We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for the airport”
Review of Bandara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bandara Hotel
Ranked #71 of 465 Hotels in Jakarta
Canberra Australia
Level Contributor
324 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
“Convenient for the airport”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

The Jakarta traffic is so bad now that I sometimes move to this hotel for an overnight stay if I have a morning flight as it can take over 2 hours in the traffic in the morning from my normal range of hotels. In fact on one occasion it took 2 hours to go 2km in the city. The hotel provides a shuttle for the short trip to the hotel and while it is not anything special it is very convenient. Saves arriving late at Soekarno-Hatta and missing your flight. I have also used it overnight for late night arrivals.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonBandara_11, Manager at Bandara Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
Dear Sir,

Warmest Greetings from Sheraton Bandara Jakarta.

Thank you for staying with us on your last trip in Jakarta. It was great to discover your valuable comments and feedback through Tripadvisor website. I do believe this valuable comment and feedback toward our hotel location and unpredictable traffic at the city will give more beneficial information to the traveler/business traveler who has plan to visit and doing some business/meeting at Jakarta.

If you have any feed-back on our services and facilities which you would like to share with us we would be delighted to hear from you. This would give us the opportunity to address any possible areas of improvement in our effort to continuously deliver the highest standards and exceed guest expectations.

It would be a privilege to welcome you back or to assist any of your friends or colleagues who plan to visit Jakarta in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Edward Tahalele
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    240
    152
    57
    30
See reviews for
61
111
82
301
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Short, but positive experience in this good-value airport hotel; flexible pick-up from / to airport which takes around 10 minutes. Frequented by many airline crews and transit passengers to Denpasar.

Check-in procedures worked fine. Got a spacious suite on 3rd floor with some nice colonial flavor.

Unlike most functionally oriented airport hotel, this Sheraton also took effort to put in some local decoration with some small and beautiful patios, but the extreme humidity makes you run back right into your air-conditioned room. Yet, I had some orientation problems in the hotel due to the rather convoluted structure; other guest agreed that it is easy to get lost, especially in the evenings.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hons_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonBandara_11, Manager at Bandara Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2011
Dear Mr. Travel,

Warmest Greetings from Sheraton Bandara Jakarta.

Thank you for staying with us on yourlast trip in Jakarta. It was great to discover your valuable comments and feedback towards our facility and service through Tripadvisor website. I do believe this valuable comment and feedback will definitely bring our property for an immediate improvement.

We are currently in the process to put more directory or signage throughout hotel area, in order to give our guests or visitors more conviniences to access hotel’s area easily, as well upgrading our air circulation in the room to manage/reduce the humidity level since our hotel area next to lake.

Mr. Travel, once again thank you for your wonderful comment. We look forward to welcome you back at Sheraton Bandara Jakarta on your next visit to Jakarta.

Best Regards,

Edward Tahalele
Rooms Division Manager
Sheraton Bandara Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Very good experience!
Arrived at Jakarta at about 11pm, and was picked up complimentary airport shuttle by Sheraton.
Room is clean, spacious & colonial-styled.
Order a burger through room service for my dinner/supper, food was prompt (30mins) as committed, and pretty tasty.
Had a really good night rest as compared to the very bad bed I'd the previous night at Makassar (see another review).
Woke up fresh & was greeted with fantastic spread of breakfast, and I must say, the muffins are yummy!

Although it was only a stopover stay in preparation for my meeting that day at Jakarta, I was able to have a good rest, great breakfast, and totally nothing to complain about.
Thank you Sheraton Bandara!

Room Tip: Try the pool view? I had the garden view but was blocked by overgrown branches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonBandara_11, Manager at Bandara Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2011
Dear Ms. Gong,

Warmest Greetings from Sheraton Bandara Jakarta.

It was great to discover your comment through Tripadvisor website. Thank you for staying with us on last July 20th on your business trip and we do really appreciate for sharing your pleasant experience with our property.

We look forward to welcome you back soon on your next trip to Jakarta, to enjoy and discover more with our indigenous service and relaxing hotel environment. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you need any assistance.

Thank you.

Best Regards,

Edward Tahalele
Rooms Division Manager
Sheraton Bandara Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

This was our second stay at this hotel en route from Sydney to Denpasar, the first being June, 2009.
There has been a number of mediocre reports about the hotel which we do not support. Sure, there is a slight musty smell about the rooms but this is typical of the high humidity found all over Indonesia.
The hotel is resort style, has a nice pool area, and has a very grand, colonial feel to it.
On top of this, the staff are extremely pleasant and they offer a free shuttle service to/from the airport about 5 minutes drive away.
We'll be back here in December and look forward to our next stay at the Sheraton Bandara.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baliliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We Stopped Here on our way home from Australia and on our mini trip through Indonesia. Jakarta had the cheapest flights home so we decided to book a flight and see as much as we could while we were there.

We were told that the hotel had a shuttle but when we arrived in Jakarta we had no idea how to book it, so we took a cab. This turned out te be the best decision we made as we booked the cab driver for the whole of the next day for a tour of Jakarta. The most friendly guy ever and couldn't wait to show us 'his' city.

Check in was pleasant and the hotel in general had a nice feel. I agree with the comments about the F&B outlets having no character, and flaming expensive. Our room did have that mouldy smell in it, but in general it was a good room.

Service was very good, very pleasant staff more than willing to help. Hotel could do with some upgrades but it suites the clientele that stay there I would think, didn't get a chance to hit the spa but it did look good.

Plus points were the free internet area, we really enjoyed the pool area, but if your only there for one night like we were then get a cab and see some sights, Jakarta has a long interesting histiry with some beautiful things to see.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CwtchHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2011

This hotel lots of mosquitos everywhere even in rooms. All parts of this building were old and not well maintained. Agree with previous reviewer, need a renovation asap.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelBintang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Although this hotel only some miles from the airport you will feel ' T' totally in a different place! Greenery surrounding, nice marble floor and wall, too bad we didn't have a chance to have a breakfast due to the morning flight to Bali.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jelita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jakarta
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Jakarta Airport
1.0 mi away
FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta
FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta
#43 of 465 in Jakarta
1,451 reviews
0.4 mi away
POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta
POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta
#123 of 465 in Jakarta
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Airport
Swiss-Belhotel Airport
#10 of 51 in Tangerang
159 reviews
1.8 mi away
Jakarta Airport Hotel
Jakarta Airport Hotel
#20 of 51 in Tangerang
309 reviews
0.8 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Airport Jakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandara Hotel

Property: Bandara Hotel
Address: Bandara Soekarno-Hatta | Jl. Tol. Prof. Sedyatmo, Jakarta 19110, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#56 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bandara Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just three kilometres from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport, Sheraton Bandara Hotel offers a unique, five-star, resort-style experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bandara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bandara Hotel Jakarta
Sheraton Hotel Jakarta
Sheraton Hotel Bandara
Sheraton Jakarta
Jakarta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing