We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money and excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Alila Jakarta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alila Jakarta
Ranked #27 of 461 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Köln, Germany
1 review
“Good value for money and excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2009

We have stayed at Alila Jakarta for 2 nights. It was our first trip to Jakarta and we wanted to see the main attractions in our brief time. The hotel is perfectly located, within a few minutes to the National Monument and Museum as well as several shopping malls. It is a design hotel so the style is minimalist, but the rooms feature everything you need. We liked the pool and had the best fettucini carbonara of our lives at "buzz" restaurant on the ground floor.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingcleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    361
    92
    22
    10
See reviews for
104
184
106
280
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2009

I travel to Jakarta fr 7th to 9th Oct 2009. I really enjoy my stay during this 3 days from the service of the staff, room,breakfast and facilities. All the service is prety good. Definitely I will stay in Alila hotel during my next trip again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2009

I really enjoy my stay in Alia Jakarta, first I got a warm welcome by the doorman which help me with my luggage. the receptionist lady was well spoked, she find my reservation and give me my key with in 3 minutes time. service excellence was provided.
I had a very nice room with a large and pleasant bath top, the room was spacious and comfortable. It look like the room was brand new as no bad smell or air condition noise like you find in other hotel. the bed was large et very comfortable. food and beverage outlets were very nice, good food and service, mostly the restaurant on the road side. I do travel a lot and i must admit that I got value for money. I also meet a lady "Helena" (assistant General manager) which personally assist me to change my flight ticket.
During my 5 days stay, i try the spa and if I had to put a negative point to this hotel, it will be the massage i got at the spa, average.
Over all my stay was great and I will definitely use the same hotel during my next trip in Jakarta.
Eric

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erictraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2009

We really enjoyed the warm and kind atmosphere and hospitality of the Alila and were really impressed with the high standards of quality and great staff.

Dinner in the Shanghai Storm restaurant and the food was delicious, really good! Room service was just as excellent and to recommend.

The only one downside was that the shower suffered from some mould , as otherwise we would call the Alila Jakarta being perfect! Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katinkavanekeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Kosenda Hotel
Kosenda Hotel
#17 of 461 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Gran Melia Jakarta
#16 of 461 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Sawah Besar
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
#25 of 461 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alila Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alila Jakarta

Property: Alila Jakarta
Address: Jl. Pecenongan 7-17, Jakarta 10120, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#22 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#26 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#38 Business Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Alila Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conceived as a haven of relaxation and contemporary style, Alila Jakarta offers a cool, modern retreat for young urbanites and executives. The clean, modern lines of our stylish Jakarta hotel embrace an abstract-minimalist interior combining functional office space and chic living areas. Executives are well served by the business centre and a choice of ten meeting rooms with capacities for up to 500 people. Aside from modern business facilities, our elegant hotel in Jakarta offers a range of leisure services. Dine and entertain in its vibrant restaurants and cafe. Relax with natural spa treatments at Spa Alila. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alila Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alila Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Alila Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing