We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little bit of sensory heaven!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jamu Body Treatments

Jamu Body Treatments
Ranked #14 of 99 Spas & Wellness in Jakarta
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jamu Beauty Treatments is a favorite amongst the expat community in Jakarta. Beautifully decorated, organic and raw ingredients. A wonderful giftshop too
Jakarta
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little bit of sensory heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

Great atmosphere, great service and products. I have only experienced the full body massages but there is a whole range of treatments waiting to be experienced. The staff are polite and consider your needs. Looking forward to many happy returns!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice decor, but overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

Like the title says. Better treatments to be had in Jakarta for a lot less. Decor is nice, although not worth the extra.

Helpful?
Thank Tain007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful treatments”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

Great, relaxing atmosphere with fantastic service that makes you feel so pampered and refreshed. The massages are great and they very easily accommodate couples. The therapists always ask if the pressure is right and can be very strong if you like deep pressure. The cream baths are very relaxing and include a full head, neck, shoulder, arm, and hand massage. Pedicures are good, but I had a little too much skin filed off. I should have spoken up and next time I will. The facial left my skin looking luminous, but the scrubbing was quite rigorous. I would still recommend though, but next time I will try a more gentle treatment. Jamu is definitely worth a visit!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank lowkeytravler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My sanctuary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

I really love this spa.. The ambience is perfect and the therapist are great.. I have my facial treatement routine here :D

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank folletto_az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PureBali, Owner at Jamu Body Treatments, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your comments. Look forward to seeing you at Jamu soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
128 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

You feel like you're in Bali - clean, girls speak English well, they do good treatments, reasonably priced, and they serve you a terrific ginger tea afterwards. Nice little gifts available for purchase as well. I've been going every 2 weeks for 3 years. Go, Girl!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryLeeStenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PureBali, Owner at Jamu Body Treatments, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Thank you for your review. Your comments really mean alot. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jamu Body Treatments also viewed

 

Been to Jamu Body Treatments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing