We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious hotel, classic style!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Gran Mahakam Jakarta
Ranked #33 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Luxurious hotel, classic style!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Pros:
- Clean, beautiful & luxurious room
- Very comfy bed
- Great furniture (old fashioned)
- Excellent amenities
- Free wifi
- Good food (breakfast & lunch)
- NIce location & great view from room (overlooking Jakarta Senayan/Sudirman skyline)

Cons:
- Rather small room
- Limited parking
- Very small pool (smaller than badminton court & no kids pool)

Overall, just a great hotel, very much recommended especially for business travel.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor rooms overlooking Senayan/Sudirman; much better view compared to the ones overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASoekadis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    241
    47
    14
    5
See reviews for
75
48
41
283
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed on business in July and it was close to the office, handy considering the Jakarta traffic. It's a bit of a faded dame, this hotel. The rooms are a touch too small, the electrics are hit and miss, as is the wi-fi. The shower was in the bath, I'm a tall man and I hate that, it's 2014 for heavens sake, who has a bloody bath? The bathroom was tired and dated, as was the whole thing really. It was full of local types there for formals and functions etc. I hate wedding hotels when I'm working, but that's more about me than them.

The gym was poorly equipped with old broken machine in a tiny room, me and one other guy were bumping into each other as it is so crammed with crappy old machines, but I got an excellent massage for $25 dollars.

Lots and lots of lovely and sweet staff, but standing around chatting to each other a lot, not really looking to 'work'. Not much action, but they were very charming. I'll go again, but only because of the location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

An excellent hotel. I had the impression to be in India at the colonialism time. Some probably like this feeling, I do not see the added value of it, nevertheless, an excellent hotel. Staff excellent. The only trouble: the city around, but this is Jakarta. Just in front of the hotel, a very good, simple, local restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, as Jakarta is always noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Citiworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed here for my Weeding Anniversary with my wife. check in and everything was just smooth, fast, informative, concierge is helpful :) i asked the concierge to arrange a flower bouquet and nice dinner and breakfast, everything was great!

the food they serve are freshly made and we love it. great Bouquet! ^^ my wife loves it.
parking is spacious and safe, they got valet if you want, and they got a good varieties of foods served, great thing is you will have a great place to find eateries because all around the hotel is restaurants, hawkers, fast food like Mcd / KFC, Noodle bar, Korean Foods, Japanese Foods, Indonesian Foods, Steaks!, everything u want and u mention u can find in this area! also, you are living VERY near to the Little Japan area Blok M area is walkable.

Transportation is practically easy and no hassle, alot of taxi around, or you can Try Bajaj :) a local cute mini open air transport (tricycle) and it was covered so rainy days would be ok.

you can walk by distance about 5 mins walking to the Damri (an official Soekarno Hatta Airport bus) just behind the BLOK-M Mall. you can ask anyone there about Damri Bus to Soeta airport.
very good if you traveling light.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abokz29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Had me picked up from the airport and was on time and courteous. The staff was great and I have absolutely no complaints and would stay there again if I had a reason to need a good and safe hotel in Jakarta. I was completely satisfied. Breakfast was super and I enjoyed the choices

Room Tip: all the same to me but I have only been there once
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my family on june 2014. I knew the hotel since a long time ago, but never tried to stayed here. We only stay for a night. The hotel ambiance is warm, exotic, and a bit silence. The room was excellent.we love it. The location also very good, nearby on many good restaurant along the road. We only dissappointed with the pool, it's really small. But overall, the hotel is one of the good one

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank evi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This small hotel has a nice classic design . Although the building is old however I think they maintain it well. I like the design and the hotel smells fresh. The bed and the pillow are very comfy. The hallway is very quite. All the staffs are very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Strawberry2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Kosenda Hotel
Kosenda Hotel
#20 of 464 in Jakarta
533 reviews
Gran Melia Jakarta
#22 of 464 in Jakarta
1,087 reviews
Menteng
The Hermitage Jakarta
The Hermitage Jakarta
#5 of 464 in Jakarta
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Park Lane Jakarta
#29 of 464 in Jakarta
465 reviews
Sawah Besar
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
#28 of 464 in Jakarta
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gran Mahakam Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gran Mahakam Jakarta

Property: Hotel Gran Mahakam Jakarta
Address: Jl. Mahakam I no. 8, Blok M, Jakarta 12130, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Kebayoran Baru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Gran Mahakam Jakarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This European-style luxury Gran Mahakam is located in the main residential area of South Jakarta, just a few minutes from the central business district and Block-M shopping area. All rooms, suites and apartments are exquisitely and elegantly furnished. The hotel offers an extensive range of 5-star recreational facilities and can make special golf arrangements for guests. Relax in the intimate ambiance of this elegant boutique hotel, where you will receive a personalized, unique service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Gran Mahakam Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing