We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine stay overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Jakarta
Ranked #35 of 470 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I've been to Jakarta many times and enjoy Le Meridien as a good value property.

The location is decent. Although it's not really walking distance to any of the malls, you can easily take a Silver Bird outside the hotel, and even in bad traffic, everything is close by.

The hotel gym was surprisingly good, with even a back rowing machine and squat rack of sorts.

The area immediately behind the hotel has some major construction and though I never heard any sound from the site, it certainly made for an awful view.

There is an ATM right in the basement of the hotel, which was very convenient.

Solid property delivering good value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveled_Scholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Traveled_Scholar,

Thank you for your support to Le Meridien Jakarta and taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. The most exciting thing for us was when the guest has a great time and enjoyable stayed with us.

Whenever your travel brings back in Jakarta, we are much looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Isrin Virgasari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,047)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

441 - 447 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stay here often and the rooms are very comfortable and the staff very professional. Love the Lebanese restaurant and the lounge area. Great location with a nice relaxing atmosphere. Give this hotel a try if your ever passing through. Also not exy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear John J,

Thank you for your great feedback of your recent stay at our hotel. We are very pleased that you have had a great time. We have conveyed your review to our associates who were also very proud to be able to provide delightful service to our guests.

We look forward welcoming you back to our resort in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Isrin Virgasari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night on business when last in Jakarta and picked the hotel due to location near meetings. Was on the SPG floor and the room was spacious but functional despite being slightly tired. Could definitely do with an update seeing the current competition in Jakarta but well worth it for the price in Jakarta. Wifi was free & snappy but my room could do with a few more international power points. Service by staff at the hotel was excellent with many going out of their way to assist. Breakfast buffet was good & the Japanese restaurant at the hotel was lovely. In all a decent business hotel in the heart of Jakarta.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Rishen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Rishen,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Le Meridien Jakarta. The most exciting thing for us was when the guest has a great time and enjoyable stayed with us. Whenever your travel brings back in Jakarta, we are much looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Isrin Virgasari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years at least a week every year for the last 7 years.

It is one of the best hotels to stay at in Jakarta and I have been to many over the years. The hotel is clean staff are smiling and nice and when you do require added assistance they are there to help.

I would have given them full rating except that recently the furniture is starting to show wear and requires new furniture in the lobby and in the rooms. Actually they started to bring down furniture from the rooms to replace worn out furniture in the lobby

Room Tip: Make sure you have an SPG membership
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mohannad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Mohannad E,

Thank you for your kind words about Le Meridien Jakarta. We are proud having you as our loyal guest and your feedback are greatly valued. It is an honored to be able to give our best service and distinctive experience to you while you were staying with us. We have conveyed your review to our associates who were also very proud to be able to provide delightful service to our guests.

Related the furniture, I am glad to inform you that we are on process of redesigning and renovating our older rooms. Hopefully at the end of this year, you could stay in our new room and discover the best experience stay.

We hope that your next visit will be a pleasant and memorable stay as the previous one.

Best regards,
Isrin Virgasari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I've stayed here a few times, during my last visit they upgraded my suite to the presidential suite. Whoa that was made indeed for the king. Awesome office and study, could meet with people in total privacy. Separate lounge and separate dining spaces. Two bathrooms with showers and one with a jacuzzi. The interiors were awesome with hand carved ornamental teak. Wish we had more time to stay indoors and enjoy the room. The Japanese restaurant was pretty good, they sent the food up and it was sumptuous. The staff are always ready to serve. Plenty of food and restaurant options. Though it's an older hotel, it's well kept.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DunamisArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear DunamisArt,

Thank you for your great feedback of your recent stay at Le Meridien Jakarta. We are very pleased that you have had a great time. We have conveyed your review to our associates who were also very proud to be able to provide delightful service to our guests. We look forward welcoming you back to our resort in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Isrin Virgasari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff, good working and free of charge WiFi, very big and good choice from dinner buffet for all tastes - but as you might expected for Jakarta, very noisy at the pool because the hotel is surrounded by construction sites at the moment, not suiting a relaxing time at the pool!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Sascha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear hans j,

Thank you for a wonderful feedback of your experience with us.

I am happy to read your feedback and that you have mentioned the friendliness of our associate and I am so glad to know that you loved the variety of our Food and Beverage venues

We will keep maintaining our performance and improving every sector in the hotel so that we can always fulfill our guest satisfaction.

Once again thank you very much for your patronage and feedback. It’s our pleasure to welcome you back soon to have a more excellent experience.

Best regards
Isrin Virgasari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is an older hotel but with two distinct sections which was more like a old and older sections. I noted it was renovating (Indonesia style) the main driveways and a number of sections closed off. Rooms were average even in the newer section and there was not the quality of hotel I would expect for a brand name spg member hotel. That said I slept comfortably and staff were very nice, efficient and friendly. It is still a good hotel to stay at if visiting for business but does need some tender loving care.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank tedegan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear tedegan1,

Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay in Le Meridien Jakarta.

Thank you for your compliments about the efficiency and friendliness of our associates

I am pleased to inform you that gradually over the next 2 years we will be fully redesigning and renovating our older rooms.

We do hope for having chance to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards
Isrin Virgasari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
#50 of 470 in Jakarta
849 reviews
Sawah Besar
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
#34 of 470 in Jakarta
1,338 reviews
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta
#130 of 470 in Jakarta
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Century Park Hotel
#49 of 470 in Jakarta
994 reviews
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#15 of 470 in Jakarta
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Jakarta

Address: Jl. Jenderal Sudirman Kav 18-20, Jakarta 10220, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#28 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#29 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#32 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: £70 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Jakarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien Jakarta sits at the heart of the city’s golden triangle.Offering 396 rooms, the hotel exemplifies intimate luxury in a chic Javanese inspired environment. The hotel features an all-day dining restaurant, specialty restaurants serving delicious Lebanese and Japanese Cuisine, two bars—and a world class spa and fitness centre with Asian massage treatments, sauna and whirlpool. The fully renovated main ballroom, called SasonoMulyo, is thoughtfully designed and luxuriously appointed with a capacity up to 1000 guests—an ideal venue for wedding celebrations, corporate events and large-scale functions. A full range of audio, visual equipment and High Speed Internet Access is provided in 10 other meeting venues designed for 10 to 150 persons.Le Méridien Jakarta also features a penthouse suite featuring a 100-year old, handcrafted Kudus House; an intricately carved structure made from teak wood. Le MeridienClub encompasses the top four floors of the hotel tower, and the Club Lounge is on the 20th floor, providing spectacular views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Jakarta Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing