We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shangri La Jakarta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Ranked #15 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Shangri La Jakarta”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

A very Good hotel, Ultimate food,strategically located ,good for all types of Visit, Business. It was very outstanding experience. Staff was so good , they gives to home like feeling. Restaurant Satoo has most exclusive Part of hotel. its all about variety and taste.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hariom78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    935
    404
    81
    32
    16
See reviews for
208
119
96
918
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I've been staying at the Shangri La Jakarta at one night a week since over 6 months and it is for a good reason that I did not change hotels during that period! The locationon of the hotel is ideal as not far from the central business areas but still away enough to allow a (much needed) feeling separation from work. The hotel lobby's is among the main attractions as gives a lovely sense of relief to have a relaxing drink overlooing the hotel's garden after a long day at work. The F&B and rooms are top quality and in expectations from a hotel chain of this standing. The hotel would not be what it is if not for the team, by far the best hotel team in Jakarta and even among many hotels worldwide (out of direct experience as I spend over 75% of my time traveling and staying in various hotels in the regions). Well done to the management team and the staff on making this hotel stand out!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Bashar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

A very nice hotel with outstanding service. The third morning, the staff at the breakfast room knew my name and served me coffee without having to ask what I wanted. Buffet lunch is unbelievable with so much choice you can not eat all of it. The hotel organized a taxi to get me to the ASEAN Secretariat - painful, friendly and efficient. The room was nice and full of all amenities. Wifi worked throughout my stay.
I cannot remember how much I paid as the organisation picked up the tab.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenBeansSuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Excellent service. Stayed here for a few times and I can say its one best hotels I've ever been. And I stay in lots of different hotels around the world because of my job. I'd stay there again if I ever go to Jakarta again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erdem86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Five star service, including very good room facilities and cleaniness. Great breakfast and Fair choices of restaurants inside, but little bit expensive. Gym and pool are worth to extend staying for weekend. Location ok, but taxi alltime

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gpiccin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Have stayed several times and always a great experience. Staff helpful and well trained. Probably the best breakfast buffet in town. And - on recent stay I left trousers stuffed with cash in wardrobe when I checked out. Quick call to GM and they despatched pretty girl through Jakarta traffic to catch up with me literally as I was boarding flight to leave. Fantastic service and thank you Shangri La for your help.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank leonard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have been a long time loyal customer of this property dating back to the late 1980s. While still one of the best hotels in Jakarta, during my most recent stay there this past May, I received exceptionally disappointing service. My business partner overseas tried to call my room on 5 separate occasions. Each time he called he reached the receptionist/operator, who promptly dropped his call and disconnected him. I never received one call from him the whole time I was there (5 nights stay). Clearly, this is not what you would expect from a 5 star international hotel chain that is geared for business travelers. My most recent experience with the Shangri-La Jakarta will cause me to look to other properties in Jakarta (Grand Hyatt) the next time I travel there on business. Clearly, their once impeccable reputation for business class service has slipped dramatically from what it once was. They now seem to cater their property to a lot of local wedding receptions, weekend get-aways for locals, as well as flight crews laying over for their return flights the next day. Overall, a very disappointing experience considering what their service once used to be.

Room Tip: The breakfast buffet is one of the best anywhere. Request a room facing pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tremain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLJDMM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear TremTan,

First and foremost I would like to thank you very much for your patronage at the Shangri-La Hotel, Jakarta and for taking your precious time to share your feedback. Your feedback is always important to us in improving our services here at Shangri-La Hotel, Jakarta.

I do regret to hear about the dropped call issue and please accept my sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you encountered during your stay with us. The service shortfall and inconvenience caused are sincerely regretted.

Please do contact me at juergen.doerr@shangri-la.com so that I can address the issue directly with you. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back at the Shangri-La Hotel, Jakarta in the near future.

Sincerely,
Juergen Doerr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
The Hermitage Jakarta
The Hermitage Jakarta
#6 of 464 in Jakarta
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 464 in Jakarta
457 reviews
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta

Property: Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Address: Jl Jend Sudiman Kav. 1 | Kota BNI, Jakarta 10220, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#9 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#12 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#14 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#14 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as one of best in the category of Luxury Hotels by 2012 Trip Advisor's Travelers Choice Award, Shangri-La Hotel, Jakarta is strategically located in the centre of Jakarta’s Sudirman business district. The hotel is an established luxurious oasis that offers easy access to the very best of Jakarta, easily accessed within 45 minutes away from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport. The hotel comprises 661 guest rooms, including 40 suites, 118 Horizon Club rooms and 60 interconnecting rooms.All rooms give an access to spectacular city views.Embark upon an international culinary adventure at SATOO’s open-kitchen buffet, savour the stylish Italian dishes at Rosso or taste authentic Cantonese cuisine at Shang Palace. Sample sushi and Japanese flavours at Nishimura or indulge in New York-style oversized steaks, pizza and burgers at B.A.T.S.Get toned and energised in our fully equipped state-of-the-art fitness centre, which hosts the highest standard facilities, from the latest high-tech exercise equipment, a multi-purpose workout studio and a convenient lounge bar to the outdoor tennis courts and swimming pool surrounded by a lush garden oasis. Featuring one of the most luxurious private spas in the city, the spa facilities at Shangri-La Hotel, Jakarta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri La Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing