We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Choice”
Review of Alila Jakarta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alila Jakarta
Ranked #29 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
st louis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Choice”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here and it was thoroughly delightful. The room was excellent, the staff was extremely attentive but not overbearing. Even the hotel manager was visible and made sure we were comfortable and content. An excellent location as well, near tourist spots, many restaurants and cbd. You won't go wrong here, in fact, you can't do any better. My husband needed the in house doctor and he was in our room within fifteen minutes, then had some medication delivered to our room within another thirty. By the next day, all was well!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel4thrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, General Manager at Alila Jakarta, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear St Loius

Thank you for you feedback and kind words I am please you enjoyed your stayed and found the location desirable.

As always I will share your feedback with my team it is genuinely them who make the difference. Im please to hear you are feeling better and you got home safely. I look froward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Alila Jakarta

Kind regards Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    367
    93
    23
    10
See reviews for
104
189
109
288
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I've only used Alila Hotel at the one time but was very pleased with the action. The room at 22 th Floor was clean and cheaper, view from the upper floors look wonderfull and there was no "glitch" in the reservation. Over all the hotel looks comfortable, clean and modern, I will use this hotel again....

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank budiman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, General Manager at Alila Jakarta, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Pak Budiman

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed you first visit in our executive lounge and will return in due course to Alila Jakarta.

I have to agree with you the view from the 22nd floor is excellent in the evening you can even see the Royal Palace from the top as well as the Jakarta night lights.

Pak Budiman I look forward to welcoming you back and I will certainly pass on your feedback to the team

Kind regards Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredensborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Very charming hotel located in the heart of the big city. Friendly and smiling staff every time. I have been staying at the Alila 4 times since November 2013, and each stay have been wonderful.
The exceutive lounge on 7th floor, if you book one of the premium room, is worth every penny offering refrehments all days long and a light complimentary dinner buffet from 17:30 till 20:30.
This hotel staff makes my stay feel warm and very comfortable.
Will be staying here also next time, and next again...

Room Tip: Chose one of the executive rooms, the supplement is very reasonable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AslamAkhtar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, General Manager at Alila Jakarta, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Fredensborg

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments about your stay I very much enjoy to pass on nice guest feedback to the team each day.

It is great to hear the staff continually make you feel welcome and it is very positive to hear about your return visit to Alila Jakarta. I will look forward to meeting you in person when you return until then stay well.

Kind regards Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Alila Hotel in Jakarta has impeccable service and makes my stay in Jakarta a warm and enjoyable one.
The executive lounge offers a quiet and comfortable place to meet and greet clients, conduct small discussions or just to do some work prior to heading out to town.
The room is simple and well designed, with most amenities available.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidC_SGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, Manager at Alila Jakarta, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear SQKI

Thank you for taking the time to share you comments with us. I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed the executive floor its is one of our latest facilities to be added to cater better for our executive guests. Having you express it was like your own home is a great compliment to the team and for this I can only but thank you.

I look forward to welcoming you back and again thank you for your kind sentiments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel is very beautiful, the employees are very nice and the service was good. We had the executive suite which was really nice. We only stayed for one night but we enjoyed it very much. The breakfast was good too! We had to check out at 12.00 afternoon but we could stay at the executive lounge until our flight back home. Good service!

Room Tip: Take the executive room, super stay in there!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, General Manager at Alila Jakarta, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Kelly

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback I do appreciate the positive comments and if im not mistaken I do believe we had a chat just before you left.

I will share your feedback with the team in the morning they do love good news every day

I trust you had a safe trip home and I look forward to welcoming you back should you ever be back in Jakarta

Kind regards Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banjarmasin, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The atmosphere is comfortable, many culinary strategic location in front ot the hotel, close to the office, it makes easier to indulge, the swimming pool is nice, the executive lounge also very convenient

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gusti Perdana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, General Manager at Alila Jakarta, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Gusti

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and pleasant comments I have to agree the location for a lot of guests who do business in the area are full of praise for the facilities especially the executive lounge.

I will certainly pass on your comment to the team and again that you for taking the time to give us your feedback

Kind regards Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The Alila Hotel was a gem of a find. Spotlessly clean, amazing service at front desk, very good breakfast buffet, great gym and pool, perfect room, comfortable bed, fast wifi and free. Even the general manager extends personal service. The staff just cannot do enough for you and they are all so nice. Look no further if visiting Jakarta.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, General Manager at Alila Jakarta, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Marilyn

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and kind words it went down very well when i had mentioned to my team in the morning briefing. I trust you had a safe trip home and I do hope you get the chance to visit us again.

And not least I do have to mention I am only as good as my team

Thank you for choosing Alila Jakarta

Kind regards Patrick Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Kosenda Hotel
Kosenda Hotel
#19 of 464 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Gran Melia Jakarta
#18 of 464 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Sawah Besar
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
#28 of 464 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alila Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alila Jakarta

Property: Alila Jakarta
Address: Jl. Pecenongan 7-17, Jakarta 10120, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#23 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#28 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#38 Business Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Alila Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conceived as a haven of relaxation and contemporary style, Alila Jakarta offers a cool, modern retreat for young urbanites and executives. The clean, modern lines of our stylish Jakarta hotel embrace an abstract-minimalist interior combining functional office space and chic living areas. Executives are well served by the business centre and a choice of ten meeting rooms with capacities for up to 500 people. Aside from modern business facilities, our elegant hotel in Jakarta offers a range of leisure services. Dine and entertain in its vibrant restaurants and cafe. Relax with natural spa treatments at Spa Alila. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ebookers, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alila Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alila Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Alila Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing