We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rooms and great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA
Ranked #31 of 470 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2012

It was an absolute joy staying in the Intercontinental Jakarta at Midplaza for only two days! My room was elegant, beautiful and laid out in such a practical layout which help me remain organized during my stay. Loved the bathroom! The breakfast was wonderful, with a variety of my favorite foods. I will never forget my trip to Indonesia because of the highlight of staying in your luxurious hotel! Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juennine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICJkt, Manager at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Thank you for your recent stay at InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza, we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to your liking.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Prissilia Pangemanan
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

581 - 587 of 860 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

For over 5 years I have been staying in Intercontinental Jakarta at Midplaza, and quality has been relatively constant. Good news, because it gives business travellers assurance. Friendly staff (sometimes a bit slow, but just to ensure the guest is well-treated) willing to accommodate your wishes. Very helpful people and professionals who can get you anywhere in Jakarta conveniently for business travels etc.

From the hotel one has good access to the small shops and restaurants in the basement at Midplaza. One of my favorite places for manicure/pedicure is Blossomnails at Shop #21, small and very friendly people giving you a great treatment for a very low price. Next door is a very handy small supermarket.

Easy to reach the Central Business District, Bursa Effek Indonesia and many other HQ buildings. Good taxi services.

Love the Club Rooms and the Club area; truly VIP-characteristics and check-in desk.

Room Tip: Book standard rooms as they are good enough. Upon arrival, if available get yourself upgraded to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AtemRSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICJkt, Manager at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback and your continuous patronage towards our hotel. We are glad that you found our staff friendly.

It is certainly one of our hotel strength that the hotel is conveniently located within the pulse of the city’s thriving central business, commercial district and in close proximity to an array of entertainment possibilities.

We look forward to welcoming you again in InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza.

Best regards,

Prissilia Pangemanan
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I stayed 3 nights for work.
I was upgraded to a small suite and took the business package with access to the bar and business services on the top floor. That made my stay wonderful as I felt comfortable enjoying the drinks by myself of an evening.
Staff in general was nice and professional
I went to the spa for a massage which has a very nice environment and staff was quite professional even though it was a bit costly for Indonesia.
The only negative point was the service at the reception was slow, a bit rude and no attention is paid to the clients. The stay ended on a sour note when I called for help to bring down my suitcases as I was checking out and no one came though I called twice ...

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathaliejane99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy Suryadi H, Manager at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Dear Nathaliejane99,

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We are glad that you found our staff nice and professional.

We are perturbed to hear that our reception was slow, rude and paid no attention to guest as well as no one had assisted you to bring down your suitcase upon check out. We sincerely apologize for this and will ensure that our staff will be more attentive for guest’s request to ensure this does not happen again.

Thank you once again for your stay and for sharing your thoughts with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Stayed here for business trip twice in sept and nov 2011. The rooms are spacious especially the bathroom. Great selection of food at breakfast as well. Staff are helpful and service is prompt. Tried the massage at the hotel spa and feel that it's not worth the price.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cloverleaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy Suryadi H, Manager at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Dear Cloverleaves,

Thank you for your positive review on our hotel. We are pleased that you found everything to your liking and we certainly hope that InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza will be your preferred choice for accommodation on your return trips to Jakarta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

1. I tried to use the Complimentary Night Certificate, and was told by the rep (Ms. Nita) that the certificate can only be used on the weekends. It doesn't say that in the voucher, in fact it says "valid on any day subject to availability. How can you change the terms of usage while a customer has already purchased? How can you change ANY DAY to WEEKENDS?
If I knew the voucher can only be used on weekends, I wouldn't buy it!

2. Using the Celebratory Cake Certificate, Ms. Nita said to me the total restaurant bill must be minimum IDR 250.000. The two vouchers only says "2 or more people dining together and standard dining benefit can be used".
Where does it says total minimum bill is required?
What if I dine with another person, for lunch for instance, and the total bill is less than 250.000, you will not honour that certificate?

I tried to book a room yesterday for next month, originally my plan was for Feb 14th or Feb 28th (Tuesday), and was being told that the certificate is only good for weekends.
Since I didn't want to argue more, I made the booking for Feb 18th, which is still almost a month from now. No public holidays, no big event in Jakarta, so hotel occupancy must not be as high as public holidays. After waiting for a day after I made the reservation, still no news so I called the rep again (Ms. Nita). She said it's still on WAITING LIST? She will contact me on Monday. Does it really need like 5 days to get a booking confirmation in this day and age?

What is going on here? I have several hotel membership, and frankly this PP is the worst I should say. Other hotels can decide whether a room is available or not instantly, a customer doesn't not need DAYS to wait for the confirmation. Other hotels also honour what they write in the membership kit, they don't just change the rules in the middle of the membership duration?

I will post this complaint in the media, so other people will not buy this membership because I don't see any real benefit of it. I felt being ripped off.
I just don't like the way you sell something, but the terms are misleading.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
7  Thank AndreasOei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy Suryadi H, Manager at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear AndreasOei,

Thank you for bringing to our attention the incident and problem you have encountered in our hotel. We are sorry that you have had some problems with Priority Privilege and that this programme has not met your expectations.

We would like to point out that Priority Privilege is not a room booking programme but a Food and Beverage loyalty card that enjoys additional benefits. We do attempt to ensure that we deliver on the additional benefits that go with being a member including complimentary room nights, however we would point out that the voucher clearly states that use of this is subject to availability. Given the business levels in Jakarta at the current time we are not able to provide complimentary rooms at all times however we do our best to ensure that we accommodate as many of our Priority Privilege customers as possible.

We apologize that you were misinformed in regards on the usage of the Celebratory Cake Certificate. We would like to clarify that the Celebratory Cake Certificate is valid to the bearer when 2 or more people dine.

Once again I would like to thank you for providing us with your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

5 day business stay and used the business's centre downstairs, very good but they need the projectors to be on the ceiling rather than a table.

Room comfortable without being exciting

Bed absolutely superb.
Food good all round with good choice for all cuisines !Bachus bar warm and inviting colleagues top drawer

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilipDorrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy Suryadi H, Manager at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Dear PhilipDorrell,

Thank you for your recent stay at InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza, we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to your liking.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Old style hotel but lovely rooms and good restaurants. Gym is not great but ok for short trip.
Its in good location with nearby malls. Has a nice spa and lobby area

Room Tip: All rooms very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrgio10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#15 of 470 in Jakarta
1,571 reviews
The Westin Jakarta
#11 of 470 in Jakarta
343 reviews
Gran Melia Jakarta
#23 of 470 in Jakarta
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Le Meridien Jakarta
Le Meridien Jakarta
#35 of 470 in Jakarta
1,047 reviews
Menteng
Keraton at The Plaza, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA

Address: Jl. Jendral Sudirman Kav. 10-11, Jakarta 10220, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#16 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#24 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#28 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: £100 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA 5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA offers premium accommodations and signature lifestyle experiences in the heart of the city’s thriving Jalan Sudirman central business district, welcoming its guests to the recently opened JimBARan Living Room. As a popular business, weekend getaway and event destination, AYANA is conveniently located within a 45-minute drive from the international airport, and close to the luxury shopping hub of Plaza Indonesia and Grand Indonesia to one side and Lotte Shopping Avenue and Kuningan City Mall to the other side. Choose from a stunning collection of 366 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites, which are to welcome you to your home-away-from-home in the city with quality furnishings, flat screen televisions, ironing facilities and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, IHG, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Prestigia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Jakarta Midplaza Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing