We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel with awesome Staff...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta
Ranked #8 of 465 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel with awesome Staff...”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I travelled to Jakarta for Business for the first time and had the opportunity to stay in this fabulous Hotel. Staff was so welcoming and helpful. They were very supportive and made me feel at home. I travel more than 100 days in a year but have not never felt soo looked after. Amazing experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaspreet26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    927
    228
    28
    9
    9
See reviews for
142
156
92
716
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed at MO Jakarta for 2 nights and it's been the most wonderful business trip I ever had. The staff there (from the concierge to the reception, from the fitness center to the room service) were simply the best. If you're looking for a business hotel in Jakarta with excellent service, this is the one for you.

However, since that was my first trip to Jakarta, I cannot compare it with other business hotels in Jakarta yet. But I have stayed at many different 5-star hotels in many different countries, and still find MO Jakarta the best in terms of service. I will stay at the FS in Jakarta next month, I will then make a comparison.

Concerns:
I stayed on the 16/F but could still hear the noises from the main street.
I couldn't find the toaster for the bread...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salmon_sushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel last week for 5 days. Everyone in the hotel greets with all smiles and warmth, let me feel I'm home away from home. I had a great time staying in this hotel and been ranting about it to my colleagues, family and friends. It is my first time to stay in this hotel and got upgraded to a Junior Suite. The bed and pillows were so comfortable that when I lay down my back I can sleep like a baby which never happens when I am away from home for business. The humongous toilet and bath is well maintained and I have fresh towels all the the time. Plus, the welcome drinks they serve is so refreshing that I didnt even get the name and I wish I knew what it is.

My husband came in mid-week and he stayed comfortably in the hotel. The staff were helpful with directions on how to go around. They have very tight security and I'd say that's good especially to SMEs/ expats who's visiting Jakarta. They have wide variety of sumptous choices for breakfast. The lady who assist us every breakfast, her name is Anggi is indeed very pleasant and helpful. I left my lighter one time in the room and I asked for assistance, she went through everyone in the staff to ask who got lighter in their pockets and lend it to me. It took her sometime and I know the buffet area was so busy that time but she returned to me with all smiles.

I had a minor incident with conceirge and was addressed after 48 hours but this wont stop me recommending the hotel for business and pleasure. Indeed, I will return to Mandarin on my return to Jakarta soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alegrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for a short business trip. From check-in over breakfast to check-out the experience was one of efficient service delivered with the right touch of local flavour. Food both dine-in and breakfast buffet is of excellent quality with wide choice. Rooms are spacious with ample facilities, and unusually for a hotel of this category free wi-fi was the icing on the cake. Overall highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayT_UK75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

From the moment I was collected at the airport by the hotel until the minute I was checking out I experienced exceptional customer service from everyone at this hotel.
Unfortunately the airline lost my bags during my transfer to Jakarta, but when the Mandarin Oriental heard about this they went above any expectations and offered to dry-clean my clothes (complimentary!) while I wait for my suitcase, they arranged for collection of my suitcase (because it would be quicker then waiting for the courier from the airline) and this was dealing with an issue from the airline.
My experience with every department within the hotel was always friendly, professional and I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark77uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This past April, my wife and I held our latest vacation in the South East Asia area of this beautiful planet. This trip involved several legs of various durations, starting in Bangkok, then Jakarta, a few days in Borneo and then finally Bali.

We were spending only 1 night in Jakarta, taking a flight the next afternoon to Borneo. This hotel is on the pricier side but they meet every expectation you would set for this accommodation level. Car service from the airport was spot on and timely. In-room check-in services was a welcomed relief after a long day of flying and transiting. Our room was absolutely the best (a junior suite I believe). The next day we even had the hotel organize a quick drive around with short stops at major sites in Jakarta, before heading to the airport. The latter within a reasonable price all things considered.

So basically, if your budget does permit, do not hesitate to stay at the Mandarin Oriental Jakarta Hotel, you will see that it is well worth the money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie and Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We were in Jakarta and chose to stay at the Mandarin Oriental. The hotel was beautiful and our room was nicely furnished, it also came with a great view of the city. The part that sets this hotel apart from many others was its excellent staff. We enjoyed superb hospitality right from the airport. It is amazing that the staff anticipated our needs, and they were very attentive. For example, my wife folded a page in a book she was reading and went shopping. When we came back, the folded page had a beautiful MO bookmark in place :-)

We have always loved MO and will definitely stay with MO the next time we are back! Thank you guys, for making our Jakarta visit such a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 465 in Jakarta
423 reviews
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Menteng
The Hermitage Jakarta
The Hermitage Jakarta
#6 of 465 in Jakarta
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
#18 of 465 in Jakarta
1,012 reviews
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#17 of 465 in Jakarta
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta
Address: Jln. M.H. Thamrin 81 | P.O Box 3392, Jakarta 10310, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#1 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#1 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#8 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#8 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the warmth of Indonesian hospitality and the levels of service for which Mandarin Oriental is renowned, Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta offers exemplary personalised service in luxurious surroundings. Located in the heart of the city, the hotel is an oasis of 21st-century luxury with 272 spacious guest rooms, including 24 suites and a variety of award-winning restaurants and bar concepts, which become the meeting place of choice for hotel guests and the local community. The state-of-the-art meeting and banqueting facilities also provide the best venues for both business and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Mandarin Jakarta
Jakarta Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing