We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Jakarta Kota

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mercure Jakarta Kota
Ranked #81 of 453 Hotels in Jakarta
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    210
    124
    33
    16
See reviews for
60
68
129
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Ok the Hotel was excellent, nice people, restaurant was very good, you have to try the Gado Gado, and Sate!!
Only problem i had, it was extremely humid on the room, i think the air conditioning could not handle the heat!!
Also the room was very quiet!!

Room Tip: i think they are al good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wzrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure J, Director of Sales at Mercure Jakarta Kota, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Sir,

First of all thank you for staying with Mercure Jakarta Kota and highly appreciated for your time to share your stay experience with us.

We do apologize for the experience that you had during your recent stay in related with air condition temperature that below the expectation, please rest assured that we are following up your input and comment.

At the same time, we are truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Mercure Jakarta Kota and allow us to have the opportunity to serve you better near in the future.


Sincerely,


Elis Ujiantuti
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed for 4 days & i have nothing to complaint. the room is very spacious with all the required amenities & cleanliness is at its best. in room free WIFI facility gives more convenient to the guest.
breakfast has a good & vast variety of choices to choose. very well equipped Gym & swimming pool facility is also a great value addition. the hotel surrounded by many restaurants & shopping complexes which make life easy for the guests. All in all the it is a pleasant stay & indeed value for money.
I recommend this hotel for any one with no hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhanushka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure J, Director of Sales at Mercure Jakarta Kota, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Mr. Dhanushka,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mercure Jakarta Kota and it was our great pleasure to have you staying with us.

On behalf of staff and management Mercure Jakarta Kota, we would like to express our gratitude for your generous review and this review will certainly motivate us to keep on upgrading our product and services.

We are truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward having a pleasure to welcome you again at Mercure Jakarta Kota near in the future.


Sincerely,


Elis Ujiantuti
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Checked in yesterday. Quiet a few issues during check which resulted in not feeling good about our choice. We booked 3 rooms via agoda. But hotel only had two in their system, they also seperated 2 rooms which were occupied by 2 adults and 2 children. One on the 10th floor and one on the 11th floor. When we requested an addtional room key access card we were told no. Since this hotel uses a swipe system in their elevator, we had no way to check on the children in the other room. After going down to reception, and demanding the additional cards we were finally given them. Today they going to move the 2 rooms to the same floor. Very inconvient especially since we made this booking back in November.
Room service menu very limited, and our one of our choices was not available but we were not told when ordering. So more time spent on the phone.
Few other issues, not enough power points for charging electronic devices. Also wifi access sign up not clear.

First 24 hours here, left us frustrated. Hope tge next will be better.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure J, Director of Sales at Mercure Jakarta Kota, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Ms. Mel,

It was our pleasure to have you and your family staying at Mercure Jakarta Kota and we wish to thank you for your confidence in our services.

We do apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay and we assure serious action will be taken from every element related with your experience. You can rest assure that this is neither standards nor typical services provided to our customer.

Your comments are precious to us, and thank you for your kind contribution which will allow us to keep on upgrading our services. Customer’s satisfaction has always been the priority set for the Management and team of Mercure Jakarta Kota.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Mercure Jakarta Kota and allow us to have the opportunity to serve you better near in the future.


Sincerely,


Elis Ujiantuti
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jakarta hotels

Level Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

From floor 14, no noise at all that can be heard from the busy road and intersection below, which is quite amazing.
The basement parking B-2 seems like an afterthought; you must climb a narrow spiral staircase(!) followed by another flight of stairs to the B-1 level to get to the lift. Quite unusual, in fact this is the first time I experience something like this.
The location is excellent, right in the heart of Hayam Wuruk - Gajah Mada - Mangga Besar area.
Lift waiting time is short, no complaint; some of the lifts have glass front, so you can see the outside view.
Room is spacious and clean, too bad that the shower tap is not well-maintained as it cannot fully stop the flowing water.

Room Tip: No need to avoid rooms facing the busy road/intersection as the noise cannot be heard anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quefactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure J, Director of Sales at Mercure Jakarta Kota, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Mercure Jakarta Kota as your accommodation and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

We do apologize for the experience that you had during your recent stay and please rest assured that we are following up your input and comment.

At the same time, we are truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Mercure Jakarta Kota and allow us to have the opportunity to serve you better near in the future.


Sincerely,


Elis Ujiantuti
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Gambir
Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sawah Besar
Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar
Mercure Jakarta Sabang
#35 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Jakarta Kota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Jakarta Kota

Property: Mercure Jakarta Kota
Address: Jl. Hayam Wuruk No. 123, Glodok, Jakarta 11160, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#60 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Jakarta Kota 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Jakarta Kota is located in Chinatown, close to Jakarta's CBD. 5 minute walk from the GLODOK Electronic mall and BATAVIA. 2 km from the MANGGA DUA shopping centre, 2 km from the Presidential Palace, and also located on the Jakarta Busway, with buses running directly to the CBD (5 km). 243 air-conditioned smoking and non-smoking rooms available. The hotel has 2 restaurants, a lounge bar and 4 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences (500 people). FREE WIFI in all rooms and hotel public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Mercure Jakarta Kota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing