We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ciputra Jakarta
Ranked #90 of 465 Hotels in Jakarta
Zwolle, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service!”
Reviewed 22 May 2011

We would recommend Hotel Ciputra for their good service!
On mar 2011 we stayed for few days in Hotel Ciputra Jakarta and during the check out accidently was our souvenir broken. The management tried to arrange a substitute souvenir and sent it to our address at their cost. They kept us inform about the sending package etc. What an excellent service! They do their best to meet customer´s satisfaction.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilbert63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcjmanager, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this review, 24 May 2011
Dear Gilbert 63,
Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, we are pleased that you found that the hotel delivered "Excellent Service" to you, we are also pleased that your replacement souvenir has "finally" arrived to you. We do apologize for this inconvenience which was caused to you and thank you for your patience in waiting for the replacement. We hope that you will chose to stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta again should you be visiting again to Indonesia. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Yours sincerely, General Manager, Hotel Ciputra Jakarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    185
    78
    19
    11
See reviews for
70
30
29
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2011

I have stayed at this hotel several times and would not stay at any other in Jakarta.
The major advantages are that the staff is so well trained, knowledgeable, and nothing is a problem, rooms are clean and the lounge on the executive floor is excellent for Breakfast and wonderful haven of peace after a hard day’s work.
The attached shopping mall is also worth a visit, everything you could want is there.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Normac40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcjmanager, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this review, 20 May 2011
Dear Normac40,
Thank you for your recent review and stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta. We are pleased that you continue to find the hotel to your liking and that you particularly found our staff to be knowledgeable and well trained. We do hope that you will continue to choose Hotel Ciputra Jakarta as your preferred Hotel when in Jakarta.
Yours sincerely, General Manager, Hotel Ciputra Jakarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2011

I stayed in Hotel Ciputra Jakarta with my family, during stay we feel very satisfied, my husband and kids really enjoyed with all facilities provided, we had nice rooms with good design interior,comfortable bed,good LCD TV's picture with many channels provided, AC working well,in Bath room area, complete w/guest amenities,good cleanliness, everthing was working, good water pressure for shower and for hotel's staff, very friendly, give good services to us, they know how well to treat their guest with professional.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IndonesiaJimoty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcjmanager, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this review, 11 April 2011
Dear Indonesiajimoty,
Thank you for your recent review of Hotel Ciputra Jakarta we are very please that you found the hotel to your liking. Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, we certainly hope that we will be your preferred choice for accommodation needs whilst visiting Jakarta.
Yours sincerely, General Manager, Hotel Ciputra Jakarta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
257 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2011

What more can I say.

Clean rooms, restful sleep and most importantly, an A/C thermostat that works!

Breakfast spread is a little limited but good for the recharge for the day's business activities. The Internet access is not free but the mall next door has many cafes that offer free access when you patronize and the speeds I encountered are fast.

The great selling point of this hotel is the connecting mall next door. Either for your emergency needs like dental floss for me or a splurge.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DNAseI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcjmanager, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this review, 4 April 2011
Dear DNAsel,
Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta and for your review of the stay. Your comments are well noted and we are glad that you found the hotel to your liking. FYI the hotel does have free internet facilities with in the hotel and that there is no need to visit the cafes in the mall to enjoy this service. Our Pulau Bar on the 7th floor provides free wifi with out any consumption, our Marble Court Lobby Lounge in the Lobby also provide free wifi based on any F&B order (no minimum requirement) a similar practice as the F&B outlets in the mall. We survey monthly these F&B outlets in the Mall and find that the speed and quality of the complimentary wifi in the hotel's F&B outlets surpass the mall in terms of speed and quality. Guest rooms also provide free internet facilities should guests be staying in the Grand Deluxe Rooms as well as our Executive Floor Rooms. Thank you again for choosing to stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta and I hope by sharing the above information with you Hotel Ciputra Jakarta will be your preferred choice of accommodation on your next trip to Jakarta.
Yours sincerely, General Manager, Hotel Ciputra Jakarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2011

I have stayed often at the Ciputra hotel since November 2009 and have found it to be a friendly and professional hotel. Nothing is to much to be helpful and to accomadate your requirements no matter how small. The service from all of the staff from the counter to the breakfast area are very professional and the hotel is clean and homely. The conveinece of the mall next door and the closeness to the airport makes this a very ideal location. I travel often and I will always return to this hotel because i have been treated extremely well and have built a friendship with a lot of the staff and management.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcjmanager, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this review, 22 March 2011
Dear Malspencer,
Thank you for your recent review of Hotel Ciputra Jakarta and for your loyalty to the hotel, you have mentioned that you have been choosing Hotel Ciputra Jakarta as your preferred accommodation since 2009, this is very satisfying to hear. You in particular also mentioned how much you feel at home and how well the employees have been treating you when you stay with us. This is also very pleasing to hear as I always believe that our employees have always played a large part in the success of Hotel Ciputra Jakarta. Thank you again for your staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Yours sincerely, General Manager, Hotel Ciputra Jakarta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

I stayed 3 nights and was impressed by the service throughout the hotel! Staff were genuinely friendly and keen to satisfy, always adressing me by name. The room was very comfortable, everything worked flawlessly. Room service arrived in less than 20min.
I needed a LAN cable to link to the internet which was delivered to the room immediately; the attendant assisted with the hookup and I was online instantly and WLAN works just fine in all public areas. Laundry was returned in top condition the same day before 6pm. Service in the hotel restaurant was quick, courteous and efficient, food tasty and cooked to order. The restaurant itself is a bit outdated but apparently due for a renovation soon.
All in all, I can only highly recommend the Hotel Ciputra as a very comfortable, dependable hotel with great service and only ca. 20-30min from the airport yet close to the city center.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mauritianfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcjmanager, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this review, 17 March 2011
Dear Mauritianfan,
Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta and for your comments in regards to your experiences whilst staying at the hotel. I am pleased to read that you found the hotel to your liking and that you were impressed with the service, facilities and location.
You are correct in your assumptions of the renovation of our all - day - dining restaurant "The Gallery" this is the last phase of the hotel refurbishment program and will commence in May, 2011. I agree that our current condition is perhaps looking a bit "tired" but I am please that we remain on schedule to refurbish this outlet.
Thank you once again for choosing Hotel Ciputra Jakarta as your preferred choice for accommodation in Jakarta and we look forward to welcoming you once again should you be traveling to this part of the world.
Yours sincerely, General Manager, Hotel Ciputra Jakarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KANO,NIGERIA
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2011

I have stayed more than 300 days in the last five years at this hotel and I have always found the hotel very comfortable with excellent service. The staff are very courteous, friendly and ever willing to render their services efficiently. They really make you feel quite at home ! the rooms are clean and fresh. Varieties of tasty foods served at the restaurant and in the rooms. Cocktails at the lobby with melodies. Nice swimming pool with restaurant services available.
They so much care for their customers such that if you happen to be their guest on your birthday they will celebrate with you. Every staff calls you by your name and greets you any time you pass by them. Home away from home !
Furthermore, the hotel is situated at the Ciputra Shopping Mall, so you don't need to go anywhere else for your shopping. The rates are very reasonable also, value for money.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABBA_KANO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcjmanager, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this review, 23 March 2011
Dear Abba_Kano,
Thank you for your recent review and for your loyalty and long support to Hotel Ciputra Jakarta. You have mentioned that you have been enjoying your stay with us for over a period of time during the past 5 years. On behalf of all the employees and management of Hotel Ciputra Jakarta a very big thank you for choosing Hotel Ciputra Jakarta as your prefered hotel in Jakarta.
We look forward to welcoming you once again to your "home away from home" on your next visit to this part of the world.
Yours sincerely, General Manager, Hotel Ciputra Jakarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jakarta
Hotel Ciputra Cibubur
#8 of 23 in Bekasi
64 reviews
Swiss-Belhotel Airport
#10 of 51 in Tangerang
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grogol Petamburan
Pullman Jakarta Central Park
Grogol Petamburan
Grand Tropic Suites Hotel
Grand Tropic Suites Hotel
#201 of 465 in Jakarta
196 reviews
Sawah Besar
Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ciputra Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ciputra Jakarta

Property: Hotel Ciputra Jakarta
Address: Jl. Letjen S. Parman, Jakarta 11470, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Grogol Petamburan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 465 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ciputra Jakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ciputra Jakarta is a four star international business hotel with 336 rooms and 15 meeting rooms. One of the closest hotels to Jakarta's Soekarno-Hatta International Airport and from the city center. Hotel Ciputra Jakarta offers international class, four star standards of comfort, service and proffesionalism, as well as an extremely convenient location. It is directly attached with Mall Ciputra Jakarta, one of Jakarta's largest malls, featuring outstanding shopping, dining, banks, cinema and entertainment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ciputra Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing