We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impeccable service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza
Ranked #33 of 453 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Impeccable service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Always my first choice of hotel when I travel to Jakarta. Located along Sudirman and easily accessible to many offices nearby. City Walk (2 floors of eateries) is located just 3 mins wal (behind the hotel).

Yesterday morning, they had a water heater issue in the morning in which I did not mid at all. In the evening after returning back to the hotel, I see a shopping voucher in my room apologizing for that. I had 3 calls from the customer service team during my 2 nights stay asking if all all if ok? Fantastic service from all staff in all departments.

Stayed in the Deluxe room. Love it. Room is spacious and clean. Beds and pillows are clean and comfortable in which is very important to have.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerSCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear sheldoncm,

Thank you for continuing to choose InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza as your preferred hotel during business trips to the Indonesian capital.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to share details about your most recent experience. Our foremost priority is always the comfort and convenience of our guests so it is most pleasing to hear that you found your room and our services satisfactory.

Once again, thank you for your kind understanding regarding the issue with our hot water system. Our engineering team had worked their utmost to rectify the issue and we were able to address this concern by the time you returned to your room. Therefore, the shopping voucher was just a small token to compensate you for any inconvenience that may have been caused.

We look forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza in the near future

Best regards,
Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    327
    80
    23
    18
See reviews for
61
65
78
522
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I lives in Jakarta. Stay in this hotel is perfect for me to escape from daily routine. I like the swimming pool. there is a hot water jacuzzi. the spa was awsome. the restaurant was great. and there is a bar and japanese restaurant downstair.

Room Tip: special rooms for executive more private. have option free cocktail also
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIchelfelicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear MIchelfelicia,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza as your accommodation with the family during your recent visit to Jakarta.

We are happy to hear that our SPA InterContinental, restaurants as well as our swimming pool was to your satisfaction.

We hope we have the pleasure to welcoming you back on your next visit to Jakarta.

Best regards,
Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waimea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
562 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was first time to stay at this hotel. The rooms are large and modern, but, more important, the staff are super friendly and helpful. The fitness center is well equipped, and the breakfast buffet is first-rate.

Excellent hotel. My only complaint is that the hotel--typical of a global chain--charges for WiFi.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigIsleFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear KamuelaFoodie,

Thank you for taking the time to share details about your recent stay at InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza as a first time visitor.

We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel and services to your satisfaction. Your compliments regarding the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff are greatly appreciated.

With regards to your comment regarding WiFi charges, please be advised that we do offer complimentary internet access for all Premier Rooms and higher accommodation categories.

Additionally, our IHG Rewards Club is a loyalty program that entitles members to free internet services along with an array of other special privileges. If you are a frequent traveller, we recommend that you consider joining this program.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again to InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza on future travels to the city.

Best regards,
Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAndung
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel talked too much about security procedures while their Handy talkie didn't work on security post. Bad lighting in front of the hotel, very dangerous if we have walk in front of the hotel at night. I have complained about lighting when my daughters fell last year but there is no improvement at all until my daughters fell from the second time. Mr. Mike van Bokhoven, as incharge GM, said that government doesn't give any permittions to them to add the lights.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Bangkawarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Bangkawarah B,

Thank your choosing to stay at InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza during your recent visit to the city and for sharing details about your experience.

We regret to hear that your stay was marred by the incident of your daughter falling over near the hotel. Luckily she was not badly injured and did not need medical attention as was offered by our Duty Manager.

We understand that the area in question is poorly lit. Unfortunately it does not belong to the hotel and we are not authorized neither empowered to make infrastructural changes. We do however take your comments very seriously and will once again bring your concerns to the attention of the appropriate government authority.

With regards to our security procedures, the safety of our guests continues to be our main priority. You were directed by our personnel to use the appropriate pedestrian entrance into hotel as it is considered a much safer alternative to the vehicle access point.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we hope to welcome you back to InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza in the near future.

Best regards,
Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

The service was 5 star! The hotel was about 4 1/2 stars. It's a beautiful old building hidden behind hedges, razor wire and guards and security. The lobby features grand windows, high ceilings and marble flooring; very beautiful! Comfortable seating and plants throughout. The lobby bar has a grand piano with a remarkable pianist.
Our room was spacious enough, the bed perfect and there was a pillow menu! Every day we got fresh local fruit delivered with info about it, and napkin.
The bath had a pretty good shower and an interesting tub (long but narrow). I liked having a speaker to the television, especially if music was on.
The restaurants were all very, very good. Raja was my favorite with their incredible buffet, especially after breaking fast for Ramadan. Live music, and gorgeous fresh food.
The gym was well appointed and kept cool. I liked the cool towels and headphone sets with replaceable ear coverings; a nice touch. The machines had televisions, and now I wish my gym did! The locker room was great, clean and every amenity.
Their pool was beautiful and well cared for.
The spa was lovely and friendly.
All of these wonderful things, but really the highlight was The People of Intercontinental.
People remembered our preferences, and honored them. Some highlights:
Raja server Budiman, who offered to bring me mango at breakfast, and regularly did.
Concierge Dendy, who helped me plan a last minute trip to a remote resort in Bali.
I wish I remembered her name, she's also a concierge-- she helped me several times with planning day trips, which as a woman alone in Jakarta isn't that easy to do without command of the language.
I will miss the excellent service and welcoming gracious folks there! Thank you so much.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank nobizit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear nobizit,

Thank you for sharing details about your recent experience whilst staying at InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza.

We are happy to hear that our lobby, room, bathroom facilities, restaurants, gym, spa as well as our hotel facilities was to your satisfaction.

Your compliments regarding the friendly and attentiveness of our staff are greatly appreciated. We will ensure that Budiman from the Rasa restaurant and Dendy from Concierge is made aware of your comments and his fine efforts will be acknowledged accordingly by the hotel.
It is our aim to deliver great service in an environment that guests love and it is always rewarding to receive positive comments from satisfied clients.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share these details and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gurgaon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Next to business offices, well located with good service. The pool is nice. Wishnu the restaurant manager is considerate towards vegetarians. The lobby is big the italian restaurant serves excellent pizza and the mushroom soup is a vegetarian delight

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank yadhavmehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear yadhavmehra,

Thank you for sharing details about your experience whilst staying at InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza during your recent business trip.

We are delighted that you found our swimming pool and your dining experience in Scusa Italian restaurant to your liking.

Your compliments regarding the good service provided by our staff are greatly appreciated. We will ensure that Wishnu is made aware of your comments and his fine efforts will be acknowledged accordingly by the hotel.

Our strategic location is one of our main strength especially within the business area and we are glad that you feel the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza in the near future.

Best regards,
Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is always up to the Intercontinental group of hotel standard. Have been staying here for the past three years whenever I visited Jakarta. Rooms are spacious and clean and the breakfast is simply delicious. Location of the hotel is very strategic in the Central of Jakarta city. Will always come back here with my Family whenever I travel to Jakarta.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan_Boey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Ivan_Boey,

Thank you for sharing your thought about InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza during your recent trip.

We are delighted that you find the hotel, spacious rooms and breakfast dining experience to your liking.

Our strategic location is certainly one of our main strength which is near the business area and entertainment and we are glad that you feel the same.

It is our aim to deliver great service and meet the expectations of our guests and it is always rewarding to hear the good feedback from our satisfied guest.

We hope we have the pleasure to welcoming you back on your next visit to Jakarta.

Best regards,
Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Le Meridien Jakarta
Le Meridien Jakarta
#38 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Gran Melia Jakarta
#15 of 453 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza

Property: InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza
Address: Jl. Jendral Sudirman Kav. 10-11, Jakarta 10220, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#16 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#23 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#32 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza 5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5-star luxury hotel is strategically located in the heart of Jakarta's business and commercial district in the Sudirman and Thamrin area. It is convenient to shopping malls such as Plaza Indonesia and other attractions in the city centre. The hotel lends itself to corporate events, conferences and weddings with an extensive array of meeting facilities, complemented by elegant guest rooms and stylish restaurants. InterContinental Jakarta also offers a luxury spa and modern fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Agoda, TravelUp, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Jakarta Midplaza Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing