We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental Jakarta
Ranked #4 of 472 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Thanks very much, mandarin oriental, for making my 4 nights stay pleasurable. Commendable service experience from pre, during and post stay. Impressed by the meet and greet service, warm welcome at hotel cos was almost all the time addressed by my last name, and staff paid great attention to details and anyone can be certain that staff at mandarin takes pride in what they do. Keep up the good work and the standard you have raised for the hotel industry. I look forward to my next stay at mandarin oriental again!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank christabel_wwjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

703 - 709 of 1,316 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

I have stayed at the Mandarin Oriental a number of times over the last 18 months and on every occasion the service has been outstanding and they continue to improve on their high standards.. The staff are warm, friendly and go out of their ay to make your stay as happy and comfortable as possible. The service provided by the Mandarin Oriental really does set them apart from the rest. I will keep coming back and would not consider staying at a different hotel..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We enjoyed our 4 nights at this hotel. Our room was large and comfortable. It had a bit of a musty smell which we assume is climate related. Service is top-notch. The public areas are small so lounging about is difficult. Breakfast is good although I was surprised that the fresh fruits were not tasty. The Chinese restaurant offers delicious meals.

I don't know why the hotel charges for WiFi or why there is a charge for printing boarding passes.

Be careful if you book online in US dollars. At checkout, the amount is in IDR. There was a considerable discrepancy between the two in our case. The hotel did bring the final amount in line with our booking rate.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cvalent9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

I spent three nights in the hotel. Room was spacious with excellent bathroom. Ac a little noisy, and lights a little fiddly. Amenities in the bathroom were good. Choice of tv stations was excellent and the internet in the room was of a good speed. Chinese restaurant was very good value with excellent dishes although a bit tame on the spice. Breakfast was good. Service throughout was excellent and always attentive.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Gadstrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We have now been at this hotel for the 2nd time. The difference makers still remain the people. You get greeted by the doorgirls and the reception with incredible warmth and feel that you are welcome and that they care about you and want to make sure your time with them is as good as possible. Rooms are spacious and clean and if you travel with children, a special set up with kid friendly amenities is waiting in the room. They offer free transfers to the malls at the weekend. Overall very pleased and we will be back soon. Thank you for the hospitality!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hinterbacsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed for two nights again at this terrific hotel. It really is a pleasure coming "home" to this hotel each afternoon. Staff just super helpful and happy is always a nice change from other hotels around the world.
Looking forward to my next visit.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Graeme017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We had our wedding last month, January 2014 at Mandarin Oriental Jakarta (MOJ) and we were glad that it was a right decision! We came to MOJ to look at the venue at first, and met Mr. Azumar. He was very cooperative, helpful, easy to talk to and pay attention to every detail that we requested. The services are continuously excellent throughout our wedding preparation, until the wedding is actually finished! Not to mention the outstanding spacey, clean and modern room. Last but not least, the food was great and tasty too! Even most of our guests adds positive comments too to our wedding event because of the tasty foods! We are very happy that we made the right choice for our wedding venue :) thanks once again to Mr. Azumar and all of the staffs of MOJ!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 472 in Jakarta
628 reviews
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#16 of 472 in Jakarta
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Menteng
Keraton at The Plaza, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental Jakarta

Address: Jl. M.H. Thamrin no. 81 | P.O Box 3392, Jakarta 10310, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#4 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: £144 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the warmth of Indonesian hospitality and the levels of service for which Mandarin Oriental is renowned, Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta offers exemplary personalised service in luxurious surroundings. Located in the heart of the city, the hotel is an oasis of 21st-century luxury with 272 spacious guest rooms, including 24 suites and a variety of award-winning restaurants and bar concepts, which become the meeting place of choice for hotel guests and the local community. The state-of-the-art meeting and banqueting facilities also provide the best venues for both business and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mandarin Oriental Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Mandarin Jakarta
Jakarta Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing