We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but not comfortable”
Review of Antoni Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Antoni Hotel
Ranked #398 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location but not comfortable”
Reviewed 9 October 2012

The hotel is at a nice location, Mangga besar. All the happening places are nearby. Everything!

Talking about the room, its smaller than a normal hotel room. The shower area is very small and the water will fall on the toilet. It looks and feels old. The towels smell bad.

It looked clean at first, but there was long hair all over the floor. The room smelled of cigarette.

There is no window, and the way to room is cramped, so you can't find out if its night or day outside.

Construction was going on when i was there, so they woke me up at 8am everyday with the noise of the drillers and cutters. And when it rained, water was all over the stairs and alley.

I rated average, because the breakfast was good, staff was nice and the location of the hotel was perfect. There are other hotels at this location which should be the first choice next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fazilonweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    12
    15
    10
    9
See reviews for
6
12
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Im a 29 y.o asian.
Jakarta was my first trip. Strictly leisure.
Stayed here from Sep 15th till 18th for 3nights.
Rooms were limited, but it was still under renovation, upgrading to one more floor (inclusive of suite).
90,000 to 120,000 rupiah which is like 30 to 45 mins to/from the airport depending on the "macet" or the traffic condition..
Rooms come with 32" tv, aircond, basic amenities n clean..with a safe box as well
Stayed the first night in deluxe but since it's a bit small n the price was not that much different, I moved to executive...brilliant!
In terms of value n location, FANTASTIC!
In terms of hospitality by the owner Pak Andy n the staff (they'll open the door for u n will always greeting u with sincere smiles!), AMAZING!
It would have been Fabulous overall but it's just a bit noisy at nights..
U could actually hear people talking outside...
But anyways, given the price n location, this minor thing can be forgiven...
Would I come back? Yes sir!
Why?
1.I like the part when they'll arrange the taxis for u (blue bird taxis which use meter n will never get cheated!)
2. 7 11, n other convenient stores are only a few steps away
3. Plenty of eateries,( restaurants not the dirty road stalls) nearby..
Price range per meal with drinks is less around 100,000rupiah
Local food restaurants like Garuda Nasi Padang, Lekko beef ribs etc
Also u can find domino's pizza, burger king, Starbucks
4. You can get to almost anywhere for less than 40,000 rupiah
plaza Indonesia(shopping centre) is like 10mins drive
For horny champions, u can get to the 'heavens" in 10mins drive

Hope this helps....

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Great location, 5-10 mins taxi ride to any famous night spots.
5-10 minutes taxi ride to Plaza Indonesia, Grand Indonesia and Mangga Dua

Nearby restaurants
- Garuda Nasi Padang (5minutes Walking)
- warung Lekko - beef ribs (5minutes walking)
-7-Eleven, and many other convenience store 3 minutes from the hotel

Blue bird taxi available. Just ask the guard to hail a taxi for you.

Room is clean and well equipped!
- comfy bed and pillow
- toiletries include shower gel, shampoo, toothbrush & toothpaste
- Safe deposit box - big enough to put my iPad
- fridge
- LCD tv

Will I Return? - YES, no question about it!

Room Tip: Standard - no window Executive/deluxe - with window
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank samuraiiii1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This hotel is located down a dark ally and not easy to find first time around.

The mirrors on the ceiling is true and screams "seedy" the room is non smoking but constantly smells of an ashtray. The air con is noisy and the bathroom is very small, no shower curtain so the toilet gets wet every time you take a shower.  Mould around the toilet rim.

We booked a standard room and when we arrived it had NO safe or mini bar as stated. When we complained they brought us up warm beer/soft drinks and a bar of chocolate. 

The lobby is full of old men, night and day. One night around 10pm me and my friend got followed home and rushed into the hotel only for the hotel security to allow the man in, who then proceeded to follow us upstairs and proposition my friend for sex!

Breakfast is laughable, they give you a menu and don't stick to it. We were given 1 boiled egg and a coffee even though we stated we wanted fried eggs toast and porridge. When we complained they took down our order again but never returned!

Our room was not cleaned and our 'breakfast' tray was still in our room, where it is served, I had to bring it to reception.

Do yourself a favour and do not come here. It's not safe for female solo travellers and well over priced. No English is spoken and it's a challenge if you need any little thing, even directions. 

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TruthBTold991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond H, Pemilik at Antoni Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
We have 24 hour security officer with professional services at the front door.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jakarta hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

The hotel location is excellent . And the customer service also pretty cool . Breakfast is served in the room and not many options to choose . Also the rooms are bit small .But overall value for money .

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Varun V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

As the hotel just opend beginning of 2012 i though we give it a try.
We stayed in the Antoni Hotel for one night. Check-in took quite long. Furthermore they charged us too much for our room. The booking price was 36 US$. When we payed with Credit Card they charged us the price with 1 US$ = 9700 IDR but when i checked about that later the actual exchange rate was only 1 US§ = 9100 IDR. That only made a difference of about 20.000 IDR but still i felt really akward about that.
The room itself (executive) was quite nice - big flat screen TV, a comfortable bed and a nice bathroom with a glass front instead of a solid wall. Only thing we were missing, was the fridge. The style of the room is modern and makes u feel comfortable. We also liked that the floor is made from tiling instead of carpet.
Still what totally ruined our stay at Antoni Hotel was the room service. We ordered our dinner and then had to wait almost 2 Hours until they served it. The food was rather cold than warm, the taste was not good. One of our orders was squid, but all we got was ONE slice of squid - and 5 small prawns. At any street corner in Indonesia you can find better food.
Unfortunately they forgot our drinks, which were just two ice tea. We tried to call the room service and the reception but no one would pick up. So eventually i had to go down to the reception, where surprisignly two employees were sitting around, and remind them that our drinks were still missing. That was already 2.5 hours after our order ! Still nothing happend. I called the reception again and finally after more than 3 hours waiting our drinks were served, ironically not really cold because they didnt put enough ice in it. Its almost not worth mentioning that the next day our breakfast wasnt servered at 9 o'clock, as agreed, but instead they forgot about it. It needed another call. Finally at 11 am we got our breakfast - they didnt serve what we ordered.
Most disapointing you couldnt hear the word "sorry" for a single time.
So as you can see the room service was absolutely ridiculious and absolutely runined the whole stay.
The area around the hotel is not exactly what you would describe as quiet or clean. "The Stadium", one of Jakartas most famous clubs (btw: open for 24hours on the weekend) is just accross the street. Right around the corner you have some supermarkets and street food stalls. The hotel is close to the Jakarta train station (gambir), around 10min by taxi, but quite far away from the airport, which takes around 45min by taxi depending traffic.

Staff was helpfull with the lagguage and friendly, but seemed very unexperienced and could just speak little english. So its not too bad if you can speak indonesian, at least a little bit yourself.
All in all i hardly can recommend the hotel. You will find better places in Jakarta with better service but the same price.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
MaxoneHotels @ Glodok
#139 of 464 in Jakarta
21 reviews
Shiro I Shika Hotel
#189 of 464 in Jakarta
25 reviews
favehotel LTC Glodok
#102 of 464 in Jakarta
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quintus Hotel
#367 of 464 in Jakarta
5 reviews
Grand Paragon Hotel
#194 of 464 in Jakarta
10 reviews
Cilandak
Little Amaroossa Residence
Little Amaroossa Residence
#150 of 464 in Jakarta
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antoni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antoni Hotel

Property: Antoni Hotel
Address: Jl. Hayam Wuruk no. 111 F-G, Jakarta 11160, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #398 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Antoni Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antoni Hotel is a 10-minute drive from Mangga Dua Shopping Centre and the Heritage Old Town where Fatahilah Museum is located. It offers free parking on site and free Wi-Fi access in the entire property. The air-conditioned rooms are elegantly furnished and come with a private bathroom with a complete set of free toiletries. Amenities include a personal safe, tea/coffee making facilities and a flat-screen TV. The hotel can arrange for airport transfers at a charge. Car rental services are available for guests who wish to explore the area. Hotel Antoni is a 15-minute drive from Gambir Station and Ancol area where the Dunia Fantasi Theme Park is located. Soekarno-Hatta International Airport is a 40-minute drive away. Every morning, buffet breakfast is served at the restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antoni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing