We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rasuna Icon Jakarta(Jakarta)(Great Value!)
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
922 results
Traveller rating
435
357
85
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
357
85
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsintercontinental hotelrasa restaurantmid plazathe club loungebusiness tripevening cocktailslobby barmain restaurantpremier roomsized bedgreat businessexecutive floorbusiness districtmy colleagueexcellent hotellate checkbuffet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 922 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014

It was my first time to this hotel. I have stayed at the Shangri-la, Grand Hyatt, Le Meridien and the Sheraton (too far back to recall) in Jakarta before.
1. Although this is not a brand new hotel, the rooms are very well appointed. I give it near on par with the Shangri-la but behind the Grand Hyatt. Way ahead of the Le Meridien. (The Le Meridien is way too old, and the rooms are too near the busy roads so noisy rooms are to be expected).
2. The beds are very comfortable, much like the Shangri-la and the Grand Hyatt.
3. The room service on the other hand offers the best dining quality. The best Italian food served among all these hotels I stayed in.
4. The Italian and Japanese restaurants in-house are very good. Not to be missed.
5. The breakfast buffet spread is on par with the Grand Hyatt - not memorable. (The Shangri-la offers the best dining buffet option - it is a case of too much spread of food, and too little stomach space).
6. The gym facilities are on par with the rest and behind the Grand Hyatt, which is quite extensive.
7. My only gripe was the room air-conditioning. The air-con in my first room could not be adjusted warmer so the room was freezing cold. After the first night I requested a room change despite help from the hotel engineering to fix the air-con problem. I ended up getting a step-down, lower-quality room (that smelled a bit stale all the time) but the air-con was just right. (For this, I have to minus a star for my rating of this hotel).

If you are looking for a generally well kept hotel with good food options, polite staff, and well run, then this hotel would be something to consider. Hopefully not all the rooms are like the two I encountered.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Duke_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear DukeUniverse,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent experience at InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza as a business traveller. We are delighted to hear that our hotel was to your liking in terms of the hospitality, services and facilities that we offer our guests.

It is most unfortunate that you had a problem with the temperature of the air-conditioning in your room. However, we are glad that your comfort was not comprised with a move to a lower room category. Our Engineering Department is currently looking into this concern and it will be rectified accordingly.

We appreciate your generous comments about the dining options available at the hotel. It is always our aim to satisfy the appetites of our in-house guests with a wide range of choices to please different taste preferences.

We most certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza on your next visit to the city.

Best regards,
Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This Intercontinental is luxuriously appointed and the mattress is just the BEST that I have ever slept in. Although its listed address is at the main thoroughfare of Jakarta, it is actually located behind the MidPlaza office tower so it's really tranquil; yet adjacent is the Citywalk complex where one can find loads of dining and shopping options. Wifi is fast and free in guestroom for IHG Rewards member. Staff members are very professional and helpful. The buffet dinner at Rasa Restaurant on the 2nd floor offers wide array of delicious food at very reasonable price. The only negative (if there is one) the lobby atmosphere..........it has none. The lobby lounge is, for some reason, always deserted. All in all, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoniWDenpasar_Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear RoniWDenpasar_Bali,

Thank you for choosing and sharing your staying experience in InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza during your recent business trip.

Our strategic location is one of our competitive strength and we are glad that you feel the same.

Thank you for your compliments over our mattress, wifi, buffet dinner at Rasa Restaurant as well as the service from our colleagues.

It is our objective to meet the expectations of our guests and any feedback that we receive is highly appreciated.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share these details and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Stayed here on a flying 3 day visit to Jakarta and cannot fault this hotel.
Great staff and very comfortable room and other amenities.
The hotel staff are a credit to the management.
If the staff are a reflection of the culture of this business then a lot of business managers should take an extended sabbatical here!! It would be an education.
As for a true 'international' breakfast service this hotel beats anything I have stayed at anywhere by a long way.................a very long way!!
I shall be returning to Jakarta many times during the next 12 months and look forward to staying here again and again and again................

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HandHMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear HandHMelbourne,

Thank you for your recent stay and sharing your staying experience in InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza. We are delighted that you find the room, breakfast and other amenities to your liking.
Thank you for your compliments over our colleagues, it was really a pleasure we can deliver our genuine service and exceed your expectation.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit to Jakarta.

Best regards,

Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

The service, quality of food and the rooms are absolutely top-notch. They even have a pillow menu so you can choose from 12 or so types of pillows. The club is excellent as well; many different kind of tasty hot snacks (every day something else), good selection of wines and cheeses (and parma ham).

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Remco2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Remco2010,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza as your accommodation during your recent visit to Jakarta.
We are happy to hear your compliments over our service, food quality, room and its facilities.
Thank you for the good feedback in regards to our Club Lounge and benefits.
We look forward to welcoming you back in InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza.

Best regards,

Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I really want to express big gratitude to Iwan for the best foot massage in my life! He is a true professional. Would recommend everybody for a relaxing treatment. Everything was done on a very high level- starting from foot bath and ending with gentle foot wrapping by hot towel. The massage itself was performed with genuine skills of massage knowledge. Believe me I tried many of that and can compare.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Zhenya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Zhenya P,

Thank you for your recent visit at InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza.
We are glad that you have had a relaxing treatment and enjoyed the overall service. On your next visit, we are delighted to offer our new treatment “Mindfulness Retreat Journey” for a complete indulgence. Please do not hesitate to contact one of our SPA colleagues for further information and assistance.

We hope we had the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews