We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,482)
Filter reviews
1,482 results
Traveller rating
681
555
150
58
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
681
555
150
58
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoxtail soupjogging trackbogor cafetennis courtssop buntutolympic size swimming poolhuge gardensports facilitiesclub suitechildren playgroundgreat poolnational monumentfive star hotelbusy citygambir train stationjapanese restaurantsuperior room
Filter
Updating list...
1,002 - 1,007 of 1,482 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I stayed twice in a club room at the hotel for business, and found the rooms spacious, comfortable and well equipped. The personalized club room service is excellent; the lodge on the 18th floor provides great additions (breakfast, tea, cocktails) with a nice view., wifi, and comfortable chairs. The Indonesia restaurant is also quite good, and the pastry shop is an asset. The only minus for the rooms were perhaps the old bathrooms (functional), and the second time, the slight smell of smoking cigarettes in a non smoking room.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henxiguai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Stayed there for two times in February and May. I felt really comfortable, the room quite tidy and clean. The lobby is average, but the restaurant is very good. Having dinner there, near the pool with BBQ was great enough to relax my body and soul.

One thing should be considered in Borobudur is the "sop buntut" or oxtail soup. It was really great, you must try it. Tasty and delicious.

Room Tip: Try the oxtail soup there!
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariobross18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. It is top class with beautiful gardens and pool. The Japanese restaurant (Miryami?) is excellent. Staff are very efficient. One complaint - why in this day and age should you need to pay an extra $15US for internet access? This is a rip-off - nearly every other hotel I stay in has free access..

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Our family helped us to check-in and out the room for us, so we have nothing to share about it.

The hotel is located in the historic area of Jakarta with all Dutch colonial buildings within walking distance.

The room is quite comfortable although it was a little outdated. It seems that the room has undergone some renovation in recent years but honestly it could have been done much better and I am just not a big fan of hotel room with carpet flooring.

Breakfast and food at the restaurant was great, famous for their Ox Tail Soup.

Generally, with a bit more effort from the management I believe that this hotel could return to it's past glory.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antimonday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel.The rooms were large and clean with a large bathroom. Fast in-room internet and cable TV. There are a few different restaurants to choose from (watch out during Ramadan because the restaurant hours are limited). There is a very nice gym and a running train on the grounds along with a 50 meter swimming pool. I enjoyed the cigar bar on-site, but did not like the attached night club. There are much better night clubs away from the hotel. The hotel is close to all of the embassies, but it is away from the night life and shopping. If you arrange for it ahead of time the hotel will arrange for airport pickup.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjoconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews