We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Provide Top Notch Service”
Review of Alila Jakarta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alila Jakarta
Ranked #31 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

I used to stay in Alila Jakarta from 2010 till 2012, spending 1 to 2 weeks every month in this simple but nice hotel. It is the simplicity coupled with top notch service that kept me coming back.
+Room with wooden flooring. I hate rooms with old carpet or cold ceramic/marble tiles in many other hotels.
+Breakfast spread is good for those who like Asian/local foods. But they do provide good varieties of freshly baked bread. Egg station, coffee machine, and fruits. If you are staying in 'executive' rooms you can have breakfast in the lounge that provide some ala-carte breakfast selections. The same lounge also provide drinks and snacks at certain hours in the evening free of charge.
+room service selection is reasonably good as well.
+Shanghai Storm Restaurant at the basement level serves very nice Chinese noodles.
+very good gym at L6. And heard that the Spa/massage service at L6 is very good as well.
+very good free WiFi hotspots accessible from each room.
+Biggest plus is for the impeccable service provided, from reservation, flexible check in/out. I must admit this may have something to do with the fact that I and many of our colleagues are very frequent guests to this hotel, but nonetheless I would rate their service as the best for any similar 4 star hotels in Jakarta, better than many other 5 star hotels!! examples: flexible check in time unlike many other hotels that will cancel the booking if I didn't check in by 4-6PM, even after providing them with flight itinerary. One time I forgot to keep stack of cash, left on the bed side table without any envelope, I was so surprised to find it untouched after I got back from work in the evening while the whole room was cleaned and neatly re-arranged. Another example is the fact that I can leave my unwashed laundry, and collect, pay during my next visit.
I am a frequent guest for several other hotels in Jakarta too mainly because I couldn't get room in Alila due to peak season, but none can provide such service regardless how many times they have seen me coming.
-not many negative points I can find with this hotels, nonetheless here are some: mosquitoes in Buzz Restaurant, lobby lounge. Slightly difficult to get taxi during rush hour in the morning. Location wise it is near (10mins walk) to many restaurants in Batu Ceper, Batu Tulis, but it is not a pleasant walk due to traffic and road side parking, street vendors.
Lastly, the management has changed for sometimes now, front desk personnel come and go, I notice the tripadvisor rating has dropped, but personally I have not feel much decline in their service.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank From_Hotel_to_Hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, General Manager at Alila Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Hotel-to H

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us I appreciate your time and feedback we are of course pleased to see that you enjoyed all the facilities. Our Executive floor room and service has certainly helped our overall standing with all our repeat guests as it is one of those luxurious that is nice to enjoy when you are away from home. I will certainly pass your feedback onto the team its always a nice start to the day when we share our guests feedback.

Please do drop me aline next time you are in Jakarta I would certainly look forward to meeting you in person

Kind regards

Patrick Murray

General Manager

Alila Jakarta
Jalan Pecenongan Kav 7-17, Jakarta 10120, Indonesia
Phone +62 21 231 6008
Fax +62 21 231 6007
Skype alila.patrick.m
Email pmurray@alilahotels.com
www.alilahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (929)
There are newer reviews for Alila Jakarta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

447 - 453 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

i have stayed in this hotel for 7 days for the exhibition purpose.
The location of this hotel is ok, traditional seafood and streets food and massage are nearby.
The staff of the hotel is not well-trained, but at least with smiles on their faces all the time.
The room is clean and fitness centre is really nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tingting0824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, General Manager at Alila Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Ting Ting

Thank you for taking the time to share you comments and feedback I will certainly pass them on to the team I appreciate you comment on the cleanliness of the hotel and Im pleased to hear you enjoyed the fitness centre.

We look forward to welcoming you back in due course and thank you for choosing Alila Jakarta

Kind regards Patrick Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I've been a long term guest at the Alila for more than a month. Nice, comfortable, and clean rooms. Great gym for those who are serious about working out.
Extremely friendly and attentive staff. Ms. Meta and Ms. Novi are always concerned with the level of service we're receiving.
Also, Shanghai Storm offers excellent Chinese food on the first level.
The location is North of Monas, with lively nightlife and street food...only a short ride to the malls in central Jakarta.

Room Tip: Some people complain about the call to prayer on the mosque side of the building. Never woke me tho...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_Bill_212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, General Manager at Alila Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Mr Bill

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments about the hotel & the key staff members Ms Novi & Ms Meta.

Thank you for choosing Alila Jakarta

Patrick Murray
General Manager

Alila Jakarta
Jalan Pecenongan Kav 7-17, Jakarta 10120, Indonesia
Phone +62 21 231 6008
Fax +62 21 231 6007
Skype alila.patrick.m
Email pmurray@alilahotels.com
www.alilahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed 1 single night for my short visit to Jakarta on Feb 2014. Everything is great in overall including attentive staff, quick check in/out, cozy atmosphere, wide spread of breakfast... The reason I had chosen the hotel is their advertising of nearby main tourist attractions around but actually those are quite far from the hotel, or do I have a bad navigation?

One minus from my own, I did disappoint about the scratchy wooden laminated floor in the room, it spoiled my feeling of decent condition of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinky2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, General Manager at Alila Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Pinky

Thank you for taking the time to give us you feedback and comments I am happy to hear you have enjoyed atmosphere and the friendly service you have received from the team. I will pass on your comments accordingly in our next briefing.

I have noted your point on the floor of you room which has since been rectified.

I look forward to welcoming you and back and thank you for choosing Alila Jakarta

Kind regards Patrick Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The room are average but the service is great. The staff is very helpful and the hotel's strength is the spa. The location of the hotel is excellent. Close enough to all the main attractions and quiet enough for you to get a good night's sleep. The Balinese massage was truly relaxing! The buffet breakfast could have been better though.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tavs_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Great location. Nice cost room. Nice spacious room and bath room.
Nothing much to complain about this hotel except praises.
Staff is great too. Worth the money spent. Hotel also very clean. Room is clean.
Very good for business and family.
Will be back.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank kryptonite123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

the main reasons to choose this hotel are:
the swimmingpool with superb sunbeds and
the coffee at breakfast.

for the rest it is a average hotel, it is clean, anonymous, good beds,
the location is far away from " everything" its a long trip with a taxi to shoppingmalls.
there are foodstalls and restaurants nearby.
the hotel offers airportservice for extra. so we wanted te be picked up.
after a long email discussion they offered a pick up for 480.000 rp.
we refused the offer, and accepted the first offer from the first taxidriver at the airport for 180.000
rp.
when we asked the reception about shoppingmalls they adviced us the plaza indonesia and grand indonesia.
these malls are only interesting if you are planning to buy a rolex or mercedes.
a better choice is atrium senen.( thanks to the doorman for his advice)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mieke-g15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Kosenda Hotel
Kosenda Hotel
#19 of 464 in Jakarta
546 reviews
Mercure Jakarta Sabang
#37 of 464 in Jakarta
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
#41 of 464 in Jakarta
805 reviews
Tanah Abang
Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta
Sawah Besar
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
#30 of 464 in Jakarta
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alila Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alila Jakarta

Address: Jl. Pecenongan 7-17, Jakarta 10120, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#25 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#30 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#38 Business Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: £41 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alila Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conceived as a haven of relaxation and contemporary style, Alila Jakarta offers a cool, modern retreat for young urbanites and executives. The clean, modern lines of our stylish Jakarta hotel embrace an abstract-minimalist interior combining functional office space and chic living areas. Executives are well served by the business centre and a choice of ten meeting rooms with capacities for up to 500 people. Aside from modern business facilities, our elegant hotel in Jakarta offers a range of leisure services. Dine and entertain in its vibrant restaurants and cafe. Relax with natural spa treatments at Spa Alila. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alila Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alila Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Alila Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing