We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
Ranked #29 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

“Perfect hotel for vacation and business trip”

I stayed at Borobudur two times in last 2 years, and based on that experience, I'm glad to say that I'm truly satisfied with this hotel. Things that I like are: - the room is really spacious and very clean, - the sport facilities are marvelous.

Food qualities, Service and interiar is realy great and love to vist their again and again when ever i travelled to Jakarta.

Room Tip: Try to catch in higher floors and hotel is too good view specially in the night.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maheshmay14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,294)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

719 - 725 of 1,294 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

I stayed at Borobudur for a month, and based on that experience, I'm glad to say that I'm truly satisfied with this hotel. Things that I like are:
- the room is really spacious and very clean,
- the sport facilities are marvelous. There's a nice jogging track around the sports area. There are also tennis courts (indoor and outdoor), swimming pool, and children playground. I'm really impressed with the outdoor area,
- there are plenty choices of delicious food for breakfast,
- the staff is helpful, and
- taxi could be obtained quickly
The most important thing is, although it's one of the oldest hotel in Jakarta, the hotel is still in a really good condition. So far, I recommend this hotel to anyone that want to stay at Central Jakarta, whether it's for business or vacation. It's been a pleasure to be able to stay at Borobudur and looking forward stay there again next time! :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Risa_Prameswari_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed a night there, the hotel restaurant serve very good food. Oxtail soup is the must tried item in this restaurant. Room is spacious with reasonable price when comparing with others. If you fancy about work-out, this hotel has very good pool, gym, and jogging area. Sound proof of the room was done very well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gopaltan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

To me Hotel Borobudur is huge, and with larger hotel size you often run the risk of lower quality or lack of details. But my stay here was absolutely perfect and flawless. I stayed in a large suite on the 17th floor with a view looking down onto a park center in the city (the poolside view is also nice) and was surprised by the lack of mosquito net- but not to worry... zero mosquitoes! Comfortable bed for a restful sleep, modern bathroom amenities, free evening cocktails (“happy hour”), well-rounded breakfast, airport taxi included… PLUS extremely friendly and helpful staff!
Good location (though traffic in the area is very busy as to be expected). The décor of Borobudur (largest Buddhist temple in the world) made me wish I had booked longer to head out further east to the real monument to explore, but that will have to wait until my next trip. Stellar value. Thank you Borobudur!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DreamOcean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed at the hotel for an international conference. All logistics were handled by the hotel and hosts and worked perfectly. The hotel is an imposing old building in Central Jakarta. Had a room (with great shower) over-looking the swimming pool and city skyline. Was told that it is better than the street facing rooms. The room was clean and spacious with a working area that has a traditional cable connection to the internet and has a flat screen monitor. The internet in the conference and lobby area was WiFi – but in some cases with a dodgy signal.

Food at breakfast was good with a lots of choices. The conference teas / meals were excellent.

The gardens are great to get out of the hustle of the streets and for some private time away from the conference.

The hotel is within walking distance to the National Monument (Monas), the Istiqlal Mosque, and cathedral. Convenient – if you can cross the streets :-).

Due to the work programme did not get to benefit from the huge (and very deep) swimming pool or the spa. Colleagues recommended the spa.

Room Tip: Higher - Pool facing rooms
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeets2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

If you enjoy a good proper swim in the morning or in the evening, this is the hotel to stay. The outdoor pool is very long, about 50 meters or longer; a beauty for swimmers. Furthermore, the does not seem to be ultra popular so you have few people disturbing your swim.
It does also,have a serious park right in front, with a running trail that is quite long, few miles, perfect for joggers, serious joggers. Many people are at the park in the morning but the place is huge so you don't feel the city pressure at all.
Inside the hotel all is good too. The place is a bit old but very well preserved. The rooms are super big, at least mine, with good space and clean. The bed very comfortable and the staff is kind, every one smiles at this hotel, truly great.
As I said, just a bit old and perhaps not exactly located at an interfering spot in town.
Breakfast is not that super great though and the waiters do not assign a table for you when you arrive, which is awkward as you then need to guess which of the empty tables is really empty,...

Room Tip: My room was especially huge as it was a junior suite or something like that. You do get a very ample...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuisMiguel808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Borobudur for business for 10 days in early Dec 2013. It is not located in central Jakarta so does not seem to attract the standard international business travelers. However the location is great for walking tours and easy taxi rides to points of interest.
The hotel is a little tired in some areas but clean, comfortable and with friendly and helpful staff. We chose the "Club Discovery" package which includes access to the 18th floor lounge (breakfast, tea & coffee all day, evening drinks and snacks, and great views to the north) and unlimited inroom internet (cable & wifi). My only criticism is that some of the food was not cooked to order and so was a little tired. Of note is that the power points in our rooms use UK plugs. I have my own adapters but I understand they are available free of charge from the hotel.
The pool is huge, gym is large and very well equipped and grounds well maintained. I will be back in Jakarta again in January and will stay at Borobudur.

Room Tip: Check out the Club Discovery option.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbcanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
#40 of 464 in Jakarta
807 reviews
Alila Jakarta
#30 of 464 in Jakarta
935 reviews
Tanah Abang
Kosenda Hotel
Kosenda Hotel
#19 of 464 in Jakarta
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Le Meridien Jakarta
Le Meridien Jakarta
#33 of 464 in Jakarta
1,003 reviews
Century Park Hotel
#43 of 464 in Jakarta
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Borobudur Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Borobudur Jakarta

Address: Jl. Lapangan Banteng Selatan | PO Box 1329, Jakarta 10710, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Sawah Besar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#16 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#17 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#23 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#28 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: £56 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Borobudur Jakarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Borobudur is located at Jakarta, Indonesia. It offers fully air-conditioned rooms and suites, all of which have keycard system, socket for shaver, and satellite TV with 57 channels. Some of its amenities include Flores Ballroom, Klub Borobudur, and Spa Borobudur. While staying here, it is a must for you to try the Bruschetta Restaurant, which offers fine Italian cuisine and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Borobudur Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jakarta
Jakarta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing