We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice older hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bandara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bandara Hotel
Ranked #67 of 453 Hotels in Jakarta
Perth
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice older hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night before coming back to Perth. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant and breakfast service and food is good. The grounds and swimming pool area are excellent and we enjoyed an evening swim in the large warm pool. The hotel is quiet even though it is close to the airport. The airport shuttle service is excellent to the hotel and back to the airport. The hotel is in need of an upgrade but it is still a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjbsteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward T, Manager at Bandara Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear ‘sbjsteven’,

Thank you for sharing such a lovely comments towards our property through tripadvisor.com.

We are glad that you had a memorable moments experience during your stay with us. To make you feel just like at home, that is one of our goals here, and we are happy to know that we have succeeded in doing so.
It is also delighted to know that you and your wife can enjoy the landscape and facilities that we provide, we are very pleased to hear this.

On another note about your overall breakfast experience: I have personally conveyed your positive comments to our Food & Beverage team. Slowly but sure, we are undergoing hotel renovation projects that expected to be done by the end of this year.

‘sbjsteven’, Once again we extend to you our heartfelt gratitude for your positive words of mouth. We are looking forward to welcome you back here and should you need any assistance please do not be hesitate to contact me.

Warmest Regards

Edward Tahalele
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    235
    148
    57
    30
See reviews for
57
110
78
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

On a recent business trip I stopped over for one night here arriving and departing in the dark.
Therfore I will reserve in fairness my comments to the hotel room. While a good dimension the fittings especially in the bathroom were in need of renovation and it didn't say five star but closer to three.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward T, Manager at Bandara Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear ‘Kevin H’,

Thank you for spending some of your precious time for sharing your thoughts through tripadvisor website.

We extend our gratitude for bringing this matter to our attention regarding the overall bathroom condition. We do regret that we failed to reach your satisfactory experience and we are aware that some of our rooms are in need of upgrading. Therefore, we have already started room refurbishment project since last year and so far have completed 60 rooms and still counting.

Please accept our apology that we were unable to furnish you with this new refresh room due to high occupancy we experienced however we are very pleased to showcase our new product should you have any plan to visit us again in the future. Our guest satisfaction is very important for us, and we will ensure that they have the best time during their stay.

‘Kevin H’, Please let me know if you are coming back to our property and we will ensure to provide you with our best service.

Until then I remain with my warmest regards,

Edward Tahalele
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

My last night in Indonesia at Sheraton Bandar was overall very good. The grounds are absolutely lovely and the staff are very friendly. I enjoyed my room on the ground level near many of the decorative pools of water (with koi fish, fountains, statues, etc.). I arrived at night, so when I was shown to my room there were many sounds from nocturnal creatures- frogs and insects- that at first I thought it was a musical CD to give ambiance through speakers (thankfully I was wrong). It took me some time to fall asleep because of the sounds, but it wasn’t too disturbing. The bed and pillows were incredibly comfortable, so when I finally fell asleep I slept very well. The mosquito net is necessary because there were a few mozzis that snuck into the room, probably when I entered or left the room that night. In the morning I could see the day-time staff arriving and walking through the grounds from my expansive windows (through translucent privacy veil). Everything was tidy and the location was so convenient for getting to the airport quickly. But while I don’t have any major complaints, it still seemed a bit too expensive.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DreamOcean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward T, Manager at Bandara Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear ‘DreamOcean’,

Thank you for your wonderful comments towards our property and we would like to extend our sincere gratitude to you.

We are so glad that you enjoyed and had a memorable moments during your last stay in Jakarta. We are aware of the mosquitoes growth here and thus we always do fumigation spray every once in a week. We will put extra effort to ensure the mosquito does not disturb guest’s stay here. And just to let you know that the reason behind your tight sleep was our sweet sleeper bed, that is 7 layers bed to make your sleep more comfortable and you will wake up and feel healthier! And it is one of Sheraton signature.

Regarding the room rate, we will work together with our team to discuss this matter even further.

‘DreamOcean’, Once again thank you for your supporting comments, we look forward to see you in the soonest time. Until then have a good day!

Warmest Regards

Edward Tahalele
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

I only needed a transit hotel and therefore picked this hotel as it is a short drive from the airport. There is a shuttle bus running and there is no need to pre-book it which is very handy.

Some of the furnishings are dated but it is a nice hotel and exceeds the functional aspect of most transit hotels. it has nice gardens and a large lake and importantly no aircraft noise despite being so close to the airport. Food is also fine.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PebblesFlintstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward T, Manager at Bandara Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear ‘PebblesFlintstone’,

It is always good to know about your stay satisfaction through TripAdvisor website. We are so happy that our shuttle arrangement and landscape are able to reach your expectation, especially knowing that you enjoy with the food that we provide. We have share your kindness feedback to our team and they were so excited about it. Thank you for that.

On another note, kindly be informed that we have signed off some projects to improve our products and facilities of the next few months for guest enjoyment such as a new pool bar and sundeck area as well as a Wellness venue at the pool. Then, we have also designed and approved a new 24 hours F&B venue which will be called the Link Cafe as well as an exciting new entertainment venue.

PebblesFlintstone’. There is nothing more than happiness for us to know that our guests delighted with our services and facilities available.

Looking forward to be at your service in your next visit to our property again in the not so distant future.

Warmest Regards,

Edward Tahalele
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

I was expecting this hotel to be a simple transit hotel as it is the closet hotel to Jakarta main airport. Turned out to be a nice surprise, stayed the night with the wife and little one. No complaints, ordered some room service that was quick as we arrived late. Room was clean, and the vegetation around the hotel is lovely. Enjoyed my morning stroll there. Recommended.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kinoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward T, Manager at Bandara Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Kinoby,

We have reviewed your feedback from your recent stay with us through TripAdvisor website.

It is always good to discover that you have an enjoyable moment with your family throughout your experiences with our services and products. It is become our proud that we are able to deliver our commitment to reach every of our guest satisfaction.

“Kinoby, once again we appreciate for your openness and caring feedback. Looking forward to welcome you back with more pleasant journey with our property.

I remain with my warmest regards,


Edward Tahalele
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andernach, Germany
Level Contributor
128 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is ideally located outside Jakarta close to the airport. A free shuttle bus is available. On the first glance it is fantastic. Small buildings with max 2 floors, but long ways and a fancy terrace with a pool bar outside. The lake is beautiful. The rooms however seem to have passed by their best days. AC could not be switched off and control was set to 18 degree as default. It was consistently running and noisy. The mini bar was empty, WiFi was charged for. But check in and out was very efficient. Also the gym was good. Overall rating only 3.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Winfried4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas R, General Manager at Bandara Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear 'Winfried4'

Thank you for staying with us during your Jakarta visit.
It is our great pleasure to receive your ratings and comments.

We appreciate your kind praises for our hotel and the landscape of it. We are glad we were able to exceed your expectations and make you feel of our hotel environment.

As mentioned in a recent and previous review we have addressed renovations to approximately 25% of our inventory and are constantly renovating additional rooms in order to complete the process by 2014. We sincerely regret that the A/C and WIFI did not work as expected and I would like to apologize for the inability to settle these matters while staying with us. We have also taken the initiative to offer Free WIFI in our guest rooms as of 2014 and are currently in the process to install all soft and hardware to offer 512kbs as a free option and 1-3mbs for a minimal charge.
We have also informed our F&B department about the minibar issue raised and have taken action in our way of doing things as well as focus on the process of the room release actions by supervisors for new arrivals.

As we are nearing the festive celebrations soon I wish to extend to you, fellow travelers and their families a very Merry Christmas and a peaceful and prosperous 2014.

Warm regards,
Andreas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Very helpful and friendly service from arriving at the airport to leaving the hotel.
10 minutes free shuttle from airport to hotel (both ways). So very good if you have an overnight transit.
Although very close to the airport it feels a million miles away, a lovely setting overlooking a lake.
Good rooms and if have ground floor on overlooking the lake have a lovely terrace.
It is a transit hotel that feels like a resort hotel, a lovely start or end to any visit to Indonesia.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the lake and if possible ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas R, General Manager at Bandara Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear 'Robin S'

Thank you for staying with us during your Jakarta visit.
It is our great pleasure to receive your ratings and comments.
We appreciate your kind praises for our hotel and the landscape of it. We are glad we were able to exceed your expectations and make you feel relaxed and comfortable.

As we are nearing the festive celebrations soon I wish to extend to you, fellow travelers and their families a very Merry Christmas and a peaceful and prosperous 2014.

Warm regards,
Andreas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jakarta
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Jakarta Airport
0.7 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Airport
Swiss-Belhotel Airport
#9 of 48 in Tangerang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
1.0 mi away
FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta
FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta
#41 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta
POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta
#106 of 453 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.7 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Airport Jakarta
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Jakarta Airport
Ibis Budget Jakarta Airport
#22 of 48 in Tangerang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandara Hotel

Property: Bandara Hotel
Address: Bandara Soekarno-Hatta | Jl. Tol. Prof. Sedyatmo, Jakarta 19110, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#55 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bandara Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just three kilometres from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport, Sheraton Bandara Hotel offers a unique, five-star, resort-style experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Bandara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bandara Hotel Jakarta
Sheraton Hotel Jakarta
Sheraton Hotel Bandara
Sheraton Jakarta
Jakarta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing