We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My fond memories of Le Meridien, Jakarta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Meridien Jakarta
Ranked #38 of 459 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“My fond memories of Le Meridien, Jakarta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

My experience was much more than my expectations and while my other 15 colleagues from differnt parts of Asia and Europe were there, I took them to all the facilities available in the hotel e.g. spa and fitness centre. Room service was too quick. I used to call for the room service and the person with the smile knocked the door in few minutes.

Room Tip: My room was facing the main road and it was good to see the city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shailender_mathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemeridienjakarta, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear shailender_mathur,

Thank you for taking your time sent the review at Trip Advisor. We sincerely hope you will stay again with us in near future.

Best regards,
Isrin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    452
    168
    35
    18
See reviews for
86
70
93
614
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Room looks ancient, with "crackling" wooden furnishing that seriously need a change.
Except for the bed, which was at least still comfortable for a good night rest.

Food in hotel was acceptable, but variety was limited, and there are no adjoining malls that could provide other choices, so ate both nights in the hotel.
First night was at the jap restaurant, and 2nd night was the dinner buffet.

The lobby area could be made slightly brighter, especially in the morning when most people are waiting for their pick-up, sometimes it's quite overcrowded, and you have to stand up waiting for awhile.

But the rates that was booked this time was really good, so it's already considered value for the money paid.

When I return to Jakarta for the next business trip, I would want to try somewhere with adjoining malls, or better access to food of other choices.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemeridienjakarta, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear Ivy_Gong,

Thank you for your valuable inputs, your comment on room refurnish and chooices of food will be considered. Again thank you for taking time to post your review. Nevertheless we are much looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,
Isrin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benidorm, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

I am a SPG member, stay most of the time at W hotel. but this hotel is pretty nice. old hotel with nice Indonesian decorations. smooth checking, free internet , expensive breakfast with average buffet. great location tough. good stay,

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karim_sie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemeridienjakarta, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Dear karim_sie,

We are much looking forward to welcoming you again in near future. Thank you for taking your time sent the review at Tripadvisor.

Best regards,
Isrin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albbruck, Germany
Level Contributor
179 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

Decent hotel with nicely artictured room, very good cost/benefit balance, extraordinary asian and international breakfast with special coffee service (on request) free of charge. Came late from a long-haul flight (19hrs) and still was able to receive a massage treatment. Free internet was a positive surprise. Counter desk and service staff was attentive and fast.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoltinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemeridienjakarta, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Dear Stoltinger,

Thank you for taking your time to express your positive feeling during your stay at Le Meridien Jakarta. We sincerely hope to welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards,
Isrin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

It was a pleasant Stay, Decent Breakfast and Decent room... I got a good view from the 10th floor...
The cake and bakery shop was super expensive...
Not well connected as mentioned by travellers earlier... almost nothing walking distance... and a nightmare to go anywhere due to traffic...
The room furniture and Door brackets etc. are Old and give an Old feel to the room... but the room was clean and tidy...
Free WiFi... is a plus...

Room Tip: Rooms on higher Floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adishm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemeridienjakarta, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear adishm,

Thank you for taking your valuable time in writing your review about the service and facilities. We sincerely appreciate your comments and valuable for us in order to provide even better service in our effort to accomplish total guest satisfaction. Your comment on room refurbishment and refurnish will be considered. Again thank you for taking time to post your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Isrin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

Thisis a very good hotel that is just a little out of cbd, but a short taxi ride can get you to most places. My partner and I always come back here as the place is great value for money. We have access to the Executive Club and have learnt to navigate between the connecting towers. I can understand why first time people placed in the old section find it difficult to find connections. My only critism is that as we have come back quite often, it would be nice to see the Executive Club breakfast have a new menu.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelch2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemeridienjakarta, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Dear michaelch2004,

The most happiest is when we were welcoming again our returning guest at the hotel. Thank you for staying with us, and the review on Trip Advisor. Your valuable food comment have been forwarded to our Food & Beverage Director for improvement. We sincerely hope you will stay again with us whenever your travel brings back to Jakarta, Indonesia.

Kind regards,
Isrin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

With no doubts, Le Meridien is one of best hotels in Jakarta. It is very well located in the central area of the city and it is very well operated.
As a Platinum member of Starwood Chain, I have received a very good and noticeable attention and this hotel will be my choice for the next trip. Here's why:
First of all, hotel staff are very well trained and they act as they have to act and that's what makes your journey even more memorable whether traveling for fun or business.
Royal Lounge (Club Lounge) is one of the bests I have ever seen all over the world. It has got a nice space and serving an outstanding variety of beverages during the happy hours beside giving you a wide choice of normal hot/cold drinks and fruits .... during normal operating hours.
The breakfast is very good and you will find what you like among the nice choices of local and international food.
Rooms are little bit old but clean and amenities are Le Meridiens' goodies!
I had some problems to make the operator understand what I need, but once understood, they've tried their best to meet it.
No matter if you are staying for business or leisure; make sure you are going to try the dinner buffet. it is very well priced and I really liked it. You can find almost everything you want cooked in the perfect way with along a wide range of starters and desserts. (100% Recommended).

Room Tip: Try to get a room with access to club lounge (Royal Lounge). It worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sina149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemeridienjakarta, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Dear Sina149,
The most exciting thing for us was when the guest has a great time and enjoyable stayed with us... Thank you for taking your valuable time in writing your real feeling about the service and facilities. We sincerely appreciate your comments and valuable for us in order to provide even better service in our effort to accomplish total guest satisfaction. Whenever your travel brings back in Jakarta, we are much looking forward to welcoming you again at the Le Meridien Jakarta.

Kind regards,
Isrin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Century Park Hotel
#44 of 459 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Menteng
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
#42 of 459 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta
#121 of 459 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sawah Besar
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
#23 of 459 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
Tanah Abang
The Sultan Hotel & Residence Jakarta
Tanah Abang
AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA
AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA
#36 of 459 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Jakarta

Property: Le Meridien Jakarta
Address: Jln. Jendral Sudirman, Jakarta 10220, Indonesia (Formerly Le Meridien Jakarta)
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#26 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#29 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#36 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Jakarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien Jakarta sits at the heart of the city’s golden triangle.Offering 396 rooms, the hotel exemplifies intimate luxury in a chic Javanese inspired environment. The hotel features an all-day dining restaurant, specialty restaurants serving delicious Lebanese and Japanese Cuisine, two bars—and a world class spa and fitness centre with Asian massage treatments, sauna and whirlpool. The fully renovated main ballroom, called SasonoMulyo, is thoughtfully designed and luxuriously appointed with a capacity up to 1000 guests—an ideal venue for wedding celebrations, corporate events and large-scale functions. A full range of audio, visual equipment and High Speed Internet Access is provided in 10 other meeting venues designed for 10 to 150 persons.Le Méridien Jakarta also features a penthouse suite featuring a 100-year old, handcrafted Kudus House; an intricately carved structure made from teak wood. Le MeridienClub encompasses the top four floors of the hotel tower, and the Club Lounge is on the 20th floor, providing spectacular views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Jakarta Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing