We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Hotel Spa in Jakarta!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA
Ranked #36 of 472 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I went here for the Spa. Intercontinental Hotel has one of the best Hotel Spa in town!
I tried the Asiatic Rejuvenate treatment about 2.5 hours. It was simply bliss! Drenched in organic products and ripe oranges, this treatment will give you an extra vitamin C boost for your skin. Here's a link i found on youtube for a peek of it:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cPF3B3FRUww.

Priced at about 70USD, make sure you ask for promos because every month they offer special discounts with certain credit cards and if you have vouchers make sure to use it, for it can give you an extra 20%-50% discount which is really a great value for these kinds of pampering. The room was nice and spacious, clean and serene, music and lighting was just right, bathtub jacuzzi was very relaxing. The changing room was nice and clean, also has a steam room. My therapist was Emile, and she was very kind and attentive. I'd recommend Intercontinental Hotel Spa for everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynnPJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Dear LynnPJakarta,

Thank you for your recent visit to SPA InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza. We are very delighted that you have enjoyed the Asiatic Rejuvenate treatment as well as find the treatment room, spa facilities and our therapist to your liking.

Thank you for your compliments and recommendation of our hotel.

During the month of May 2013 for selection of ladies care treatment, enjoy 20% off and try our “Fresh & Juicy” treatment using the natural ingredients and experience a deep facial and aromatic massage.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back at InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza.

Best regards,
Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

460 - 466 of 871 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2013

I just stayed in this hotel. As I was a Royal Ambassador I was upgraded to a Junior Suite which was quite nice if a bit small when I'm comparing to the Grand Stamford Intercon in Hong Kong but refreshed similar in decor to the Coex Intercon in Seoul.

The entryway of the room was large. Perhaps a bit too large and a waste of space. The Club Lounge is good for drinks in that the bar was well stocked and the food selection was amazing. The staff were all excellent with a ready smile.

The Italian restaurant has a quite good lunch buffet for 290K. Recommended.

The downsides:
- The door of the closet wouldn't close in my room. They eventually sent someone to fix it but this should have been caught by housekeeping.
- The mirror in my bathroom was loose. Again they sent someone but it took time to get it fixed.
- The minibar fridge wasn't plugged in (!). For those of you who are Royal Ambassadors, they will replace the booze selection with beer and soft drinks and you will not get any hard alcohol--no big deal as you can find that in the Club Lounge.
- The hotel is as another commenter noted around 150m to the street. Keep that in mind.
- The lobby looks a bit tired--they've done a good job to spruce it up and hide it but it is not a super modern interior like the Macau Grand Hyatt.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ben s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Dear ben s,

Thank you for your recent stay and your support towards InterContinental Hotels Group.

We are very delighted that you find the drinks and food selection at the Club Lounge, the staff and our lunch buffet at Scusa to your liking. Thank you for your recommendation.

We are sorry to hear the problems appeared during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment you experienced with regards to the closet door, loose mirror, mini bar plug and alcoholic drinks.

Kindly be informed we are finalizing renovations in Java Restaurant and swimming pool on the second floor and our new outlet on Lobby level in our continuous efforts to upgrade our facilities.

After the renovation, we will offer a complete new dining experience and swimming pool. We look forward to sharing these new feature with you as well as many more to come and we are sure you will appreciate the improvements once they have completed towards the end of May 2013.

Once again, thank you for taking your time to share your feedback and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

First thing first, the hotel is NOT located at Jl.Jend.Sudirman, it's another 150 meters from that main road. It's made worse by weird policy of not allowing pedestrian guests to pass through a certain gate even though it's open.

Now let's discuss the positive things, and there's a lot of it. The room is large, and so is the bed. Room and bathroom are clean throughout. Interior is impeccable.

Quiet surrounding, because it is off the main road.

All in all, if you don't mind walking a little bit and do not get easily annoyed by weird policy of making you walk even farther, it's highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quefactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Dear quefactor,

Thank you for sharing your staying experience at InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza.

The hotel address is at Jl. Jenderal Sudirman Kav.10-11 and yes you are correct mentioning it is off the main road. It is located behind the MidPlaza Building and the vehicles can access it through the side road.

We are glad that you find the room and its facilities to your liking.

In regards to the entrance gate policy, the one you mention is the exit gate and yes we don’t allow any of pedestrians to enter from this gate since it is an exit gate not the entrance.
We do hope you can understand this policy since it is applied for the safety and security reason of our guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback and thank you for the recommendation.

We hope InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza will be your preferred choice of accommodation on your next trip to Jakarta.

Best regards,
Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Really nice hotel with super friendly staff - we definitely appreciated the concierge since they helped us plan our time in Jakarta and arranged for a tour - I also appreciated the extra security at the hotel - the rooms are super nice - i just wish the restaurant wasn't so expensive - there weren't many options nearby so we mostly ate fast food - and the fact that we had to pay for wifi was definitely a negative

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sowpow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Dear sowpow,

Thank you for your recent stay at InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza.

We are very delighted that you found the hotel, room, our friendly staff and security to your liking.
Thank you for your compliments over the tour arrangement and service from our Concierge team.

We hope that you had an authentic and memorable experience in Jakarta which you can share with your family and friends.

For a more wide variety of restaurants the hotel is adjacent to MidPlaza Building and City walk where there are numerous restaurant available for you to indulge.

In regards to the wi-fi, we would like to offer our Premier Room on your next visit as the internet and wi-fi benefit is included in the room rate. In addition, wi-fi is complimentary for guest by consuming food or beverage in our restaurants.

Once again, thank you for the constructive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza.

Best regards,
Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Hotel is nice, modern furnitured.
Food is cool, and there is full of varieties.
all of the staff are my friends loooool (16 stays)
pool side is very peacful and the bar is rich.
location is not that much............. you have to ride taxi.
rooms r very clean.

Room Tip: Pool side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mazaaaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Dear Mazaaaj,

Thank you for sharing your feedback during your last stay at InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza.

We are very delighted that our hotel has been your first choice of accommodation in Jakarta and thank you for your compliments over the hotel and its facilities, including the food, our swimming pool, location as well as our collegues.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the last year and never been disappointed. Comfortable rooms, great food and an excellent location - at least for my work. I especially commend the staff in the club lounge. They provide the best of service.

Room Tip: Take any accommodation option that offers you access to the club lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Dear Luke G,

Thank you for your support towards InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza.

We are very delighted that you found the room, food and location to your liking, especially it has supported your business trip.

Thank you for your compliments over our colleagues and service in the Club Lounge.
We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back at InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza in the near future.

Best regards,
Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

This hotel provides me a relax stay in the weekend. A cup of cafe late and a glass of wine at the club lounge brings me into a comfortable time and I perfectly feel free from my hard workings in the business days.
Besides the stay in the weekend, a hot green tea in the breakfast gives full energy to my still sleeping brains, which is necessary for me to start up my business everyday.
Any staff of the hotel has professional service skills as well as warmest hospitality. I believe once we stay here we can easily remember the hospitality of the staffs as the good memory.
The swimming pool is under renovation and I hope its completion.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greentea130323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Dear Greentea130323,

Thank you for choosing and staying at InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza during your business trip.

We are delighted that you had a relaxed stay on the weekend and find our collegues, drinks selection and our hospitality to your liking.

In regards to the swimming pool renovation, we hope you have the opportunity to enjoy the sunbeds relaxation on the 3rd floor Asoka Garden as our alternative offer. After the renovation, we will offer a complete new swimming pool. We look forward to sharing these new feature with you as well as many more to come and we are sure you will appreciate the improvements once they have completed towards the end of May 2013.

Once again, thank you for providing us with your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#16 of 472 in Jakarta
1,586 reviews
Gran Melia Jakarta
#23 of 472 in Jakarta
1,163 reviews
The Westin Jakarta
#10 of 472 in Jakarta
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Le Meridien Jakarta
Le Meridien Jakarta
#33 of 472 in Jakarta
1,062 reviews
Menteng
Keraton at The Plaza, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA

Address: Jl. Jendral Sudirman Kav. 10-11, Jakarta 10220, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#16 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#28 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#34 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: £97 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA 5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA offers premium accommodations and signature lifestyle experiences in the heart of the city’s thriving Jalan Sudirman central business district, welcoming its guests to the recently opened JimBARan Living Room. As a popular business, weekend getaway and event destination, AYANA is conveniently located within a 45-minute drive from the international airport, and close to the luxury shopping hub of Plaza Indonesia and Grand Indonesia to one side and Lotte Shopping Avenue and Kuningan City Mall to the other side. Choose from a stunning collection of 366 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites, which are to welcome you to your home-away-from-home in the city with quality furnishings, flat screen televisions, ironing facilities and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Jakarta Midplaza Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing