We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay for convention”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Jakarta Slipi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Jakarta Slipi
Ranked #94 of 459 Hotels in Jakarta
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    263
    153
    36
    12
See reviews for
56
71
87
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We are couple stayed for 2 nights, our room is on 16 floor non-smoking room, you can get highway view from your window. The room was nice, clean and neat, the room design is an old style of ibis, all the hotel facilities going well, fast internet access, friendly staff, tasty dinner at La Bistro and various tasty menu at La Table. You will get Well-being at the best price during your stay at Ibis Jakarta Slipi.

Room Tip: you can choose room in the corner because there is space to enjoy the city view (e.g: room 1618)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eunique_Chie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmibisslipi, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Slipi, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Eunique_Chie

Thank you very much for your encouraging comments about your recent stay at ibis Slipi. I am very pleased you enjoyed the facilities and service of the hotel and just to let you know that we are currently undergoing stage 1 of a full renovation which will upgrade all public areas and guest rooms. The process will be a calm one though as we aim to disturb our guests as little as possible but I am sure on your next stay you will appreciate the difference.

Thanks again and look forward to receiving you again here.

Warm regards

Phil J. REID
General Manager
ibis Jakarta Slipi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Ibis Hotel Slipi is easy to reach, at the toll side. Room is clean and smell good. With white soft towel. Breakfast is delicious. Taxi is ready to take you to your desination..........
..




........

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmibisslipi, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Slipi, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Linda P

THanks very much for your kind comments. I have shared them with the team and they are thrilled about the feedback. I am also glad you enjoyed our new plush towels whcih have been upgraded recently. I am confident the difference will be felt by all of our guests.

Look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Kind regards

Phil J. REID
General Manager
ibis Jakarta Slipi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesaieed, Qatar
Level Contributor
149 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Location bit far from central of jakarta but it s ok because you can get taxi easily. i love the view to highway and i love to order octaill soup and nasi timbel from room service its taste was great. hotel facility good. room cleanness good and sleeping quality excellent. breakfast also nice anyway.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Setyabudianto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmibisslipi, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Slipi, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Setyabudianto

Thanks for the great feedback. The team are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the Chef was very greatful for your feedback on his dishes. Yes our Nasi Timbel and Sop Buntut (Oxtail Soup) are our best sellers using the same traditional recipes for the past 20 years. Some things never go our of fashion.

I am also glad you thought the quality of the beds was excellent and I'm pleased to inform you that we are currently under progress for upgrading all our beds to the new Sweetbed by ibis which is the most luxurious sleep experience you will find outside of a 5 star hotel.

look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Best regards

Phil J. REID
General Manager
ibis Jakarta Slipi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Every time I come to Ibis Slipi I have trouble checking in and they always try to push you to take a smoking room (or use it as a threat). The last time I stayed we checked in late and they only had a smoking room available now I am sitting in the lobby typing this waiting for a room that is not a smoking room.
Just too many excuses why I cant get a room until I demand to speak to the General Manager (who is in a meeting), funny how every GM of a poorly run hotel is always in a meeting....I guess its just the style of cookie cutter McDonald budget hotel chains, no service.

Room Tip: Find the ultimate time to check in of you dont want get stressed out by the front desk Mac team
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmibisslipi, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Slipi, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Craig G

A very disappointing review once again from you about the check in at this hotel. As i mentioned to you the last time I would be more than happy to assist you on future visits to avoid making you wait for your preferred room if you would just inform of your arrival time. As was explained to you on this occasion our check in time is 2pm and as you arrived at 8am again and the hotel was full the night before your room was not ready until 9 am. You were of course offered the first room available so as not to keep you waiting.

Of course this hotel is regularly full due to no only our wonderful location but also because our guests consider this hotel to be of great value for money with great service as can be seen from previous comments. Therefore to avoid this happening again in the future please let me know when you will be arriving and I will make sure you are accommodated accordingly.

I will private message you to give you my contact number so we can discuss this further.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to receiving you once again at ibis Jakarta Slipi

Best regards

Phil J. REID
General Manager
ibis Jakarta Slipi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jakarta hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Palmerah
Hotel Santika Premiere Slipi
Palmerah
Blue Sky Hotel Petamburan
Blue Sky Hotel Petamburan
#132 of 459 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Hotel Menara Peninsula
#98 of 459 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Ibis Jakarta Tamarin
Ibis Jakarta Tamarin
#130 of 459 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Twin Plaza Hotel Jakarta
#370 of 459 in Jakarta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Century Park Hotel
#44 of 459 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Jakarta Slipi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Jakarta Slipi

Property: Ibis Jakarta Slipi
Address: Jl. Letjen S Parman Kav 59, Jakarta 11066, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Jakarta Slipi 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr Pierrick GAUTIER, the General manager of the ibis Jakarta Slipi hotel, would like to welcome you. Ibis Jakarta Slipi features 338 rooms and suites and is strategically located in West Jakarta, only five minutes from the central business district, close to the Jakarta Convention Centre, Shopping Centre and easily accessible from the International Airport. The hotel also offers two restaurants, a barbecue terrace area, a bar, a swimming pool and a health club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Jakarta Slipi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Slipi Hotel Jakarta
Ibis Hotel Jakarta
Hotel Ibis Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing