We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta
Ranked #12 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Perfect for business trip but the swimming pool was too small :(. the staffs had the great attitudes, they always said good morning etc, it made me feels like home. overall i give 4 stars, i hope there will be another marriot hotel in this town, this hotel is the one and only marriot in Jakarta.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desta28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

871 - 877 of 1,293 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

After long days of meetings, it was great to be heading to this hotel. The service and staff were great! The staff made me feel very comfortable and at home, especially those assigned to the executive club. I highly recommend upgrading to this experience. I'll be back!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank bkkmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

i've stayed regularly at the JW Marriott and at other hotels in Jakarta and whilst it may not be the most opulent, it always trikes me as the most consistent. The service and quality of the staff, and their friendliness always strikes me as much better than the rest. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ged T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

After 30 hours of flying and stopovers, and 90 minutes stuck in Jakarta gridlock, arriving here was a relief. The lobby featured a beautiful display of purple orchids, and a wizened old man playing a mirimba-like Indonesian instrument. Check-in was quick and friendly. My room was not huge or ultra-modern, but was great value for the price. Comfortable bed, lots of pillows.

I used room service once for a late meal, went to the buffet breakfast twice, and the dinner buffet once. In general the buffet selections are enormous, and the food quite good. Indonesian specialties are featured. Service is exceptional! Everyone you meet greets you with a huge smile and a "Good day, sir" that sounds sincere.

What's not to like? Paying for internet. It should be included in the price of the room. The shower from the next room was loud enough to awaken me at 3:30 AM. The room service menu was a bit dog-eared and dirty. And the ice cream scoop at the evening buffet was so tiny that 4 scoops yields only 2 mouthfuls. Get a bigger ice cream scoop - how's that for nit picking?

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The team of JOHANNES, EKO and ANCA provides an excellent services in the Coffee Shop at the hotel. They are to be congratulated !

The food at the coffee shop is of good quality, plus nice seating arrangement.

Dr Anh Dung (Andy) Do

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank andydo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charity_Pradiptarini, Public Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Mr. Do,

Thank you for sharing your excellent experiences on CakeBox (our coffee shop). We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the food we served as well as the service we provided, particularly by the associates you mentioned such as Johannes, Eko and Anca.

We appreciate your time and comments. We do hope to seeing you again in the near future.


Warmest Regards,

The Management of JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Superb hotel with service that utterly excels.

Had Executive room on 30th floor (c. $220), extra space was nice to have for the 6 day stay. Access to lounge facilities including an excellent breakfast and various extensive snacks and light dinner through the day. Wifi included and 2 items pressed on arrival. View from room was urban spectacular across the central park of the city.

The service from the staff was the aspect that most stood out, 6 stars for this. The service here shames service levels in Europe and USA at every level.

Smooth and safe driver in the car from the airport.
Reassuringly extensive and strict security - yet friendly.
Front of house staff and guest relations.
Room cleaners - immaculate cleaning with thoughtful touches - bookmark left in my book.
Lounge team were friendly and attentive.
Excellent fully stocked gym with staff who really know what they are talking about.
Laundry and room service were spot on.

Shower was really good, hot and powerful. Good desk to work on with comfortable chair. Comfortable bed. Lots of control over AC. Windows shield you from the traffic noise and did not hear any noise from other rooms.

Is it that perfect? Well the soap dish made it tricky to get the soap out as it did not have a sloping edge. That is all I can find - so it is that perfect.

Hilton London Metropole - send your managers to this hotel to learn how you do it! You charge more than they do and give me less every time I have stayed.

Room Tip: The higher you go the more extensive the view - face the city for more in the view. I found unlike...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seven22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charity_Pradiptarini, Public Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comprehensive feedback on services at JW Marriott Jakarta. We are thrilled to know that you are delighted with all room benefits you received such as access to our Executive Lounge as well as the laundry services. We highly appreciate your excellent comments on our housekeeping service, staff hospitality, room accommodations, and facilities at our gym. It is our great pleasure to hear such outstanding notes coming from a ‘Top Contributor’ like you.

Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to your next visit at our hotel.

Warmest Regards,

The Management of JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I have stayed in several different luxury hotels in Jakarta and this one is my new favourite. It may not be as new as the others but the service at this hotel was beyond my expectations. The staff in the execute lounge were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast and happy hour offerings were generous and delicious. The main breakfast buffet downstairs was fabulous too. I always have the best intentions about using the gym when I stay in a hotel, but often find them lacking and I soon lose interest. The gym in this hotel has everything you need, but the staff make you want to come back every day. At home I would have to pay a lot of money to get the kind of help and attention I got at this gym. If you go to this hotel, hopefully you will visit the gym when Warno is working. Not only does he make sure you are getting the most out of your workout, but he offers to stretch you out afterwards. Make sure you take him up on his offer, best stretch I have ever had! I will book this hotel from now on.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charity_Pradiptarini, Public Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Ms. Susan P,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing such fantastic remarks of our hotel. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed services we provided particularly on the areas you mentioned on your review such as our food services at Executive Lounge and breakfast buffet at Sailendra. It is with much appreciation to learn your positive comments on our gym facility and excellent services given by one of our associates, Warno. We have conveyed your message to him, and he is very happy to hear it.

We appreciate your time and look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

The Management of JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#15 of 464 in Jakarta
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 464 in Jakarta
531 reviews
Gran Melia Jakarta
#21 of 464 in Jakarta
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta

Address: Jl. DR. Ide Anak Agung Gde Agung Kav. E 1.2 no. 1-2 | Mega Kuningan, Jakarta 12950, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#9 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#10 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#12 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#12 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: £94 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set 30Km from Jakarta International Airport, in the Golden Business Triangle of Mega Kuningan near multinational corporations, embassies and shopping centers, JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta indulges guests in a remarkable blend of comfort, luxury and exquisite services with its plush bedding, delightful amenities and its superior executive lounge at the 29th floor. Nourish your senses in the popular Alameda Spa with signature treatments, relax by the outdoor pool or sweat it out in our fully equipped health club. This luxury Jakarta hotel enthralls guests with its award-winning Jakarta restaurants such as Sailendra Restaurant's buffet with live cooking stations, Asuka Japanese Dining serving delectable dishes from Japan and Pearl Chinese Restaurant, serving superb fine dining Cantonese cuisine. Create memorable events in our grand ballroom that can hold up to 1500 guests, 23 meeting rooms and state of the art conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Jakarta
Marriott Hotel Jakarta
Marriott Jakarta
Jakarta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing