We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“chargable wifi in the room sucks!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
Ranked #27 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
新加坡
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“chargable wifi in the room sucks!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Need to re-login the wifi every 30 mins as the signal is so weak. What's even worse is that - It can only be used in ONE device, so if you switch to different devices (iPads, iPhones, PCs), you also need to re login..
The infeterior decoration is OLD...
房间wifi太烂,尽管是收费的wifi。wifi路由器固定在书桌位置,但是在距离书桌仅两米的床上都没有信号。。。需要不停的重新搜索和登录。更糟的是,它只能用于一台设备上。。如果用于第二台设备,第一台的连接就会中断,而且是的,还是需要重新登录。。。
酒店外观还行(花园、大堂),但是房间设施装修非常一般。。。

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank yoyoyueyue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    477
    125
    49
    26
See reviews for
256
129
71
608
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

All the restaurants in this hotel are wonderfully smoke free and of good quality. The grounds are large and well kept, as is the pool, with plenty of tennis courts.

The two major downsides are that you have to pay for internet and the drinks prices are outrageous.

Otherwise recommended.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Thabo_Globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed a week on business, in an executive floor room. Three great positives: (i) the lounge on the 18th floor is one of the best I have experienced - good breakfast and evening food, free drinks, very helpful staff and great view; (ii) the magnificent almost Olympic-sized swimming pool; and (iii) the Italian restaurant Bruschetta - superb pizzas and other dishes from Italian chef Marco. Rooms are average but comfortable. For some reason, drinks are very expensive (outside the business lounge), e.g. $8 for a double espresso. But overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginian18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I stayed in Borobudur for close to 2 months.
It was a pleasure, the rooms are comfortable (i preferred 16th floor over 17th floor which apparently has been designed keeping in mind the taste of European guests, so i was told).

Room service was great, quote a few restaurant options within the hotel, they have a complimentary Sauna, Steam bath for the guests which was top class.

You have an actual swimming pool that's tastefully constructed. Plenty of tennis courts. Happy hours in the evening if you are on 16th or 17th floor.

All in all an enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: take 16th floor, odd number rooms which are pool facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank My_Lost_weekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The Borobudur Hotel is a relatively old Hotel (previously Intercontinal) but well maintained. It has a tropical and a little bit colonial style.
What was bad is that for WiFi the hotel charges USD 15 per day payable in Roepia at a for the hotel favourable conversion rate. When I asked for WiFi and paid, the change I got back was rounded in my disadvantage (very small value but it does not give the feeling of a good guest treatment) .
In my room it appeared that no Wi Fi existed but there was a LAN connection. Of course in 2013 one does not have a cable in its suitcase so I went back and claimed my money back. In the end I went to Starbucks and Piza Hut – both a block away)where there was WiFi for free.
I believe the Borobudur Management has to understand that in the year 2013 WiFi must be standard and available for free like it is in almost all Hotels in Jakarta. In 2013 WiFi is like running water or toilet paper in the room that should be available for free.

Room Tip: I think all room are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terbang1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

When I first booked to this preperty, the one thing that goes to mind is the age of the hotel and the possible condition because of the age. I must say, rooms are renovated (got the executive room).

The land area is huge with an olympic size swimming pool. I am mostly impressed with the room I stayes in i.e. Executive. I was given a smoking room as the non-smoking room was not available. Before I get in the room I was expecting the room or hallway to smell. Well, I am ver impressed that my room has no smell of smoke. Corriander has just a bit but the room actually smells great. Well done housekeeping!

Overall, a good experience with very nice local delights served in the restaurant and lounge.

Room Tip: Executive Rooms. Very nicely renovated and a good choice for business treavellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerSCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mauritius
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We spend a weekend with the family in this great hotel and we stay in the club floor suite
Very big and comfortable rooms
We tried many of the restaurants in the hotel and i must say that the food is exceptional
Service and attention to detail was superb
Bravo to F&B team
We coming back soon

Room Tip: Do not hesitate to try this great hotel and the children are welcom
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MauritiusPascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
#43 of 464 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Tanah Abang
Kosenda Hotel
Kosenda Hotel
#19 of 464 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Tanah Abang
Le Meridien Jakarta
Le Meridien Jakarta
#36 of 464 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Melia Jakarta
#18 of 464 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
Alila Jakarta
#28 of 464 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Borobudur Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Borobudur Jakarta

Property: Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
Address: Jln. Lapangan Banteng Selatan | PO Box 1329, Jakarta 10710, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Sawah Besar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#16 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#17 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#22 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#26 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Borobudur Jakarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Borobudur is located at Jakarta, Indonesia. It offers fully air-conditioned rooms and suites, all of which have keycard system, socket for shaver, and satellite TV with 57 channels. Some of its amenities include Flores Ballroom, Klub Borobudur, and Spa Borobudur. While staying here, it is a must for you to try the Bruschetta Restaurant, which offers fine Italian cuisine and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Borobudur Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jakarta
Jakarta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing