We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fridgeless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel
Ranked #206 of 459 Hotels in Jakarta
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    134
    120
    45
    27
See reviews for
61
44
60
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

The rate for room are less compared to other near by hotels. But It is not fixed. It varies depending upon traffic and days. weekend days are cheaper. Hotel's room are conjusted and small but still ok with the price. Its price varies from 450000 to 750000 IDR.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hiren1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibismanggadua, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Hiren 1988,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

As Economy Hotels brand in Accor, we have daily rate variety which are published in every day. Other than that, in Ibis hotel we strive to provide a superior service for every costumers, therefore your feed back is very important for us to improve our quality of service to our guests.

We are really appreciated your comments and we hope to have pleasure to welcoming you again soon in Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua.

Kinds Regards,

Lisa P.Sanjoyo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is a 3rd times we stay at this hotel. The location is the main advantage of this hotel. Close to Mangga Dua shopping center, there are many shop there, electronic, computer, fashion, etc. Room is clean, breakfast is good, especially the croissant. But this hotel now look outdated, need renovation. When we arrived, the air conditioned was not run well, but after the technician fixed it, although we had to wait quite a while, the room temperature became very comfortable. No mini bar, you need to request it. And finally, the management needs to improve their front-office staff to be more hospitable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank johnbudi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibismanggadua, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear John Budi77,

It is our pleasure to have you staying back at Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua. Thank you for your comments and compliments about our location, room and breakfast.

By this chance, I would like to inform you that we are doing partially room renovation and refurbishment in several hotel areas. I surely will share your comments to our front office team so they know that we should deliver more hospitality to our guests.

I certainly look forward for your next visit to Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua!

Kind regards,

Lisa P. Sanjoyo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Value for money but not for business if you are planning to work in your room. Aircon is inconsistently cool. Wifi signal is weak. But staff are very courteous and friendly. Breakfast spread can be improved.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank RichardTTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibismanggadua, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear RichardTTY,

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel.

I am sorry for the inconveniences caused to you due to the AC and Wi-fi. Please accept our sincerest apology. We are currently upgrading the internet facilities and implement room maintenance accordingly. Breakfast is also our focus to be improved in the hotel.
Our team will continue to provide better service to our guests.

Should you travel back to Jakarta, we look forward for the opportunity to welcome you again at Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua.

Best regards,

Lisa P. Sanjoyo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Nice and clean room. Enough space if you come for business trip and have to do some job in the room.
But the hot water is not that hot, feels like take a shower in a cold water...

The food is good, especially they have a choice for a healthy food, but the egg section in the breakfast a little bit slow.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dania108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibismanggadua, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Dania 108,

Thank you for sharing your experience staying at Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua with us.

I very much appreciate your feedback in regards of the water temperature at the shower and also the egg corner at the breakfast. Please accept my apology in regards of that matter. It is our commitment to strive for the best service from time to time.

I certainly look forward for your next visit to Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua!

Kind regards,
Lisa P. Sanjoyo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Sawah Besar
Hotel Zuri Express Mangga Dua
Hotel Zuri Express Mangga Dua
#133 of 459 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Pademangan
Hotel Neo Mangga Dua Square
Hotel Neo Mangga Dua Square
#148 of 459 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sawah Besar
d'primahotel WTC Mangga Dua
d'primahotel WTC Mangga Dua
#225 of 459 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Pademangan
Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square
Sawah Besar
Le Grandeur Mangga Dua
Le Grandeur Mangga Dua
#87 of 459 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel

Property: Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel
Address: Jalan Pangeran Jayakarta 73, Jakarta 10730, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Sawah Besar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 459 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of Jakarta’s Chinatown district, Ibis Hotel offers 202 well-furnished rooms within easy access to shopping and entertainment areas. It is a 5-minute walk from Mangga Dua Mall and Stasiun Kota Train station. Ibis Mangga Dua is a 30-minute drive from Soekarno Hatta International Airport, while the Jakarta International Trade Center is just 3 minutes away. Rooms at The Ibis Mangga Dua offer spacious interiors with hardwood floors and private bathrooms. They are equipped with satellite TV and tea/coffee making facilities. The hotel provides Wi-Fi hotspots in public areas for guests’ convenience. They can also enjoy relaxing massages on site. Other facilities at The Ibis include a restaurant that serves a local buffet spread. It also has a 24-hour bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing