We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
Ranked #38 of 472 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

It is pleasure to know that the service of borobudur hotel is satisfying, where there are a lot of hotels coming now a days in jakarta and not so good services and big hotel area.
The huge facilities park is the one i like about this hotel, it feels like we have not just a hotel unit, but also the area of the hotel counted too; as we can do the long jogging track, tennis, basketball full field, etc.
Probably the security/the guard on each area of the hotel can be improved to be more smile on their faces :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Discovery Hotels & Resorts
Thank Willy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

733 - 739 of 1,362 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

Large, smart and busy hotel in Central Jakarta with all the usual services. On my second night there had Chicken Satay and a beer following which I needed to vomit very considerably, leaving me unwell for the next day. Reception arranged for their doctor to check me out who informed me that beer and Satay create stomach gas causing the nausea. So my apparently my fault. If this is such a obvious thing not to do then their staff in the Churchill Bar should not serve that combination. I asked for the cost of the meal to be deducted from the bill but was refused. A piece of suspect chicken or a pair of unwashed hands preparing it can happen in the best of restaurants but insisting on payment regardless struck me as less than five star treatment.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Discovery Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Although we only stayed for one week - it was very enjoyable - the hotel was lovely - staff very polite and helpful - a pleasure to stay in - the rooms were clean - the location was great for our needs

Room Tip: No tip rooms were excellant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Discovery Hotels & Resorts
Thank JaneH9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Fantastic hotel. 50 m very clean pool open early enough (6AM) to swim before breakfast and open late at night. Very comfortable room and large choice of places to eat in the hotel itself. Great open grounds.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Discovery Hotels & Resorts
Thank Darryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Well maintained with famous oxtail soup... maybe the housekeeping can renew the towel...

This hotel has a large and green jogging track and garden... so green in the mids of bustling area...

Nice hotel...

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank SylV919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Enjoyed the food, the room, the service and most of all the garden! Never thought there would be such a huge garden-hotel right in the middle of Jakarta. I could even do my running out there, without using the gym.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Discovery Hotels & Resorts
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Have been staying here for 15 years, until today the doormen know me by name and I still play squash with the same instructor for the past 12 years, he is 68 now and runs like the wind. All familiar and nice

Room Tip: Better stay poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Discovery Hotels & Resorts
Thank pschellenberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
#58 of 472 in Jakarta
864 reviews
Tanah Abang
Le Meridien Jakarta
Le Meridien Jakarta
#33 of 472 in Jakarta
1,062 reviews
Century Park Hotel
#49 of 472 in Jakarta
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alila Jakarta
#31 of 472 in Jakarta
1,015 reviews
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta
#133 of 472 in Jakarta
552 reviews
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Borobudur Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Borobudur Jakarta

Address: Jl. Lapangan Banteng Selatan | PO Box 1329, Jakarta 10710, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Sawah Besar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#16 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#17 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#29 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#36 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: £51 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Borobudur Jakarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Borobudur is located at Jakarta, Indonesia. It offers fully air-conditioned rooms and suites, all of which have keycard system, socket for shaver, and satellite TV with 57 channels. Some of its amenities include Flores Ballroom, Klub Borobudur, and Spa Borobudur. While staying here, it is a must for you to try the Bruschetta Restaurant, which offers fine Italian cuisine and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Borobudur Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jakarta
Jakarta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing