We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Jakarta
Ranked #36 of 465 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The hotel is located in the middle of all the office building and will be ideal if you are there for a business trip around the area. Rooms are cozy although seem a bit old. The bed are comfortable and I love their pillow as it is very fluffy. Buffet breakfast was provided with my rooms and the choices was quite good. There's a little glitch in their breakfast on one of the morning that I was there but the staffs and manager of the coffee house attended to it immediately & professionally. I got to say their service was excellent! Overall, the staffs are very friendly and I would say that my stay there was very satisfying although there's still room for improvement.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room that's facing the main road as it can get quite noisy due to the traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlyBran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear CestLaVie18,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Le Meridien Jakarta. The most exciting thing for us was when the guest has a great time and enjoyable stayed with us. We have conveyed your review to our associates who were also very proud to be able to provide delightful service to our guests.

We hope we have another opportunity to welcoming you again to Le Meridien Jakarta.

Best regards,
Isrin Virgasari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    457
    172
    36
    18
See reviews for
92
72
94
636
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
160 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The hotel is located in downtown Jakarta. The staff is cordial and helpful. The corridors have very interesting wooden carvings depicting scenes from ancient epics. Rooms are well laid out. The air conditioning system did not work well, despite secondary adjustment and the room remained cooler than required. The buffet breakfast and lunch spreads were very good. The conference facilities are well organised.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajeevP304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear RajeevP304,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Le Meridien Jakarta. We really appreciate your comments about hotel's location, rooms and foods. Also we appreciate your comment related room amenities and air conditioner. I will forward your comment to department concern. Your comments will give us an opportunity to review our processes to ensure we don't inconvenience our guest in the future.

We hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back to Le Meridien Jakarta.

Best regards,
Isrin Virgasari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
İstanbul
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This hotel is too old to be accepted as 5 star hotel. Rooms are big enough, air condition works in really strangely either it gets too cold or very hot. Breakfast has too much eastern food for me, they need to improve the range of western food also. Service in the breakfast was quite slow.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Esra D,

Thank you for your input and concern, we apologize for the unpleasant experience during your stay with us. The hotel is undergoing an upgrading project to renew the facilities to better the convenience and comfort for our guests.

We are always keen to hear your comments, whether they are related to major issues or to minor details, as our guideline in pursuit of excellence. Once again, thank you for your visit and comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes and greetings from Jakarta.
Isrin Virgasari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I had a voucher for a free night at the Meridien and decided to use it last Saturday night. I have never seen the rooms before &, since we send a lot of business travellers there (our office is nearby), I was curious.

Staff are very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious & clean. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was OK, although the shower lip was not deep enough so the bathroom flooded.

Furnishings, carpet & curtains had definitely seen better days. Sofa/chair in the room were too low and not comfortable to sit in. Silly design for bedside lamps with huge bases so there was no room to set anything on the bedside tables. One bedside power point with a multi-adaptor in it but hard to get at behind the bedside table.

The hotel has an unfortunate location at the junction of several busy roads so I suppose it's impossible to get a quiet room whichever direction you are facing - hopefully the refurbishment will include extra soundproofing.

I have seen from other reviews that refurbishment are ongoing. Also, I think I may have been in one of the older rooms, rather than the more recently-built section, so just make sure to ask for a newer room when you book.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank ShivCaughey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear ShivCaughey,

Thank you for your review about our hotel facilities and services. We are proud having you as our guest and your feedback are greatly valued. Off course your company support toward Le Meridien Jakarta. It is an honored to be able to give our best service and distinctive experience to you while you were staying with us.

We also appreciate your comments on areas we can improve such as room facilities and furniture. As you know, we are in the process of renovating our rooms; the first new rooms will be ready for sale this October. This refurbishment will progress over the next few years and also the Lobby and Public areas will go through an upgrade. Your feedback is very important to us and allows us to learn from your experience. We are constantly reviewing our services and facilities which assists us in improving our operations.

We would be delighted to welcome you back at Le Meridien Jakarta.

Best regards,
Isrin Virgasari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Le Meridien has bright, well-appointed rooms, with a good breakfast and an excellent Japanese restaurant attached. Very central, and the staff are exceptionally friendly. So - this is where we always stay in Jakarta.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fazzab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Fazzab,

We would like to thank you for your comments during your stay with Le Meridien Jakarta. We have been pleased knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that your next visit will be a pleasant and memorable stay as the previous one.

Best regards,
Isrin Virgasari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
269 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Jakarta is 1 of my top destinations of my business trips. With such good location, great staffs who become friends during the stay, great service, great breakfast, enjoyable gym locker and pool with the garden, great Mediteranian restaurant...everything you name it about this hotel, I enjoy it. Even I put my luggage at the hotel locker, so that i don't need to bring luggage in and out Jakarta. Sadly they have closed down their Thai Restaurant, that i think the mushroom and pineapple fried rice was the best in town, or may be even in Indonesia. I can't find such good taste anywhere else. Plus, their rate is more expensive now as joining the Starwood member.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ayda_Sulianti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Ayda_sulianti,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Le Meridien Jakarta. We are proud having you as our loyal guest and your feedbacks are greatly valued. It is an honored to be able to give our best service to you. we really appreciate you comment about our location, great staffs, great service, great breakfast, enjoyable gym locker and pool, great Al Nafoura Restaurant. then we can say welcome home!! Unfortunately you cannot experience mushroom and pineapple fried rice anymore since Thai Restaurant-Lemon Grass already closed 6 years ago. however I will forward to management concern to review your input.

Thank you for allowing us to learn from your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Jakarta.

Kind regards,
isrin Virgasari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I've been to Jakarta many times and enjoy Le Meridien as a good value property.

The location is decent. Although it's not really walking distance to any of the malls, you can easily take a Silver Bird outside the hotel, and even in bad traffic, everything is close by.

The hotel gym was surprisingly good, with even a back rowing machine and squat rack of sorts.

The area immediately behind the hotel has some major construction and though I never heard any sound from the site, it certainly made for an awful view.

There is an ATM right in the basement of the hotel, which was very convenient.

Solid property delivering good value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveled_Scholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isrin_virgasari, Manager at Le Meridien Jakarta, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Traveled_Scholar,

Thank you for your support to Le Meridien Jakarta and taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. The most exciting thing for us was when the guest has a great time and enjoyable stayed with us.

Whenever your travel brings back in Jakarta, we are much looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Isrin Virgasari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta
#123 of 465 in Jakarta
532 reviews
Century Park Hotel
#45 of 465 in Jakarta
803 reviews
Menteng
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
#44 of 465 in Jakarta
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sawah Besar
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
#28 of 465 in Jakarta
1,232 reviews
Tanah Abang
The Sultan Hotel & Residence Jakarta
Tanah Abang
AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA
AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA
#39 of 465 in Jakarta
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Jakarta

Property: Le Meridien Jakarta
Address: Jln. Jendral Sudirman, Jakarta 10220, Indonesia (Formerly Le Meridien Jakarta)
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#26 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#29 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#34 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Jakarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien Jakarta sits at the heart of the city’s golden triangle.Offering 396 rooms, the hotel exemplifies intimate luxury in a chic Javanese inspired environment. The hotel features an all-day dining restaurant, specialty restaurants serving delicious Lebanese and Japanese Cuisine, two bars—and a world class spa and fitness centre with Asian massage treatments, sauna and whirlpool. The fully renovated main ballroom, called SasonoMulyo, is thoughtfully designed and luxuriously appointed with a capacity up to 1000 guests—an ideal venue for wedding celebrations, corporate events and large-scale functions. A full range of audio, visual equipment and High Speed Internet Access is provided in 10 other meeting venues designed for 10 to 150 persons.Le Méridien Jakarta also features a penthouse suite featuring a 100-year old, handcrafted Kudus House; an intricately carved structure made from teak wood. Le MeridienClub encompasses the top four floors of the hotel tower, and the Club Lounge is on the 20th floor, providing spectacular views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Jakarta Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing