We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA
Ranked #39 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

The service was 5 star! The hotel was about 4 1/2 stars. It's a beautiful old building hidden behind hedges, razor wire and guards and security. The lobby features grand windows, high ceilings and marble flooring; very beautiful! Comfortable seating and plants throughout. The lobby bar has a grand piano with a remarkable pianist.
Our room was spacious enough, the bed perfect and there was a pillow menu! Every day we got fresh local fruit delivered with info about it, and napkin.
The bath had a pretty good shower and an interesting tub (long but narrow). I liked having a speaker to the television, especially if music was on.
The restaurants were all very, very good. Raja was my favorite with their incredible buffet, especially after breaking fast for Ramadan. Live music, and gorgeous fresh food.
The gym was well appointed and kept cool. I liked the cool towels and headphone sets with replaceable ear coverings; a nice touch. The machines had televisions, and now I wish my gym did! The locker room was great, clean and every amenity.
Their pool was beautiful and well cared for.
The spa was lovely and friendly.
All of these wonderful things, but really the highlight was The People of Intercontinental.
People remembered our preferences, and honored them. Some highlights:
Raja server Budiman, who offered to bring me mango at breakfast, and regularly did.
Concierge Dendy, who helped me plan a last minute trip to a remote resort in Bali.
I wish I remembered her name, she's also a concierge-- she helped me several times with planning day trips, which as a woman alone in Jakarta isn't that easy to do without command of the language.
I will miss the excellent service and welcoming gracious folks there! Thank you so much.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank nobizit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear nobizit,

Thank you for sharing details about your recent experience whilst staying at InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza.

We are happy to hear that our lobby, room, bathroom facilities, restaurants, gym, spa as well as our hotel facilities was to your satisfaction.

Your compliments regarding the friendly and attentiveness of our staff are greatly appreciated. We will ensure that Budiman from the Rasa restaurant and Dendy from Concierge is made aware of your comments and his fine efforts will be acknowledged accordingly by the hotel.
It is our aim to deliver great service in an environment that guests love and it is always rewarding to receive positive comments from satisfied clients.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share these details and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (829)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

278 - 284 of 829 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Next to business offices, well located with good service. The pool is nice. Wishnu the restaurant manager is considerate towards vegetarians. The lobby is big the italian restaurant serves excellent pizza and the mushroom soup is a vegetarian delight

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank yadhavmehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear yadhavmehra,

Thank you for sharing details about your experience whilst staying at InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza during your recent business trip.

We are delighted that you found our swimming pool and your dining experience in Scusa Italian restaurant to your liking.

Your compliments regarding the good service provided by our staff are greatly appreciated. We will ensure that Wishnu is made aware of your comments and his fine efforts will be acknowledged accordingly by the hotel.

Our strategic location is one of our main strength especially within the business area and we are glad that you feel the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza in the near future.

Best regards,
Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is always up to the Intercontinental group of hotel standard. Have been staying here for the past three years whenever I visited Jakarta. Rooms are spacious and clean and the breakfast is simply delicious. Location of the hotel is very strategic in the Central of Jakarta city. Will always come back here with my Family whenever I travel to Jakarta.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivan_Boey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Ivan_Boey,

Thank you for sharing your thought about InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza during your recent trip.

We are delighted that you find the hotel, spacious rooms and breakfast dining experience to your liking.

Our strategic location is certainly one of our main strength which is near the business area and entertainment and we are glad that you feel the same.

It is our aim to deliver great service and meet the expectations of our guests and it is always rewarding to hear the good feedback from our satisfied guest.

We hope we have the pleasure to welcoming you back on your next visit to Jakarta.

Best regards,
Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

It is a well-placed hotel in the financial district. Room service (sup buntut) was excellent and so was the breakfast selection at the cafe. What really stood out was the genuine smiles and overall helpfulness of the Indonesian staff. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Busy_Mum04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Busy_Mum04,

Thank you for sharing your thought about InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza during your recent business trip.

Our strategic location is one of our main strength especially within the business area and we are glad that you feel the same. Thank you for your compliments over our room service and breakfast selection as well as our staff.

We most certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza on your next trip to Jakarta.

Best regards,
Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

The intercontinental in Jakarta is well positioned and an excellent place to stay for business. The staff are exceptional and the service in the executive lounge is first class.

The gym and pool facilities are good also.

There are many food options in the hotel which is very convenient.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Shaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Shaun S,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza as your preference accommodation during your recent trip to the city.
We are happy to hear that you find our hotel, food, facilities such as gym and pool to your liking and had anticipated your needs as a business traveler.

Thank you for your compliments over our staff at Club Lounge. It is our aim to deliver great service in an environment that guests love and it is always rewarding to receive positive comments from satisfied clients.

We look forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza in the near future.

Best regards,
Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed last week for a week. It was a pleasant stay, the staffs are very welcoming us. We had a good sleep though. A plus point, they have a 6 different sahur packages during Ramadhan period. We ordered sahur for everyday. At first and second order, the quality of food and variety is very good. They served complete package from carbs, veggies, juice/tea/coffee selections and fruit platters. At the third order, we found that the sahur meals come in a smaller portion. Even the fruit platter is very small. The soup (clear chicken soup) came in a small bowl. Compared to a bowl of soup iga that we ordered yesterday before, it was really small. Why was that happened?

I don't find anything disturbing us during our stay except that. Although this hotel is a kinda old one, but the building and room are completely clean and well maintained. The staff at Rasa Restaurant is really helpful and asked whether we wanted to get another croissant or tea/coffee. Well done.

Room Tip: Choose Club Intercontintal Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MayaHadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear MayaHadi,

Thank you for sharing your thought about InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza during your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and our staff had anticipated your needs.
We appreciate your constructive feedback regarding our Sahur Menu, and it had been brought to the attention of our Director of Food and Beverage for our future improvement.

Once again, thank you for the positive feedback in regards to the service and helpful staff at Rasa Restaurant.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Some people warned me this place is a bit old, but i decided to stay here any way as I'm an ambassador club member. The reception is impressive, although check-in staff was fumbling. The rooms are large (ambassador upgrade) and amenities are standard intercon amenities. I could not find any aging problem with this hotel despite various comments. Great restaurants with large variety of buffet for breakfast.The club lounge staff are very friendly and the lounge is large and comfortable. I would recommend this to business travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PFirst123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear PFirst123,

Thank you for sharing details about your recent experience whilst staying at InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza.
We are delighted that you found the room, amenities, restaurants and the Club Lounge was to your satisfaction.
It is our aim to deliver great service in an environment that guests love and it is always rewarding to receive positive comments from satisfied clients.

Thank you for recommending our hotel. We hope we have the pleasure to welcoming you back on your next visit to Jakarta.


Best regards,
Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Le Meridien Jakarta
Le Meridien Jakarta
#33 of 464 in Jakarta
1,017 reviews
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#14 of 464 in Jakarta
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Gran Melia Jakarta
#20 of 464 in Jakarta
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA

Address: Jl. Jendral Sudirman Kav. 10-11, Jakarta 10220, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#16 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#27 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#37 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: £108 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA 5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA offers premium accommodations and signature lifestyle experiences in the heart of the city’s thriving Jalan Sudirman central business district, welcoming its guests to the recently opened JimBARan Living Room. As a popular business, weekend getaway and event destination, AYANA is conveniently located within a 45-minute drive from the international airport, and close to the luxury shopping hub of Plaza Indonesia and Grand Indonesia to one side and Lotte Shopping Avenue and Kuningan City Mall to the other side. Choose from a stunning collection of 366 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites, which are to welcome you to your home-away-from-home in the city with quality furnishings, flat screen televisions, ironing facilities and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Jakarta Midplaza Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing