We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb location for a hotel that needs refurbishment” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Jakarta Arcadia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Jakarta Arcadia
Ranked #116 of 453 Hotels in Jakarta
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Superb location for a hotel that needs refurbishment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

A hotel situated in central jakarta. Location wise, SUPERB! However, the hotel does not stand up to IBIS standards. Very old rooms, old furniture, extremely small rooms. I feel like I am living in my Hall of Residence during my university life. Even then, my room was bigger and more lively.

We requested for smoking and connecting room. Yes, we got the smoking room but not connecting ones although I had emailed them a week in advance. Smoking in the room was also a problem as the windows cannot be opened causing poor ventilation.

The only good thing was the service by Nindyo, the receptionist. He tried to make our stay as best as he could by trying to fulfill our needs. Thanks Nindyo!

Upgrade to deluxe rooms. The standard rooms do not come with connecting facility. I booked a double room through Agoda but was given a twin room. They never bother to look at the booking through internet. Also, they give empty promises although they had agreed previously via email. Very unprofessional!

As this hotel is only an Ibis "associate" hotel, I strongly urge someone from Accor Hotels to do audits on this hotel as it is bringing down the Ibis and Accor Hotels name. Don't believe me? Read other reviews as well

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank am1097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    269
    188
    34
    17
See reviews for
54
74
110
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
130 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

This is my first time staying in Ibis Arcadia. Stayed once in Ibis Tamarin way back in 2009.
For this trip, I only stay one night.
Check in was fast and they have my booking right. Requested for a non-smoking room with a double bed and was given room 502, overlooking the main room.
First impression, not bad for the price i paid. The room spacious and I believe that the room was recently refurbished. Everything in the room was functioning well except for the air-condition where the water dripping on the floor, but it was not a big deal.
The TV reception was good with extensive channels to select from.
The mattress is a bit hard for me. No extra pillow provided in the room.
The service was super fast.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akublues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

LIKED
Friendly, courteous and helpful (Staff)

DISLIKE
1: Rooms are small + very bad ventilation
2: Dirty and smelly bathrooms
3: Corridors not air conditioned + dirty smelly carpets
4: Not friendly to people with disabilities

Better go somewhere else!
facebook.com/azlizam
17 Nov 2012 - 19 Nov 2012

Room Tip: Do not get the rooms facing the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank s0kutatsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jakarta hotels

Stuttgart
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

Stayed in this hotel for a few days. Location is very central close to Shopping Centers and Night Life. Rooms are clean, spacious and obviously recently renovated. Service is extremely friendly and helpful. After a few days I felt almost home as it looked everybody knew me already. Breakfast was excellent with fresh Croissants and Bread as well as a Coffee and Espresso Machine. The Manager is German what is definetly a plus for this hotel. I booked the hotel's transportation service a few times including my dropp off at the airport. Car is excellent with individual Club Seats and prices look almost the same as the dirty and old taxis charge. The hotel also offers a Masssage with nice and friendly girls and has a fast and cheap laundry service. Internet was strong and fast. All in all I have to say that I had an excellent stay at this hotel and will definetly book this hotel again on my next trip to Jakarta.

Room Tip: Ask for the Deluxe Rooms or Suite Rooms on the 8th Floor. Paid a small surcharge of just 20 Euro per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Checker1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

Typical value for money kind of hotel, Ibis standards are the same all over. Its a nice option if u want to stay in the down town Jakarta, with good value for money. The hotel rooms include a buffet breakfast. You have the Sharina & Jalan Jaksa area nearby for some good hangouts & nightlife. Rooms are ok sometimes u may face unclean toilets but thats luck. Internet is good.

Room Tip: Try getting rooms on upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viven09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Ibis Jakarta Tamarin
Ibis Jakarta Tamarin
#132 of 453 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Oria Hotel
#170 of 453 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Menteng
Akmani Hotel
Akmani Hotel
#172 of 453 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
favehotel Wahid Hasyim
favehotel Wahid Hasyim
#103 of 453 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
MaxOneHotels at Sabang
#128 of 453 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Mercure Jakarta Sabang
#34 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Jakarta Arcadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Jakarta Arcadia

Property: Ibis Jakarta Arcadia
Address: Jln. KH Wahid Hasyim No 114, Jakarta 10340, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 453 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Jakarta Arcadia 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arcadia Hotel is strategically located in the City Center, close to the Jakarta central business district, banks, embassies, big shopping centers, cinemas, amusement centers and other attractive places you would like to visit and therefore ideally located for both business and leisure travelers. Featuring 93 comfortable rooms, a bar and our “La Table” restaurant, you simply can’t go past this charming boutique-style hotel. The Soekarno Hatta International Airport is only 45 minutes away.free wi-fi in the rooms and all our outlets ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Jakarta Arcadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Arcadia Hotel Jakarta
Ibis Hotel Jakarta
Ibis Hotel Arcadia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing