We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Indonesian! Value for money!!”
Review of Bandara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bandara Hotel
Ranked #99 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Sheraton Bandara is located just 5-10mins away from JKT Int'l airport. When i arrived, there was already a hotel rep waiting for me at the arrival hall and helping with the luggage, very impressed with the welcome service. Free shuttle from airport to hotel

Hotel is located inside Soewara Biz Park and home to many international companies, hence this hotel is good for business travellers. I stayed 1 night for business, Cengkareng Golf course right next to the hotel for keen golfers. Hotel has a shuttle to a nearby shopping mall as well.

Room was quite big and clean, TV had a good range of cable channels and bathroom was spacious. All rooms had a outside terrance, similar to a resort style

The only slight disappointment was the food, I had the in-house hotel buffet for dinner and for the price, i found the quality and variety of the food lacking.

overall, still a good experience for a short stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RalphSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonBandara_11, Manager at Bandara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Dear ‘RalphSIngapore’,

Warmest Greeting from Sheraton Bandara Hotel, Jakarta.

Thank you for connecting with us through TripAdvisor website and we thank you for your time and your wonderful feedback about your last stay experience with us.

‘RalphSingapore’, we are glad to know that your recognize our staff performance in demonstrating our services to our guest and we will brief our team for this encouraging feedback.

It is good to hear that our shuttle service is able to overcome our guest needs and for your information that we have upgraded this new vechicle condition on last january 2013.

‘RalphSingapore’, revieving your comment regarding our room condition and facilties, eventually we have completed 35 renovated rooms and still undergoing the project for 13 rooms until end of August. We hope with this new upgrading room facitlies will bring more pleasant experience with our guests especially we just completed our SPA and Sheraton Fitness programmed by Core Performance on last May 2013 for guests enjoyment.

Reviewing your feedback regarding the quality and variety of food is well noted. We will brief our culinary team to take this positive feedback for an immediate improvement.

‘RalphSIngapore’, thank you for your valuable comment, looking forward to welcome you back at our resort in the not so distant future.



Best Regard,

Andreas Rud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

373 - 379 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

If you happen to need a hotel in Jakarta and you don't have much time, this is the ideal place to stay.

The hotel is very close to the airport - all other decent hotels are in Jakarta itself and are over an hour ride to get there.

It is an older property and could do with a bit of a makeover, but it is certainly still worth staying here if convenience to the airport is key.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRAXUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonBandara_11, Manager at Bandara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

Dear ‘ Traxuk’,

Thank you for staying with us on your last trip in Jakarta. It was great to discover your valuable comments and feedback through Tripadvisor website. I do believe this valuable comment and feedback toward our hotel location and unpredictable traffic at the city will give more beneficial information to the traveler/business traveler who has plan to visit and doing some business/meeting at Jakarta.

Having had the pleasure to serve you and we also recognize your feedback were very encouraging.

‘Traxuk’ for your information that we are undergoing of room renovation project including the bathroom facilities and now we have completed 22 rooms already and another 13 rooms will be completed by end of July. I hope I can arrange this new renovated room should you have any schedule to visit us again in the future. Furthermore, we have completed our SPA and Fitness Center by Core Performance renovation project on last Friday, May 24th for guest enjoyment.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and It would be a privilege to welcome you back or to assist any of your friends or colleagues who plan to visit Jakarta in the future.

Regards

Edward Tahalele
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

For a stop-over in Jakarta with a very early flight to catch, this is a good place to stay:
- The bed is super comfortable, in-room dining is good and internet is quick.
- The half-hourly airport shuttle from hotel to airport is also very convenient and requires no pre-booking
- For very early morning movers (pre-6 am), there is complimentary coffee and selection of pastries in the lobby while you wait for the shuttle.

The not-so-great:
- Check-in staff at the late shift can be brusque (I understand it's busy, but still!) and misses the Sheraton mark.
- The non-renovated rooms (I had one on the 4th floor in the old wing) really need upgrading. The wood flooring (like parquet, but bigger pieces) in my room was all loose - and apart from being shabby looking, could pose a real risk to guests in wheel chairs or with walking aids, and with small children.
- The complimentary pick up from the airport was very disorganized (despite calling ahead, they didn't have a record of my name), not only were they hard to find (no signs on which side of the arrival hall they would be at) but it involved a lot of waiting around. I noted that many other guests had just given up and got a taxi to the hotel.

Overall: adequate, but could be better.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PG_Cumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas R, General Manager at Bandara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear 'PG_Cambus'

Thanks for staying with us on your recent travel to Jakarta.

We got your review notes of your expereince and are glad you enjoyed our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. As a matter of fact we have just ugraded all linen, feather pillows and all bath towels over the past few months. We are very proud of this new sleeping experience offered to our valuable guests such as your good self.
We have also received new shuttle buses for an even greater experience and we have them wifi enabled for the last few messages you may want to send before your departure or after arrival.

We sincerely regret the inconveniences we have caused you upon check in and I assure you that we have spoken to the team on these matters already.
At this stage we have 22 rooms completed and will have an additional 13 rooms by mid June. We will try to complete 8 rooms per month and hope that on your next visit we are able to offer you a new room experience.
We have also completed the renovation of our Sheraton Fitness by Core Performance Gym as well as our beautiful Spa and will open to our guests and public on May 24.

In regards to missed pick up we apologize also. In our branded website for Sheraton Bandara we have stated all details and hope that this will enable to clarify our services and location to the guests. We regret that we were not able to locate you. Please note that our assocaites are located in Terminal 2 on the left exit.
We thank you for your time spent in your reviewing of Sheraton Bandara Hotel and I personally look forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Warm regards,
Andreas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Stayed here for a 1 night stopover awaiting our return flight out of Soekarno-Hatta International Airport. We choose this hotel so we could relax the day before our flight and we also didn't want any hassle of travelling out of Jakarta City and go directly to the airport, which can be stressful due to all the traffic jams. We are glad we did. After reading the reviews I was a bit cautious on what to expect. Since there were also comments about a renovation going on, I requested a renovated room and was assigned one. I have to say the room was absolutely perfect, had a fantastic bed and very nice new bedding sheets, a nice flatscreen and good airconditioning. The room was nicely done and definitely according to american Sheraton standards.

About the comments on mosquitoes: Since the hotel is in Indonesia and also close to a lake mosquitoes are around, but we only got a few bites after drinking cocktails at the pool at night, this didn't stand out to any other hotel around Java. And we did see hotel employees taking anti mosquito measures in the hallways. Also without us asking the hotel had provided our room with a mosquito net, which worked perfectly. However if someone fears mosquitoes around, Indonesia might not be the destination for you,

Despite the room being great, I have to note that the communal areas deserve attention after the rooms are all done. The hotel shows its true age in the hallways and lounges. I wasn't impressed by any of the communal areas. Although they upgraded the pool area with nice good lounge seats.

The food, especially the laksa soup, was great and we really liked the dinner buffet, although the price (around 270000 rupiah), is really steep for Indonesian standards. But we had expected this, it's close to the airport and more of a western priced accomodation than an Indonesian one, probably because of all the airline employees staying over.

I would definitely recommend this hotel. It provided a nice and relaxing stay. But, would the airport have been closer to Jakarta City we probably would have stayed in the city.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Codici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas R, General Manager at Bandara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear 'Codici',

Thank you for staying with us!

We also appreciate the rating and the great comments abot your experience here at SHeraton Bandara Hotel.

We are glad you enjoyed our new rooms and our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. We have taken note about the mosquitos and the public area condition and will ensure to take care of those areas soonest.

This year has already been a busy year for us with the arrangement of new buses for shuttle services, the full renovation of our Sheraton Fitness by Core Performance, the SPA as well as the rooms. We have also changed our Diesel powered water boiler with an environmental friendly heat pump.

We will continue to upgrade and improve eventually all areas within the next year.

Thanks again for the time to rate us and we hope you will stay with us again in the not so distant future.

Warm regards,
Andreas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for a short overnight trip. I have been warned of the mosquitoes that inhabit the hotel premises, so I wasn't surprise anymore when I saw my bed covered with mosquito net canopy (but it has a big hole in it). The room is spacious and offers view of the garden. The furnitures are good hard wood with carvings. I like the garden views but the hallways is a bit creepy.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank Valerie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas R, General Manager at Bandara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Dear 'Valerie E'

Thank you for conneting with us through the trip advisor!

We appreciate your kind words and for sharing yur comments with us.

Your comment about the net above the bed has been noted and we apologize for this oversight. Please note also that we have weekly foggings done at our property in order to minimize the mosquitos in our area. We have a third party contractor that specializes in keeping our guests and associates safe from such plagues.
We appreciate the fact that you enjoy our wood furniture and I would like to mention that those are traditional furniture items from Java of which we are very proud of.

Thank you again for your valuable comments and feedback and we look forward to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Warm regards,
Andreas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

After reading horrible reviews here, I still decided to stay here as all other options sounded even less enticing. The reception staff was great, the lobby of the hotel was very nice, and the room was comfortable. It is true that the bathroom could have been more updated (our toilet made loud noises when flushed), but the room was very clean and we had a great night sleep. So no complaints from me. I also really appreciated the free shuttle to the airport and coffee and pastries laid out in the lobby for the guests heading to the airport bright and early. I would definitely stay here again if I am stuck with an overnight stop in Jakarta.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruchei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas R, General Manager at Bandara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear 'Ruchei',

Thank you for staying with us on your trip to Jakarta!
We appreciate the time you have taken to inform us and the traveling community about your experience in our hotel while traveling here.
We are very happy to hear that you have been satsified with our services and facilities.
On another note, we are in the midst of renovating our rooms and we have had tremendously positive feedback from our customers. We are also in process to renovate our Sheraton Fitness by Core Performance and our SPA and should be able to open the facilities by May 10, 2013. We are very excited to showcase these new products as well as some improvements on our beautiful and scenic pool area also.
Our team is proud to have been able to improve the hotel services and facilities and we will not rest for we know that service is the key for our continues growth.

We look forward to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,
Andreas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

This was my second overnight stay at this hotel and chosen this because of short distance from Airport and airport shuttle service.
The hotel is absolutely very old and showing it's age.
We are given the suite room which was spacious but the mold smell was there and all the room amenities were very outdated.
If this hotel receives an overall renovation, it will be a good one!
By the way, it is way too high overpriced for what you receive...

Room Tip: Terrace Rooms with access to garden are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sina149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward T, Manager at Bandara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear ‘Sina’,

Thank you for connecting with us through TripAdvisor website.

It was great to discover your valuable comments and feedback. On your note regarding our hotel location and shuttle service, I do believe this valuable comment will give more beneficial information to the traveler/business traveler who has plan to visit and doing some business/meeting at Jakarta due to unpredictable traffic at the city.

Reviewing your feedback regarding the overall room experience, we regret to know the suite arrangement that we provided did not meet your expectation.

‘Sina’, kindly be informed that we are currently undergoing room renovation starting from our Deluxe Lake Terrace room since last December 2012 and project to complete 8-10 rooms per month. This room renovation project also covering the Air Conditioning system, new flooring and window glass with tempered including the furniture which will solve the mold issue. In the meantime, we also reviewing our design for the upcoming suite room project in a due time.

Furthermore, we are glad to inform you that we are also renovating our SPA and Fitness Center by Core Performance since March and I believe that our guests will have more enjoyment about this new and fresh facility in early May. As our commitment to upgrade our products and facilities that it will continues with some other project in our pipeline that will be commenced in the Q3 this year and carried forward in the following year.

On another note, we also learned regarding the room rate that we offer; it is a dynamic rate based on the occupancy level on that day for your consideration.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and looking forward to welcome you back at our resort in the not so distant future.

Warmest Regards,

Edward Tahalele
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jakarta
1 mi away
FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta
FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta
#6 of 56 in Tangerang
1,618 reviews
1.8 mi away
Jakarta Airport Hotel
Jakarta Airport Hotel
#16 of 56 in Tangerang
420 reviews
0.7 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Airport
Swiss-Belhotel Airport
#8 of 56 in Tangerang
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Jakarta Airport
Ibis Styles Jakarta Airport
#22 of 56 in Tangerang
729 reviews
0.3 mi away
POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta
POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta
#157 of 471 in Jakarta
588 reviews
0.6 mi away
Orchardz Bandara
Orchardz Bandara
#12 of 56 in Tangerang
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandara Hotel

Address: Bandara Soekarno-Hatta | Jl. Tol. Prof. Sedyatmo, Jakarta 19110, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#68 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: £57 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bandara Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just three kilometres from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport, Sheraton Bandara Hotel offers a unique, five-star, resort-style experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Bandara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bandara Hotel Jakarta
Sheraton Hotel Jakarta
Sheraton Hotel Bandara
Sheraton Jakarta
Jakarta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing