19,

I regret that your check-in experience was not smooth and I am deeply sorry for that.

For security purposes, guests must show a valid identification required at check-in such as passport, ID Card, driver license or if you are an expat you can show your KIMS/KITAS (Limited Stay Permit). We do not accept expired driver license.

When you visit us in the morning on 9th April 2014, it was parliamentary election day here in Indonesia. The manager on duty cast his vote in the morning so he was not available at the time.

In my opinion, it is not fair if you reviewed our room, cleanliness, location, etc with 1 star because you never stay at our hotel. As for the lack of service from our front desk staff, we have reviewed our CCTV system on 9th April 2014 since you came at 9:37AM until you left at 9:44AM and we did not see any rude behaviour from them. I do understand after 4 hours drive, you must be very tired. Once again, my apologies on the inconveniences you have encountered.

Sincerely,
Eka Handaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    67
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
8
21
11
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Our stay were great. At first it's a bit difficult to find the hotel as it is located at the back lane. We give indication to the taxi driver that the hotel is at the back of Ambassador Mall or ITC Kuningan. The room is clean and have wifi in every room. Apart from the wake call, they also provide you with radio alarm clock. The thing that we like about this hotel that someone will do the ironing for you. Just call the reception and they will send someone to pick up your cloths / pants and send back to the room once done. The breakfast has not much variety but it is ok with we. The hotel has nice design with a fish pond in the middle of the hotel at level 2. The TV has many channel but we are outside most of the time. The downside of this hotel are the air cond is not so cold although we have set the temperature at the lowest. The towel is small and could not fit a big size people.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ahmadzafri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eka Handaya W, Guest Relations Manager at Avissa Suites, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Ahmadzafri,

Thank you for your review and taking the time to post your comments in TripAdvisor. We are very happy that your stay experience with us has been pleasant.

On the other hand, we have taken good note of your feedback on air conditioner in your room and the towel. Please rest assured that our maintenance and housekeeping team will definitely work towards improvement on this matter.

We look forward to welcoming you back in order to be able to improve and serve you better.

Sincerely,
Eka Wiraharjo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This boutique hotel which is located within 10-15 mins to Central Jakarta is good value for money. The room and bathroom are clean and reasonably sized even for 2 twin beds. Room furnitures are adequate. There is a closet and safe.The air con was working well. The TV has many channels except for sports channels. The breakfast spread is just ok but normally the full spread is only available about 20 mins after it is open at 6 am.
The immediate locality is not so up-scale but I noticed there were some malls within abt 15 mins walking distance,
. I was on a golf trip with 3 other friends. I have stayed at other budget hotels in the more central in my previous trips and would rank this hotel as good as the others if not better.
I am generally happy with this hotel and would recommend it to anyone

Room Tip: Get rooms with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kkhkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eka Handaya W, Guest Relations Manager at Avissa Suites, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear kkhkid,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing such positive feedback of your recent stay at our hotel. We are very delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and satisfied with our services and facilities.

Thank you for making Avissa Suites your choice. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Eka Wiraharjo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Initially I only booked for 2 nights, but due to circumstances I booked an additional night. I got transferred from Deluxe Queen room to Deluxe Twin room, basically the difference was only the bed. The staffs were helpful and accommodating during the room transfer process.

The rooms were nice. They're obviously not as spacious as a 5-star hotel, but the rooms weren't small also, the size was just nice and fitting for the price. The TV got lots of channels since it's cable and the free wi-fi in the room was also quite fast according to Indonesia's standard. The bathrooms were clean and they provided basic amenities (e.g. towels, soap, shampoo, tooth brush, etc). The breakfast wasn't really impressive. They lacked choices, but again, it's not bad, it's just average. No swimming pool in the hotel.

The best thing about this hotel maybe the location. It's close to a couple of shopping malls and Jakarta's business district isn't far away. This is probably why this hotel is perfect for business travelers, at least IMHO.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meneervankodoq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eka Handaya W, Guest Relations Manager at Avissa Suites, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Meneervankodoq,

Thank you very much for your wonderful compliments. Being situated in the heart of a bustling city, everything is indeed conveniently within arms reach! Our location is a few of the many reasons why we are a popular choice amongst our guests.

Thank you for commending our staffs for their services. Your review is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Eka Wiraharjo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rome
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Spent here two nights and decided this is my base when in Jakarta. Good location, very VERY comfortable bed, working ac, many interesting channels on tv for jet lagged tourists;) (nat geo etc) tea/coffee facilities in the room, mini bar, incredibly sweet and efficient staff. Honestly I asked a lot from them and received smiles and efficiency in return. Very helpful.
Wifi works well, may not be the fastest but it is reliable.. And free!
I travel for work and very often stay in luxurious upper end hotels. I guess it must be the lack of a swimming pool and the room rates that make it only a 3 star.
Oh... Forgot to mention the wide range and variety from the menu and impressive quality of the food. Restaurant setting is lovely.
I have read other reviews mentioning how hard it is to get a cab and I wonder which hotel they were at because it could not possibly be this one!

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank La S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eka Handaya W, Guest Relations Manager at Avissa Suites, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear la s,

Warmest greetings from Avissa Suites, Jakarta. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, especially the comfortable bed (we use mattress with 3 zone pocket spring system recommended by International Chiropractors Association), many interesting TV Channels, WiFi internet, our facilities, restaurant and friendly staff. Your kind comments will be shared with all the team members.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Eka Wiraharjo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Great hotel, fast process on check in and out. Location is very close with business area but not in the main street. Rooms is great and wifi also great. Breakfast buffet for this kind of hotel is great but need a bit more effort on servicing the guests. What I meant here is the buffet closed by 10 am and by 9.45 am the server told some guests that they can not order eggs anymore as they ran out of the item. Hotel located next to alfa mart and circle k right infront of it so actually they can buy a kg of egg over there. Egg is a must for bfast.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silviacullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eka Handaya W, Guest Relations Manager at Avissa Suites, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Silviacullen,

We are very happy that your stay experience with us has been pleasant. On the other hand, we have taken good note of your feedback on the supply of eggs for the breakfast. Please rest assured that our F&B team will definitely work towards improvement on this matter.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Eka Handaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lulea, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

The service was excellent. The food was really good. The rooms are quite new and really clean. Everything was clean and really good shower too. Amd yes the restaurant was a really beautiful and clean one too.

I have stayed at Crowne Plaza and Le Meridien and other expensive hotels and the only different was the price. And Avissa Suites does not have any pool or spa. But for that price. 900.000 Rupias about 40 US dollars including 2 breakfasts in Jakarta close to the embassy buildings. I would say that this hotel have the rooms, the food and the personal service of a first class hotel for the price of a third class.

I am glad to say that this was one of the best hotels I have stayed on. There is sadly no restaurant open late at night but there is a convenient store just outside the hotel that is night open so U wont starve.

Yes and this price was in the high season of the high season when it is actually a bit difficult to get a room. Still totally okay price. As if they forgot to bump up the price during the busy period of the year.

Room Tip: One and only one thing was not so fun and it is the view from the windows. I got a view looking insi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albin-Lindgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eka Handaya W, Guest Relations Manager at Avissa Suites, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Albin-Lindgren,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your praising comments about our room and restaurant.

All of us here are very pleased to hear that we surpass other hotels that you have stayed in by tending to your needs in competitive pricing.

We are looking forward welcoming you back at Avissa Suites Jakarta to provide you with a genuine Indonesian hospitality and sincere employees that serves from the heart.

Sincerely,
Eka Wiraharjo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Ayaka Suites
Ayaka Suites
#57 of 450 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rasuna Icon
Rasuna Icon
#160 of 450 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.4 mi away
favehotel Gatot Subroto
favehotel Gatot Subroto
#55 of 450 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Rasuna Mansion
Rasuna Mansion
#185 of 450 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aryaduta Semanggi
Aryaduta Semanggi
#105 of 450 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.7 mi away
GP Hotel Mega Kuningan
GP Hotel Mega Kuningan
#247 of 450 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avissa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avissa Suites

Property: Avissa Suites
Address: Karet Pedurenan St. no. 19, Jakarta 12940, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 450 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Avissa Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're a tourist or traveling on business, Avissa Suites is a great choice for accommodation when visiting Jakarta. This 3-star hotel commands an excellent location and provides access to the city's biggest attractions. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.The facilities and services provided by Avissa Suites ensure a pleasant stay for guests. This hotel offers numerous on-site facilities to satisfy even the most discerning guest. Free High-speed WiFi in all rooms and TV Cable with 90+ channels (26 channels in HD/High Definition) are provided.All guest accommodations feature thoughtful amenities to ensure an unparalleled sense of comfort. The hotel offers wonderful recreational facilities such as garden, fitness center, golf course (within 3 km) to make your stay truly unforgettable. Avissa Suites is a smart choice for travelers to Jakarta, offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Avissa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing