We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Grandeur Mangga Dua
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sanrina(Jakarta)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
75
121
81
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
121
81
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspasar pagielectronic mallbed mattressfacilities providedhotel ambiencejava jazzchinese restaurantroom hotelnice hotelaccess cardminutes from the airportconcierge staffbig shopping mallbreakfast buffetnasi padangstrategic locationrooms are big
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2013

This hotel is recommended by my business partner, since it is adjacent to the IT mall, as well as close to my business partner's office. Traffic jam in Jakarta is a huge problem, it is wise to stay close to my meeting locations.

Mangga Dua is a well known district, just tell your taxi driver your hotel is next to ITC mall, you cannot get lost. It is also reasonably close to the airport, you may want to save by taking the Blue Bird taxi at the airport, instead of the limo.

The hotel is renovated in 2008, so the lobby, restaurant and hallway are quite nice.

However, apparently the renovation stopped just outside the room door.

I wouldn't say the room is ran down, but, the deco is definitely outdated, I can image myself time traveled back to the 80's. Having said that, the room is clean, not smelly, with air con in great condition. The fixtures are just old.

The toilet is marble based, you certainly felt how aged it is, on the good side, it is quite clean and tidy.

Other hotel facilities are quite adequate. It has a very tranquil swimming pool, and the gym room is also quite ok. Both opens from 6:00 am.

The western restaurant is spacious, the Chinese restaurant May Star is a renounced chain.

As mentioned in other reviews, buffet breakfast is quite nice. Their pastry choices are wide, don't miss out their Indonesian herbal juice counter, very authentic and smoothing.

Staff are friendly and attentive.

There is a Novotel and IBIS in the vicinity, my business partner said they are not any newer than Le Grandeur. You may also check them out before booking.

Please also note that, taxi queued outside the hotel are executive ones, if you want to save, you may want to get Blue Birds on the main road outside the hotel, not difficult at all.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on 15/f or above, those are non-smoking club floors
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leungleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We went to the 2013 Java Jazz Festival and stayed at this hotel. We liked it as it is very convenient for shopping and short distance to the Festival site. This is the 2nd year that we stayed here and we are very happy with the services especially when they call your name every time you come in or out of the hotel. will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SyedOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I stayed here for business trips back in January 2013. The overall look of the hotel is a fine combination of modern and elegance. You can tell that the Hotel ages well. The location is the hero with its direct access to the wholesale shopping center in Mangga Dua. Breakfast offers great selection. Love the setting, live cooking station. Everything looks fresh and well-presented. I accidentally fell down after slipping through wet floor during breakfast, but staff was quite attentive. Overall, the Hotel is recommended, if not the best in Mangga Dua area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

This was my first visit to jakarta so didnt know about the proper location as to where to stay. My friend suggested this hotel.

The hotel is good with all the necessary facilities. Its close to a wholesale mall so if your travelling for that then this is the place.

But i had to meet a few suppliers and they were situated CBD, where the main city is. Also, there is not much activity close by to this hotel for dining and movies etc. There is one more mall close by for regular shopping.

Overall, hotel is good for its price but not in or close to CBD.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mufaddal_Saldiwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

stayed at this hotel on 19th-21st dec 2012..this is my 1st time staying at this hotel with my family + friends (6 adults + 3kids) the check in/out was hassle free and the staffs were friendly..at 1st we planned to take 3 rooms + 2extra bed,however the extra bed is quite expensive and the cost almost the price of a room so we decided to take another room instead of extra bed.luckily we got all rooms (4rooms) in same floor.the room were spacious but kinda old.no free wifi. the breakfast spread was not that varied,so me and my family are not satisfied with it...easy access to mangga dua mall..gadget haven for some ppl but limited choice for good clothes..if you want to stay hotel that near shopping complex that sell mid to high end brand , better look for other hotel..this can save your travel time since jakarta are well known for its massive traffic jams..

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chentalib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews