We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a conference and mall shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ciputra Jakarta
Ranked #92 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I presented a 2-day seminar which was held at the hotel. The staff at the hotel, and in Indonesia in general, could not have been more kind and helpful. Service with a smile must be there motto. I met the General Manager, Darren Earle, and he seemed genuinely interested in my well-being. The room was very comfortable, though it took some investigating to learn how to adjust the air conditioning. Wall plugs are universal, and there is no need to carry extra adapters... a definite plus.

The hotel overall is a nice hotel... good curb-side appeal, nice lobby, all the amenities, breakfast buffet included with the room. The buffet was good, but not EXCELLENT compared to other Southeast Asian hotels, such as the Sangri-La in Kuala Lumpur, which has the best breakfast buffet in the world. That being said, omelets and eggs can be prepared fresh, the are several local fresh-squeezed tropical juices available such as guanabana, tropical fruits that I have never seen before, such as snake fruit, and more. Local and Japanese cuisines that I would normally consider to be dinner items are available for breakfast also. And the coffee!!! Oh my... the coffee is great.

There is a mall attached to the hotel, but this is the extent of walking that you will be able to do from the hotel. It is landlocked by crowded highways, which makes a morning walk in the city... "difficult", if not impossible. However, after a long day of conferences, the mall and it's variety of restaurants and shops are a welcome sight. The conference area is quite nice, though the rooms a little cool for the locals (fine for me being from Upstate New York near the Canadian border), and the lunch buffet was excellent!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomBezig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Tom Bezig,
Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta and for writing such a comprehensive review of your stay with us. I am glad that you have found the hotel to your liking and that the facilities, staff etc matched your expectations. It was my pleasure to have had an opportunity to have a few words with you whilst you was enjoying your breakfast, I am sorry we did not spare more time. Thank you again for choosing to stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, we do hope that we may again have an opportunity to accommodate you on your next trip to Jakarta.
Yours sincerely, Darren Earle, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

I had an overnight layover in Jakarta and thought that this hotel looked nicer than the airport's travel hotel, and wasn't so far away. Plus it was advertised to have a shuttle, which was great because I was running low on currency and Jakarta makes you pay airport fees in cash upon arrival (good to note!) Touching down in Jakarta, however, I could not find the shuttle and called the hotel, who told me the name of a cab company. (So much for saving one last trip to the ATM.) In the lobby of the hotel was a horrendous/hilarious sculpture of two women having a semi-erotic encounter with a papaya. The desk staff were curt, the rooms nondescript and incredibly cold, with no in-room controls to tone down the AC and no extra blankets to help with sleep. In retrospect, I would have saved myself the extra 40 minute travel time and the cabfare and just roughed in the airport's transit hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Natasha G,
Thank you for your choosing to stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta for your recent lay over, we do regret that you were most disappointed in your choice of hotel and that you wished you had chosen one of the other hotels closer to the airport. We do apologize that we had not met your expectations and that you had a most uncomfortable stay with us. We do appreciate that you have informed us of your displeasure as we will be able to share with our associates here in the hotel to ensure that we do improve both our services and facilities for our valued guests. I would just like to take this opportunity to clarify some points, Hotel Ciputra Jakarta does not provide a shuttle service or bus from airport to hotel or hotel to airport however we can provide an airport pick up service to our guests should they book for this service in advance, we utilise the service of our business partner Silver Bird Taxis, & Golden Bird Limousines. You had also mentioned that you found the room cold, in room temperature controls are located just above the bedside table and can be adjusted to regulate the in - room temperature, should this have not been working in your particular room which you had been assigned, we do have staff on duty including both engineering staff as well as housekeeping staff on a 24 hour basis who could have assisted you by checking the room condition and or provide you with blankets, our 24 hour guest service centre staff are only a one button dial away. It is with regret that you did not inform us whilst staying in the hotel of your displeasure. Thank you for your comment in regards to the hotel's sculptures. We do realise that these sculptures and some of the artwork located in the hotel is not to everyone's taste. The statue in question is called Mencium Durian "Sniffing Durian" ( Not papaya) the two women figures in the sculpture were taken from Hendra Gunawan's 1980 painting "Tukang Durian" (Durian Vendor) which is also on display in the hotel. We do place in each guest room a complimentary booklet titled "Hendra Gunawan artworks at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta" to enlighten our guests staying at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta on these various artworks and sculptures. We do regret that you found this sculpture hilarious and horrendous.
Thank you again for choosing to stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta and we do apologize once more that we were not able to meet your expectations.
Yours sincerely, Darren Earle, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Had to conduct a conference at this hotel. The rooms are decent in size. Very good wifi connection and relative easy to connect when you are in the room. BUT, if you are in the public areas, you need to get the password and user name from the respective venue manager. At the conference area, the user name to log in is long. The hotel is situated on the same property as the Mall, so plenty of external F&B to choose from. Its not near the main strip but its just off the highway to the airport hence i managed to get to the airport in about 30mins at a non peak hour. I still dont understand why hotel (especially business ones) still have bath tubs. Its basically a waste of space and it never gets used. I rather they have a shower stall. The water pressure was terrible in my bathroom. Amenities, for the fussy travelers please bring your own. Public areas are decent. Buffet breakfast was alright, egg station etc... the wait staffs are not great but managers are around to assist. Did not managed to check out the recreation facilities but from my room i saw the pool area, which was not big. Nothing much more i can say.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saxonewoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Saxonewoon,
Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta and for your review. We appreciate very much your constructive feedback and sharing with others. Thank you for choosing to hold your event / meeting at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta and I do hope that the services you received from the Banquet team was professional, helpful and that the venue was most suited to your needs. Your review specifically mentioned some of our weaknesses where we can improve our facilities and services to our guests, we do appreciate that. I am please to hear that the wifi access in your room was sufficient for your needs and easy accessible, you also utilised this facility in our public spaces / restaurant etc but it was more troublesome. This is done with a purpose as we like to provide this facility to our guests staying in the hotel and or are dining in one of the hotel's food and beverage facility, as this hotel is attached to a shopping mall /there are large public spaces we do not wish to have this accessible to the hundred of mall visitors as this will only slow our network down and we could not deliver a good / higher service / band speed to our customers of the hotel? The process of asking a venue manager for a password we feel is not such an issue and is similar to any dining venue which provides wifi facilities to its patrons. You had also in particular mentioned about hotels with bathtubs and why hotels provide these, they are hardly used? Hotel Ciputra Jakarta caters to guests from various nationalities and cultures and we do appreciate that perhaps a bath tub is not for your needs there are some nationalities and guests who do like a hot soak in a tub, at the end of the day. Hotel Ciputra Jakarta tries hard not to cater for a specific market of customer and tries to accommodate all guest types.
Thank you again for your support to Hotel Ciputra Jakarta and we do look forward to welcoming you back on your next journey to Jakarta.
Yours sincerely, Darren Earle, General Manager, Hotel Ciputra Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The hotel is nice, situated right at the entrance of city. The mall is an advantage, which is within the premises. The staff is courteous, well behaved and cooperative. The only disadvantage is the traffic,but that is in all parts of Jakarta.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms should be prefered. Higher floors like 14th floor is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohitnanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Mohitnanda,
Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta and for your review titled "Business Travel" We appreciate very much the time spent to write the review and we are glad that overall you are satisfied with your choice of accommodation in Jakarta and that we were able to meet your expectations, you in particular mentioned some very positive points in regards to the hotel's employees, "staff courteous, well behaved, co-operative" thank you for those kind words and I will ensure that a copy of your review is on the staff noticeboards. You also mentioned the hotel was "nice" and that being attached to a mall is an advantage.
We do apologize that we can not do much ourselves in regards to the traffic situation in the city and we share your frustrations. As you mentioned this is city wide and no particular area of Jakarta is better than the other? We can only hope the authority body can do something to improve this before the city comes to a standstill!
Thank you again for choosing to stay at hotel Ciputra Jakarta and we do hope that we will have the pleasure to accommodate you again should you travel again to Jakarta in the near future.
Yours sincerely, Darren Earle, General Manager, Hotel Ciputra Jakarta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

(1) Lobby
- Spacious with lots of seating area.
- Front desk staff were friendly and able to understand English quite well
- Link directly to a huge Ciputra mall next door

(2) Bedroom
- A bit old feeling but generally clean
- Wifi reception is bad. Keeps disconnecting and couldnt detect the signal at certain locations
- Toilet is clean, no major discontentment. It is quite small though comes with a bathtub
- I was in a non-smoking level but apparently there were some visitors who were inconsiderate and smoked in their rooms. The hotel staff should promptly take action

(3) Breakfast
- Staff were friendly and quick to respond
- However, there were very few staff if you take breakfast early in the morning (between 6-7plus). Hence, no one served coffee or tea
- Food taste is acceptable but variety lacking


(4) Overall
- A decent hotel but is time to invest some funds into giving the rooms a fresh look
- Four lifts but very efficient. Take less than a minute for the lift to arrive. Excellent.
- Gym is average. The ventilation at the free weights corner is horrible. Also, no towels were provided, no bottled drinks.
- Made reservation for dinner with one of their F&B manager and it was conveniently forgotten.
- Overall I would give this hotel a 3.5 stars. Hope this would be better the next time I stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoteLExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Hotel Expat,
Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta and for your time to write an extensive review of your experiences staying with us. We are please to be able to receive constructive reviews such as the one you wrote to enable us to improve ourselves and to deliver a much better guest experience for those staying with us.
Your comments are all well noted and have been discussed amongst the management team here at the hotel, we thank you for sharing with us and we will improve our product and services. We do regret that we did not fully meet your expectations on this stay though.
Thank you again for your stay and trusting Hotel Ciputra Jakarta with your accommodation needs. Yours sincerely, Darren Earle, General Manager, Hotel Ciputra Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Came by and stayed with family for 5 days while we explored the busy city of Jakarta. Had a room to myself, and was greeted by friendly staff and found a personal note addressed to me, thanking me for choosing Ciputra and hoping my stay be a pleasant one.

Great room service with the best vanilla millshakes, rooms were spacious and very comfortable. We'll equipped and enjoyed my stay overall. Concierge was the bomb!

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Ungku Shaen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Ungku Shaem M,
Thank you for staying at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta in October along with your family members. I am please to hear that you found everything to your liking and that you found that the room was spacious, comfortable and well equipped. It was our pleasure to have you staying with us and should you explore the city of Jakarta again soon that you will select Hotel Ciputra Jakarta to accommodate you and your family members once again. Yours sincerely, Darren Earle, General Manager, Hotel Ciputra Jakarta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Location - strategic, next to a mall, and if u want more, there is another super big mall 10min away (by taxi).

Rooms - clean and comfortable. They have non-smoking floors and that is a big plus for me.

Restaurants - limited choice. Good bfast spread. More choices in the mall next door.

Gym - Reasonably equipped gym. Nice pool too. The water in the jacuzzi was too hot. Many asked for adjustment but was declined.

Room Tip: Go for non-smoking rooms if u r a non- smoker. If u r a smoker, dun smoke in a non-smoking room, as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AhWahChai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear AhWahChai,
Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta and for your subsequent review entitled "Great Location, Nice People" I am glad that you found the hotel to your liking and that you especially commented on the hotel's facilities, our strategic location adjacent to a shopping mall as well as the hotel's clean and comfortable rooms and good breakfast spread. Your comment in regards to the gym and spa facilities are well noted and I will ensure your feedback is forward to our business partner who operates this facility and to ensure they improve there customer service. Thank you again for choosing to stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta and I do hope that we will be your preferred choice for accommodation needs on your future trips to Jakarta.
Yours sincerely, Darren Earle, General Manager, Hotel Ciputra Jakarta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jakarta
Hotel Ciputra Cibubur
#6 of 22 in Bekasi
90 reviews
Swiss-Belhotel Airport
#8 of 53 in Tangerang
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Menara Peninsula
#91 of 464 in Jakarta
339 reviews
Grogol Petamburan
Pullman Jakarta Central Park
Tanah Abang
Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ciputra Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ciputra Jakarta

Address: Jl. Letjen S. Parman, Jakarta 11470, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Grogol Petamburan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: £38 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ciputra Jakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ciputra Jakarta is a four star international business hotel with 336 rooms and 15 meeting rooms. One of the closest hotels to Jakarta's Soekarno-Hatta International Airport and from the city center. Hotel Ciputra Jakarta offers international class, four star standards of comfort, service and proffesionalism, as well as an extremely convenient location. It is directly attached with Mall Ciputra Jakarta, one of Jakarta's largest malls, featuring outstanding shopping, dining, banks, cinema and entertainment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ciputra Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing